Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Excellent Home away From Home!

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Overall it is the nice atmosphere and clean grounds that did it for me. Every day we saw people working to maintain the property. The bar is awesome
Cons: They need to realize the importance of first impressions. Poor enthusiasm when welcoming guests. Pool not safe if you cannot swim, steep drop-off.
Location: We love Robins. which is just a short ride on a bike up the road. Excellent food! Mel is a guide next to them that gets us the best deals on tours.
I really liked this place. I stayed at mata rocks before and while it was very secluded, it was very small and had tons of seaweed in front. From the time we arrived at RCR we loved the place. lots of open space and your own private home, complete with one bedroom, dining area, etc.. Very nice. I didn't feel confined and since it is not connected to other units there are no loud couples or kids making noise to bother you. very nice view of the ocean. I loved the fact that we could leave anytime and go for a nice walk, whether its day or night. You can even sign out a bike for an entire day and go night riding if you want!. Me and my wife loved it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, Fl

Nice Individual Bungalows

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Having your own individual bungalow with a queen bed, living room with a tv, kitchenette made my stay very comforting. The cleaning people washed the dishes and made the room smell nice everyday. Don't expect to swim on this beach unless they remove the seaweed and debris, however sitting under the palms overlooking the barrier reef made it for me. The pool area is large with adjoining bar/restaurant that is very welcoming. The food was good and the service was prompt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Royal Caribbean Belize

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Advertised as Full Kitchen, when in fact thee is NO cooking facilities - not even a coffee maker. Bar served coffee for $3.00 USD and NO refills. We had to turn off the air conditioning when we left and then it took two plus hours to cool room back down. Shower water pressure was a trickle. Out of the way to quickly get to anything. Bar was satisfactory next to the resort for a quick bite, but not for a daily occurance. Tours that we booked from the front office were great. Staff friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice cabins in quiet area

Posted Feb 18, 2016
This resort is vey comfortable, and being on the southern end of the island it is very quiet (other than bar music at night). The staff is great! They were very helpful and nice the entire time. There isn't much of a beach (there is a small area, though) but there are nice beaches you can walk to farther south. Or just rent a golf cart and head north. The cabins are spacious and comfy, and we were glad we got AC! The bar is nice with good food and reasonable prices.
4 out of 5
by Trevor from Playa Del Rey, CA

Quaint and off the beaten path

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
The Royal Caribbean is about 1.5 miles away from downtown San Pedro - not an easy walk. Rental golf carts or taxis are the way back and forth. But my 2 boat trips picked me up right at the resort's dock. The staff was great and attended to my every need. I love the individual cabanas instead of hotel rooms. Great for groups and parties. I would definitely recommend and stay again.
3 out of 5
by Kimmo from Helsinki

Spacy really basic own apartments.

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Location couple miles away from the city centre. Short way with bicycles that you can rent from the lobby. Pool area was really basic but clean. Pool bar´s kitchen was surprisingly good. There are several wi-fi on the accomodation area but none of them was reachable from our cottage. On the house biggest problem was maybe that the toilet is not in a own room. It is only separated from the main house with low wall. If you are travelling with someone whos having stomach problems it´s not so nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Private bungalows but too far from town

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Privacy
Cons: Cheaper golf carts
Location: Too far from town and sunbathing & swimming.
Private bungalow setting right on clean beach. Bar/ Cafe is a 3, very slow service and not much variety. Bad thing is that it's several miles from town and golf carts are a premium. They rent for what a Mercedes costs in the states! Owner is wonderful and very giving on things like late check out etc., but his staff won't budge on ANYTHING!, so if he isn't there don't bother asking. The bungalows are clean, roomy, beds are average in comfort and we only killed one cockroach in bathroom sink, which may have come in when we had the door open...? We would stay there again if we had no intention of going to town on a regular basis and want to walk...ALOT!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful hotel on the beach.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: The grounds are beautiful. You get a bedroom and living room, also a refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: Perfect!
Location: A 7.50 ride will take you downtown Ambergris. Most people rent a golf cart to get around the island.
We highly recommend it. Wee toyed the pool. You can swim in the ocean right next door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Posted Jan 30, 2016
People were very nice and helpful. The resort is out of town away from the hustle and bustle , very peaceful and beautiful surrounding. Golf carts, and bikes are available to rent to see the island at a reasonable price. There is a nice bar and place to eat over looking the sea right there on the property. We loved the pool! We will be back for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Cabana on the beach

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and location.
Location: The tours will pick you up at the dock: very convenient.
Located a 40 minute walk (south) from downtown San Pedro and definitely worth the exercise! The streets have lighting and safe to walk in the evening. The beach is very quiet and kept clean, the water around the entire island has a lot of sea grass and the ridiculous amount of boat traffic makes swimming out from shore unsafe. We moved to this location after booking a non-refundable room elsewhere and it was quiet and the rooms were kept very clean. All staff were great and very helpful. The bed was comfortable, the shower hot, and unit has electric kettle, toaster, microwave and fridge all in working order. The TV has an excellent selection of channels including movies and good internet which we were able to connect to in our cabana. Restaurant on site has good food and reasonably priced for the area. 2 other eating places within 10 minute walk, one a favorite with locals and with us as well (because the food was great and very reasonable).