Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N. Ca

centrally located and friendly

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the staff is what I liked most.
Location: This hotel is centrally located and on the main sidewalk. Entertainment, the beach, and a variety of foods in every direction.
The Staff anticipated my arrival and greeted me by name. They are very friendly and accessible at all times. My requests for clean towels or any necessity were acted upon immediately. We stayed in an upstairs room and a quite comfortable hammock was on our shared lanai.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel vlak bij het strand.

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Zie boven.
Cons: Nieuw slot op kamer7
Location: Placencia, leuk schilderachtig dorp. Veel trips naar o.a. de cayes.
Leuk, betaalbaar. Eigenaar is autochtoon en het hotel ligt aan de beroemde Sidewalk.
3 out of 5
by Angela from Virginia

Good location

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay overall. The location was good and we were able to use the beach near by. The town its self was quiet but had potential. The hotel offers a room and coffee little else, but it was clean. Pillows could definitely be better.It was easy to get around from this central location. Don't expect a 5 star place and you will be happy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas nv

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The hotel was not as nice as it looked on the Internet but for the price and services the only complaint I have is no refrigerator. I was on the 1st floor which was a little worn but comfortable. Ac worked fine ,clean towels and bedding. It was very quiet at nite and staff were very helpful. I would stay there again .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Placencia June 2015

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Location at beach
Cons: satisfied with everything
like the set of the movie 'Popeye'! friendly people who all seem to be genuinely happy great restaurants & bars lots of fun!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

村の中心にある利便性の高いホテル

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: 食事、スーパーマーケとの買い出しなどが徒歩圏内に数か所あり非常に便利。Free Wi-Fiはありがたかった。
Cons: 清掃、タオルの交換、石鹸、トイレットペーパーの補充は2日に1回と言われたが、実際には不定期で、連日もあれば3日空くこともあるので、徹底した方がよいと感じた。冷蔵庫がない、収納スペースが殆どない点を改善して欲しい。網戸が破れ、窓に隙間があるため、虫が侵入しやすいので修繕するべき。
Location: 村の中心部。船で1時間~2時間以内にダイビングの有名なスポットが点在する。
エクスペディアに載っているホテルの電話番号が違っていました。ホテルというよりは、むしろゲストハウスであった。2日に1回の清掃がない日にトイレットペーパーがなくなり、補充を依頼したら、「自分たちで購入して!」と言われたのはいかがなものかと思った。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a beautiful place a adequate offering

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Mostly the location.
Cons: The outside lights should be working.
Location: The location is great for eating, planning excursions as well as next door to a wonderful masseuse.
The staff were friendly and kind. Facility was adequate reasonably clean and very well situated within the village.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place!

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Juan the responsible was a friendly and helpful host.All his family was!Actually there was major renovation when I was there.The rooms will be a step better for sure with all the changes.The place is very central so easy access to everything.(food-tours-bar) The only thing that could be not appropriate for everyone is the proximity of Tipsy Tuna where music is loud late in the evening 6 days a week but for me it was ok and amusing.Music live was impressive! Thank's to you and your family Juan. I loved Belize!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud, no hot water, uncomfortable bed, overpriced

Posted Feb 23, 2015
I have stayed in Placencia before, in better rooms at half the price. This was the only thing available for our last-minute trip this time. The bed was lumpy and hard. The room was next to the sidewalk and therefore quite loud. The hot water didn't work in our room (although it did work in other rooms that same day/night). For US75 I expect A LOT more. I've stayed at other places in Placencia that were nicer and only US30/night. It you can plan your trip, plan around this overpriced place.
2 out of 5
by Catherine from Alaska

Overpriced

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived at about 4 pm on our boat to find a couple with no reservation being given our room. We were pushed to the end of the building and put in a room with two beds instead of one. The woman working seemed to have no sympathy and said we has missed check in time. Mind you We payed $80 US ahead of time and I feel it was a terrible deal. The next day we found a two bedroom apartment down the road with a full kitchen and a deck with an ocean view for only $70. There's far better places to stay in Placencia. If you want to hang out in your room with a/c and watch tv then maybe you'll like it.