Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin Park

Beautiful hotel with a very friendly staff

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: I slept great with the comfortable beds and linens.
Location: This hotel is walking distance to the downtown and to a Mayan Ruin. I am older and was able to walk to the Market on Saturday and the Ruin on Monday.
Hotel is located within walking distance to the downtown and a Mayan Ruin. The room very comfortable, clean and anything you need the hotels provides, Sleeping in the rain forest with watching the birds in the morning at breakfast was very relaxing. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable, they greet you as your return from your adventures each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out of town but close enough

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Unfortunately the concierge service I saw boasted in a review was terrible. Difficulty scheduling trips and when I asked about down town restaurant he said they were closed.... they never close... this hotel catered a few dinners making me a lone diner in a loud space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern calif

Nicest people

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Hotel staff are incredibly nice. Facilities are clean. It's like being in an oasis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Wonderful hotel in a beautiful setting

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The room, the staff, the service, the location
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: 5 minutes walk into town, surrounded in forrest- great location!
We spoiled ourselves and stayed in the Honeynoon suite, which is an incredible room with amazing views, a private hottub on the deck (which overlooks the pool) and a large bathroom. The Queen of England stayed here and we could see why. The staff were very friendly and accommodating the entire stay. They knew our names and always offered to help with anything we needed. Walking distance to the little town. Go to the restaurant Crave- you will love it! The chef is amazing and prepares every meal himself with a lot of care. We loved every meal and our friends we travel with also absolutely loved it. The will walk you through the Iguana sanctuary and you'll love seeing them around the trees, along with the birds (even parrots) flying around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel just on the outskirts of town

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Train the wait staff to check in but not hover over guests
Location: Close to Cahal Pech Mayan Ruins and an easy walk to town for activities.
We spent New Year's Eve in San Ignacio and stayed at the SI Hotel & Resort. This is nice hotel with a friendly staff and good location. Reuben, the concierge, is so helpful and friendly. He made our trip extra special by recommending great restaurants and arranging tours and transportation for us with a smile. Bring bug spray if you plan to sit out on the beautiful balcony at dusk since you are right above the Macal River and jungle. The only reason we didn't give this a 5 star was that twice our waitstaff seemed less than excited to be at work and sometimes left us for long periods of time either waiting for a beverage or chasing them down for our check while other times they hovered over us and wouldn't let us have any discussion, like menu options or checking the receipt, without standing on top of us. Just a little more training and they will get it right. Close enough to walk to town but definitely bring comfortable shoes as the hike back is ALL uphill.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the mayan ruins.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Beautiful hotel, friendly/ helpful staff and great food/wine. Great place to stay to tour the ruins!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good home base for excursions

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 6 days and used the hotel as a home base for day trips to Tikal, Caracol, Xunantunich, a visit to the zoo, cave tubing and zip lining. It was a great location, within walking distance of the most popular restaurants so we could have an easy dinner after an exhausting day out. The rooms are nice and clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful. I wish the hotel had a lounge area that was air conditioned, as the only place we could go to cool off was the room itself - not ideal. But that's a small nit in an otherwise very good hotel. If you go, do the iguana project tour, and do the first tour of the day; when we went it was just my the two of us and the tour guide, so we got a lot of personal attention from all the iguanas and the guide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa maria, california

Luxurious hotel with good amenities & quiet.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Truly a place that has everything you need when on vacation. All the people who work there are friendly & courteous.
Cons: No comment
Location: The hotel is accessible to downtown San Ignacio to shops & restaurants.
We liked our room, accessible to the pool & restaurant. The hotel is truly a place to relax after excursions to the jungle with warm shower & clean beds.
5 out of 5
by Vaughn from South Jordan

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was extremely helpful. We only ate breakfast there and it was good. Especially the flap jacks. Even though the restaurant was billed to be high end we didn't eat here due to the cost. Location good for seeing the ruins. The concierge very helpful in helping us arrange the tours. Would recommend it to others