Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The initial visit was disappointing. The lobby is uninviting with a horrible order and dim lighting. The food was substandard. I was booked to say a second night on my return through Belize City and opted to stay else where. I was not given a refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Great outside view. Inside needs WORK!!!

Posted May 30, 2017
The desk and housekeeping staff are very friendly, lovely people. Security is good, scary with the guns but alert and attentive and doing a wonderful job. The rooms are old and dirty. No attention to details. Clogged toilet, leaking and malfunctioning a/c. Dust covered all surfaces in the room, hidden dust around bed and in unused closet, on closet door shutters. Filthy bed skirts and curtains with evident stains. All rooms need an extensive cleaning in between guests. Floor tiles are superficially clean... dirt in between each tile. Steam them in between guests. Turn on water in the sink and a horrible smell emits from sink drain. The shower is the best part of the bathroom. Water strength and spray was perfect. Towels are horribly yellowed. Guest soap is the worst, cheap stuff. Internet wifi worked less than sporadically. Ordered breakfast up to the room and the bread/bun was amazing, Delish but the beans were burnt. Loads of potential but attention is needed to details. Hire someone with an eye for fine details and make updates to this potential treasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Good restaurants

Posted May 23, 2017
Wifi signal in room was weak due to upgrades to the system taking place. Lobby and restaurant had good wifi service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ramada in Belize city

Posted May 16, 2017
Absolute one star for a few reasons: Wifi is for the show unless you step out of the room or surf in bathroom. Phone line is dead in the room-to call front desk please walk yourself down. Asked for the complimentary water on the second day: head down to front desk, wait in line, talk to receptionist and I was told that they were going to bring the water to the room which never happened! Had to buy water from the movie theater in the hotel. Not mentioning some local dudes talking n laughing in the walkway at 5am. For how long? Long enough that you couldn't fall back to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PG, Belize

Great Birthday Visit

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The casino was really fun!!
Location: Stayed at the hotel the whole time!! LOL
Had a wonderful time! The hotel was great--the staff, the room and I had a great massage, at a great rate. The casino was a fun time, too! The only problem was the pool and pool bar were closed for repairs. I'm hoping they will be open when we go back in July!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and need urgent rennovation

Posted May 14, 2017
As soon as you walk in the lobby the sewer odor is noticeble, the staff tried to miniize with scent, goes in the elevator as well, bathroom shower was clogged and water wont drain, good thing it was just 2 nights
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Hotel needs updating

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: See above
Location: Located on the water with a dated marina, nice views from the sixth floor.
Old hotel that is long overdue for a facelift. Rooms are dated. Beds are comfortable enough however the sheets are not fitted and usually wind up pulled away by Morning. The internet in my room showed signal strength but wouldn't allow me to connect, worked well in the lobby though so that's where everybody was working. Lots of security and maybe not the best location. The staff was terrific, friendly and helpful. The hotel is Ok for an overnight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff is the key to their success.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The staff is totally great.
Cons: The tel-com system and plumbing seem to be relics from the 18th century.
Location: Every room has a spectacular view of the Caribbean Sea, and a really excellent restaurant, The Celebrity, is a short walk south.
After you register, check EVERYTHING in the room. My first room, the phone didn't work. My second room, the TV was mostly static. My third room, the tub didn't drain and the toilet rarely flushed successful. However, the staff is excellent. It's hard to imagine how they could have been more friendly, more accommodating, more genuinely concerned with me as a guest, and even more importantly, as a person then they were. The desk clerk assured me they were in "fix mode", and unhesitatingly gave me a different room when I reported a problem. Bottom line - I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Convenient for a night

Posted May 3, 2017
My mom and I stayed here just for a night after flying into the city before going to the cayes the next today, just so we could see the city... the hotel was just enough. It's right by the water, breakfast was included. They do have a pool, though it was extremely packed as I think the locals may use it as well. There's also a casino as soon as you walk in, and a mini movie theater as well. It's not a 5 star hotel, but we were content with it for the night! It was very clean and the staff was indeed helpful and friendly. For a 1-2 night stay, it's not a bad option. It's also about 15 minutes from the airport, and a $25 cab ride for 2 people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice view, but terrible hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The view
Cons: Hire new stuff
Location: Far from the airport, the shuttle service is expensive
We had to wait more than 45min for our rooms. The hotel lobby is also the lobby for a cinema and a casino - the smell of popcorn is not what we expected for a hotel lobby.