Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carolinas

Nice hotel, close to beach and village.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: I loved the staff and the location.
Location: We were close to the PADI dive shop where my son became certified; being close to the village allowed us to have a great time during Lobster Fest.
The staff was amazing! Everyone one was friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by The Management At Robert's Grove, Hotel Management
Carrie, Thank you for your kind words and great rating. It is really appreciated. Your comments will certainly be share with the staff. we look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia Canada

Beautiful resort and amazing service

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Everything! Location, facilities, staff. Swimming in the pool was marvelous. The housekeeping staff kept our place immaculate all week.
Cons: Our only issue was that we thought we were getting 1 unit with 3 bedrooms as we were a family of 5, but when we arrived we learned we had 3 different
Location: Placencia is a lovely area of Belize on the ocean. One is close to a village where you can experience the culture and meet the friendly beautiful peop
We had a marvelous time at Roberts Grove. The location was amazing and the staff were kind and helpful. We could swim everyday. The patios were great for relaxing and looking at the ocean and sun rises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by The management at Robert's Grove, Hotel Management
Catherine, Thank you for taking the time to share your impression of us. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed yourself. Your comment about the suite has been noted. It is an odd set up indeed. Some people like it, others fell the same as you. we hope you will return to visit us gain in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belmopan belize

Hotel was fine but way too expensive.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel room was a 3star at 4-5star price. I was only the for two nights but I couldn't find much to do apart from drinking which I can do at home. The restaurant put the price in Belize dollars but then wanted us dollars. I've been in Belize for 3 months and I know for a fact that $74 for two bottles of water and a bland tasting fajita is at least 3 times too much. They charge London, New York prices and I don't know why.
4 out of 5
by Henry

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach view

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice resort, clean and large room. Friendly staff and guests. The resort is safe and very quite. The food needs improvement with more variety off the menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, a little isolated if you like choices

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Everyone was extremely friendly. Free bicycles was awesome since the town is about 5 miles away by road but they had to be returned by 5pm. Any taxi was $10.00 American each way. Expect to pay at least $15-25 each for dinner at the resort or immediate neighboring facilities. There was always a line of seaweed to wade through to get in the water despite staff raking it up every morning. Awesome views although my "ocean view" room had just a little square of ocean visible to the top right-everything else was trees and grounds-I expected to sit on the balcony watching the waves come in-NOT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice hotel with marina

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Rooms and distribution.
Cons: It would be nice if the beach had less algae and the water sport paddle boat, kayaks, etc... would be in better shape.
Location: It is not walking distance from the hotel to the main village, and transportation is expensive.
The hotel was overall pretty good. The beach has too much algae, not so nice to swim into. The rooms are very spacious and clean with all the amenities. Parking by car is accesible. Docking by boat is accesible also, nice marina, but beware that you have to pay extra for docking service, plus electricity and water for your boat. Overall a nice experience.
4 out of 5
by Grant

Nice Staff! Condition dated but would return!

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was really great! We enjoyed the stay and would stay there again. It's dated a bit but still clean and in good shape. Food and drinks really reasonably priced - especially compared to other resort stays we've done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice resort

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Nice older resort but in very good shape. It has more Caribbean charm then some of the newer high end resorts but very nice and reasonably priced for the location and what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Beautiful Resort!! Exceptional Staff and Service!! Delicious Food!! Will definitely go back!! Only suggestion, the bathrooms could use some upgrading.