Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right by the water

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The hotel is about 2 miles away from the main "downtown" area of San Pedro. I appreciated this since it was quiet and peaceful. However, we needed a golf cart or taxi to go into town. It was right by the water and has a great restaurant/bar and dive/snorkel shop on site. There was also an incredible little restaurant right down the road called La Divina Providencia with great smoothies and breakfasts. The hotel room had a few cockroaches. It is a tropical island so this was understandable but still unpleasant. The hotel staff was courteous. However, we rented a golf cart from the hotel. The staff member did not inspect the vehicle at all or tell us anything about it. She just handed us the keys. We ended up running out of gas after going only a few miles. This would have been fine since someone drove us back to the hotel. However, the manager then gave us a hard time for not filling up the tank of gas and tried charging us multiple times for gas even though we told him it was never inspected nor were we told anything about it. His customer service was a bit lacking in this regard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calif

Posted Jun 30, 2016
I liked the individual cottages. Mini kitchen was nice. Maid was great very friendly. The food at the outside bar was delicious two for one margaritas on Tuesday was great. Dive shop on sight did a great and safe job for us. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee Wi.

It was great the stuff was really helpful and kind

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Belize I can call it my favorite vacation place is quite, is very rural with the beauty of having an ocean. Even there is no ocean experience by the hotel there is a place that calls secret beach and is hiding and an hour or maybe a little more from San Pedro, where there is an amazing place where you can enjoy the day on the beach, threre is bathrooms and food. Food at this place was delicious and the owner Aurora a very kind person, the place calls Aurora's food truck. So you don't have to worry about a thing when you go to this place.
3 out of 5
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016
The only bad things we encountered were little tiny bugs from the cute flower arrangements they placed on the bed and shower area. And the water pressure in the shower sucked!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from algonquin illinois

very pleasant hotel great staff at the bar

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: it was clean comfortable and quiet
Cons: i did miss the beach experience but thats how all the beaches are
Location: location was great very close to town loved the fact we had to rent a golf cart the kids had a blast
loved it away from everyone but still very close to town loved the quietness of place the place was a great place to stay very clean great excursions offered
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Small cabins near the water

Posted Mar 20, 2016
We spent 2 nights here. Small cabins with kitchen and everything you need. Good location, on the water, pool and good restaurant/bar. Staff friendly, helpful, efficient. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC Canada

Great lille cabins

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: The individual cabins were great and I think most of them had somewhat of an ocean view. The cleaning staff and outdoor staff were awesome.
Cons: They could spray for ants, we did have ants coming in through the window. However they did spray when we asked.
Location: There is a dive shop on sight with lessons available. It's about a half hour walk to town along the beach but the are golf carts and bikes to rent.
Everything was great,, our cabin was awesome and clean, our housekeeping lady Lily was great and the staff working outside on the grounds were excellent and very informative. Any questions we had or information we needed were answered by the grounds staff. We especially appreciated our swimming pool technician Ramondo who was a wealth of information and always with a good sense of humour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from british columbia canada

rooms were clean, staff was friendly and helpful

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: it was quiet because of its location away from town which was kind of nice, pool was clean lots of chairs for everyone
Cons: better beach area like some of the other resorts have done to make up for what they lost to the hurricane
Location: nothing close by need to rent a golf cart and go touring it was an experience all on its own
cozy little cottages but the beach was terrible full of seaweed everyday iam talking truck loads its all because of the hurricane that went through there yrs ago and took away the sand from the beach so they put sand back from the ocean and this loosened all the seaweed so its an ongoing thing. Bar beside the resort was good food and drinks staff was friendly but slow service if u were in a hurry. It was kept clean if u wanted to go down town u needed to rent a golf cart which was entertaining at times the way they drive down there, all in all it was a good holiday but lots of garbage all over because its a small island and no where to put it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Excellent Home away From Home!

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Overall it is the nice atmosphere and clean grounds that did it for me. Every day we saw people working to maintain the property. The bar is awesome
Cons: They need to realize the importance of first impressions. Poor enthusiasm when welcoming guests. Pool not safe if you cannot swim, steep drop-off.
Location: We love Robins. which is just a short ride on a bike up the road. Excellent food! Mel is a guide next to them that gets us the best deals on tours.
I really liked this place. I stayed at mata rocks before and while it was very secluded, it was very small and had tons of seaweed in front. From the time we arrived at RCR we loved the place. lots of open space and your own private home, complete with one bedroom, dining area, etc.. Very nice. I didn't feel confined and since it is not connected to other units there are no loud couples or kids making noise to bother you. very nice view of the ocean. I loved the fact that we could leave anytime and go for a nice walk, whether its day or night. You can even sign out a bike for an entire day and go night riding if you want!. Me and my wife loved it!