Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, but building worn down

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, I give a 4 because the staff was so very kind. Always someone on duty to help out. Gave us a secure place to store bikes we rented. We arrived several hours before check-in time and it was no extra. I scouted out a dozen or so snorkeling tours and then decided to see the pricing on the one they get discounts for and it was far cheaper than I could have gotten anywhere. The tour was really good, too. Grocery stores everywhere so we cooked our own meals. Negative parts were that we were in the 3rd floor room and AC is just in the bedroom so very uncomfortable. The room itself is very clean, but in need of repairs. Half the windows don't open, the linoleum is cracked and the floor is very squeaky and probably rotting underneath and very un-level and lower ceilings. It felt almost like we were in a tree house at times. With the great service, though, and the good location and price we got for a room with a full kitchen I would go there again.
2 out of 5


Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: La ubicacion
Cons: el estado de sus habitaciones y poner gente calificada para solucionar al cliente sus problemas, no alguien que no haga nada....
Location: esta bien, pero mil veces mejor la rivera Maya....y hasta mas barata
Estuvimos en semana santa en el hotel por 4 noches...la verdad esta muy caro comparado con la calidad e instalaciones..me gusta para unos 40 dolares no para 130...algo incomodo, nos dieron un primer cuarto sin ventana, super oscuro, el sofa cama no servia, le avisamos al tipo de recepcion y no hizo nada....hasta que vino otro y nos soluciono mandandonos a otra habitacion....la verdad en general seria un 2 estrellas, pero pagando uno de 4....Belice esta muy caro y la verdad no lo vale..esto en general para San Pedro....servicios caros y malitos....
5 out of 5
by Dave and Cheryl Croeze from Penticton BC

Seven Seas met all our expectations

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were great, always helpful, friendly. They were able to assist us in locating needed services during our stay. The location is great, close to the centre of town, within walking distance of many locations on the beach. Loved that the windows could be opened and the tropic breezes could flow through our unit, were able to stay for two weeks without using air conditioning...awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Clarence from Cypress, CA

Reasonable hotel next to the beach

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: We loved the helpful staff.
Location: Great beach location within walking distance of numerous restaurants. There are many diving and snorkeling companies close by.
This is a great affordable place with a good size refrigerator and stove if one chooses to cook. The place is very clean and the staff were very, very helpful with making reservations for activities and making suggestions for eating, etc. We would stay here again for its convenient location and friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Brooklyn ,NY

Nice Place Nice Staff .

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Its right on the beach even if you can't swim there its nobody to blame just to much grass in the water all balcony's face the beach very Peaceful .
Cons: Wish the pool in the back was deeper and bigger but its ok .
Location: Lots of tours, restaurant's. bars, nightclub for dancing, playground for if you bring small kids and a church if you want to go.
Well let me first say Expedia did not mention that you need to take a plane or a cab to the water taxi then walk to the hotel or take a taxi to it if you have a lot of bags.SO FAIR WARNING we took a taxi to the smaller airport then a short plane ride to take another taxi to the hotel but coming back we took a cab to the water taxi and another to the airport which was cheaper. This was our first trip to Belize I love to swim but really there is NO WHERE TO SWIM however there are little pool areas in the ocean that you can take a little swim if your into snorkeling and deep sea diving Belize is the place to be . There are many restaurant's in the area and a cute bar next door or you can buy or bring stuff to cook on your own as you have all the stuff in the kitchen that you would have at home .I give this place a 5 star its not a big shot hotel but its nice enough and you can walk around at night and be safe walk into town at night you will find it very lively with music and crafts being sold . Enjoy It We did .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seven Seas Resort

Great location room needed some renovating

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels
Overall my trip was great. The staff was awesome and location was awesome. The room only had AC in the bedroom. However The price of the room was great.. It is the staff that made the experiance awesome and we would stay at the resort again. We only recomend the owner add ac in all rooms.
2 out of 5
by Pasta Chef from Calgary, AB, Canada


Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Small for a family, but ok for someone on a budget.
Location: Ocean front with no beach
The pictures are a little misleading. Yes there is a pool... Sort of. There is wifi... Sort of. Most of the rooms are really small, and not well maintained. The staff is friendly however and that's probably the hotel's best feature.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota, USA

Decent place for a decent price

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: Location, friendly staff, usable kitchen
Cons: Ants in the kitchen and bathroom
Location: Perfect location for water adventures. Quiet enough for relaxation.
We stayed 7 nights at Seven Seas at the north end of the town of San Pedro. The staff and management are excellent-- friendly, knowledgable and responsive. Very well kept grounds. Close to all the action, yet still quiet enough to relax. Have to walk a bit to get to a decent swimming area, but that wasn't a problem at all. It was just my husband and I, but I'd recommend it for families as well. The kitchen was a nice surprise so we could prepare meals from the food we purchased at the nearby grocery store.
4 out of 5
by John from Michigan

Affordable stay in paradise

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels
The stay was great. We had an ocean view and were within walking distance of many restaurants, dive shops, and tour providers. Some tour providers will pick you up right at the dock. There's only AC in the bedroom, but that wasn't really an issue. There was always a good breeze blowing. It's certainly not a 5-star resort, but everything was serviceable, comfortable, and affordable. The shower wasn't great (very low head), but that wasn't really a big deal.