Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Had a great stay this hotel. Food from restaurant was good, Reuben the concierge arranged a great ATM tour for us and took care of everything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Trinity, Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks JB for the review and glad you enjoyed your stay. Have an unBELIZEable day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great hotel with only minor drawbacks

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Don't book any tours from the concierge. They will quote you a price 2x more than what it generally will cost if you went directly to a tour company. We had trouble with the toilet in our room twice. The staff were very responsive in trying to fix it but it turned out to be excessive air in the water pipes that cause water from the toilet to spit everywhere when flushed. The staff were all very helpful and nice. Definitely check out the iguana project onsite - it's worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Meadow, NY

Charming, elegant hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Location: Great location, quaint town, ruins, shopping. Very close to Guatamala for a quick shopping. Paintball was just down the road, he kids loved it.
We had a great time at the San Ignasio Hotel. The hotel is full of Belizian charm. The food and the staff in the restaurant were exceptional although I have one complaint which is that the menu is limited and several times our choices were not available. I want to rave about the staff at this hotel, everyone was smiling all the time and ready to assist in every way. The room staff was by far the most exceptional I have ever encountered. They wrote notes to us in flowers on the bed and provided us with anything we needed. We will return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lanza @ Kirk

Great service

Posted Aug 19, 2015
I loved everything about the area and how every tour is booked with the hotel. The food at the hotel is great. And it is so close to the town if you want to go out and explore some other restaurants in the area. And they have iguanas in the hotel in back area if you want to go for a little tour. I find that so cool and interesting. I loved the place and would definitely go back. Me and my girlfriend had such a amazing time there together.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the area

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Room was not ready when we arrived. Out of several items from the menu and they want to charge you to walk down their path in the woods. Reuben and maid staff were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The traveler

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
The only thing we did not like about this hotel is the fact that there is a charge for walking and bird watching in the undeveloped acreage ...this should be offered free to the guests of the hotel !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

A Comfortable base

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed our stay and the staff was very accommodating. We especially appreciated our early breakfasts that we needed when doing our tours.
Cons: We didn't like not having the pool available after a very hot day touring Tikal. The pool was closed to hotel guests due to a wedding.
Location: We enjoyed going into San Ignacio for lunch and dinner. Tikal and the ATM cave is nearby, as is the jungle.
My husband and I had a very comfortable stay at the San Ignacio Resort Hotel. It was a good base for visiting Tikal, and other Myan ruins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Great food reasonably priced.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
San Ignacio resort was great. It was close to town (10 minute walk) so you could explore fairly easily, though I wouldn't recommend staying out much later than 8:30 or 9PM as it feels a little shady after that. The food was fantastic and reasonably priced. The U.S. Dollar goes a long way here. The resort was also very helpful with booking tours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in an out of the way place

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We had a great two night stay, room was very comfortable except for a broken folding door into the bathroom., I requested someone fix the situation on three occasions however nothing was done about it, disappointing for such a first class hotel. The meals and dining staff were excellent, they went over and above expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josh from Chino Hills

Great getaway

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great service and friendly staff. The food was excellent - Belize breakfast and grouper battered and fried In sweet coconut milk. Close proximity to ATM cave tour - a must.