Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Cons: Better wifi
Nice people especially Andre the head chef and Cara the pier bartender. We loved the friendly staff and enjoyed the food and drinks. The bikes were easy to use and the hotel shuttle to the airport was terrific. We had a wonderful time. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice location but hotel needs a refurbishment

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Views, staff
Cons: Decor and bathroom
Location: It is a little far away so you need to get taxis, take advantage of the local tours
The hotel is in a beautiful place on the sea, however it far out of the Village and the shuttle only runs twice a day one way so you are stuck with expensive taxis. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is average. Overall the room was large, and bed comfortable but it looks like something from the seventies and the shower was terrible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Relaxing getaway!

Posted Feb 29, 2016
This hotel has everything you would need and the most helpful staff ever! Look forward to our return
5 out of 5
by Jason from New York

Wonderful two nights!

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect place in Placencia. Great beach, complementary water sports, good food and excellent staff. The staff was the highest highlight. They were always attentive and friendly and made sure our stay was everything we were looking for. The beachfront location was perfect- cocktails on the wharf and watching the sunrise from a hammock were great moments.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great place

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Great food. Bicycles available to use, at no charge. Hotel will set up excursions like fishing, diving, cave tubing.
Location: Great location, very close to Placencia for shopping and eating.
Had a great time will definitely stay again. 2nd trip now looking at relocating.
5 out of 5
by Alejandro from Buenos Aires

excelente

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
excelente!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel. A little far from town.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Hotel has beautiful grounds and Placencia is a beautiful area. The staff is very nice and helpful. The day trips through the hotel are a hit more expensive than the ones you can get in town, but at least you are assured of getting a licensed Belizean guide. It's a bit of a distance to town, but the hotel does provide a shuttle there and you make your own way back. My only issue is with the hotel food, which was largely unimpressive and occasionally inedible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice resort to stay in Placencia

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Free hobby cats for sailing, big deck/balcony with hammock
Cons: The food I would say, but there's plenty of nice restaurants that stuff can help you to reserve.
Location: Ask for the famous ice cream shop in downtown, try Maya Beach Resort and Turtle Inn for fine dining. Definitely do a snorkeling excursion (Silk Caye).
The resort has nice villas which can accommodate big families. We stayed in room#23 as a family of 4 which has a very nice pool and ocean view. The rooms have a very big deck/balcony with a hammock and beach chairs. They have free hobby cats which is great if you enjoy sailing. Lots of coconut trees which the stuff kindly helped us to pick one for each kid. They have long beach, but people use the dock to enter as the beach has lots of sea weeds (due to global warming!) which the stuff tries to clean every morning, but the sea weed problem is across Belize not specific to any resort. We did the snorkeling tour to Silk Caye which we booked through the resort and it was great to swim with the nurse sharks, stingrays, and the beautiful coral reefs and tropical fishes.
4 out of 5
by Samantha from Anchorage, AK

Lovely place to stay

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
A quiet place a couple miles(30 minute bike ride) outside of the main Placencia village. Complimentary bikes were a big plus. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Food was delicious, especially sweet mamas tortillas! We would definitely stay here again.