Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

On the beach paradise

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The closeness to restaurants, sand bars, and shopping. The wonderful staff.
Location: The resort is near local bars and restaurants. Diving, fishing, snorkeling. It is right on the beach.
Seven Seas Resort is a small, homey hotel right on the beach of Ambergris Caye, Belize C.A. The resort staff is incredible. Tony and Berto were available 14 hours a day and helped us arrange a golf cart, diving, fishing, and restaurants. The people are so friendly in Belize and these two guys were the best of the best. Our room was cleaned each day thanks to two wonderful ladies. The resort is close to "downtown" San Pedro but far enough away that we didn't hear traffic at all. The new owners are upgrading the rooms one at a time so some rooms had new furniture and appliances. Everything in Belize works at "Belize Time" but all the rooms are very nice. We had a wonderful time on the island. We would love to go more often. I would give Seven Seas a try and see if you like lazy days and wonderful nights. So sad to have to leave!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thanks very Much MS. Bobbe From the Seven Seas Family
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New owners. Needs some work.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Glass bottom boats which we were allowed to use.
Location: Location was great.
We rented five rooms and when we arrived only two were available. We were told that two rooms would be renovated in a couple of days which of course never happened. They sent us down the road to Hotel del Rio, which was very nice and very clean with a beautiful dock. We all hung out there because the setting was so nice. I would not recommend Seven Seas at this point. MAybe they will replace their dock, update their rooms in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Excellent Staff

Posted Jan 15, 2017
This hotel is staffed by some of the most helpful staff members you'll find anywhere. They are all locals with intimate knowledge of the area and are incredibly helpful with setting up tours, arranging taxis, or suggesting food options. The hotel is recently under new management and you can see many improvements being worked on by the staff. My room was a good bang for the buck for the price point but if you are looking for a super high end hotel you'll want to look elsewhere. Wifi was spotty at best. Overall I was happy with my stay and would stay there again on a future trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Mr. Robert Seven Seas Family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Magnolia, TX

Great location! On the beach, close to town.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: SCUBA- the best in this hemisphere. Snorkeling also some of the best since you are on the second largest reef in the world. Fishing is mostly by guide
The condo was clean and bright and right on the beach. Great views and ocean breeze. Roberto and Tony were great hosts and catered to our every need. Excellent service. The island was a mess from Earl with many docks destroyed. We had a great time snorkeling and exploring the island. Good trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Wotif
Great position and price. Best staff of any hotel I have ever been in. Couldn't do enough for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Excellent Stay!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
First off the the staff we meet, Tony and Robert, we're very nice people. They went above and beyond what you would expect from a hotel clerk. When our snorkeling plans fell through they immediately had us anot her guide willing to take us and for less money! My wife to be luggage was left in Houston and we didn't receive till 2 hours before our wedding! If it wasn't for the staff blowing up United Airlines every 20 min, (because we didn't have service there) I feel like we would of never of gotten it. Once it arrived, they personally went and picked it up and rushed it to her. List goes on and on! The room and area were very nice. A/C in both living room and bedroom were very accommodating. Especially with the heat in Belize! TV in living room only, button had a decent size, comfortable futon which made relaxing nice after a long day out in the sun. The view from our third story balcony facing the ocean was amazing! The famous Wayo's Bar was right next door, as was Sandy Toes! Two very fun bars to visit while there. Convenient to a market around the corner which offered golf cart rentals at a fair daily rate. Overall was a 4.5/5 stay! ONLY issues we had were the fan in living room wouldn't work so no light or fan. Lamp bulb was blown upon arrival, but was immediately fixed once staff was told. Ants were kind of a problem but if everything was kept in refrigerator, they were manageable lol. The pool was usable due to hurricane. WifI only worked on balcony or outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thanks MR. Allen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

San Pedro after hurricane Earl.

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The proximity to the sea. The sea breezes keep us cool all day, and the a/c was adequate at night to keep us cool.
Cons: The furniture is old as are the appliances, but still in working order.
Location: There are several beach bars an restaurants with in walking distance of Seven Seas Resort.
We arrived Thursday, August,4th, The day after Earl. No power, or running water, thanks to Robert and his son we were able to locate the nearest store to pick up provith ision. We settled in for another long night. Power was restored the next day, and with power came running water and floshing tolets, Yea!! The Seven Seas Resort is located in the middle of everything that you need to have a great time in San Pedro. Tony and Robert were able to get the resort back to pre hurricane levels, with lounge chairs and tables in front of the resort, but unfortunatly the dive shop and Palapa were washed away . No time table on the rebuild. All in all we had a great time at the Seven Seas Resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

A rough diamond....

Posted Jun 1, 2016
The location and view from this hotel are outstanding. The staff is excellent. I can't say enough about how excellent Roberto was to us and all other guests. The facilities are run down, Ac barely cools, and don't bother even trying out sofa sleeper. They was probably a great place at one time but neglected over time and it looks tired. In spite of that we had a great stay because of the staff and location. I will stay again if I am by myself, but I wouldn't do it with family.
5 out of 5
by Bruce from BC Canada

Our stay in San Pedro

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We all had a great time. Roberto and Tony where always there to help with what ever we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent room for the money

Posted May 5, 2016
The hotel is nice enough for someone who wants separate rooms and a small kitchen area. It is very close to the water, but not super close to town. Definitely want to rent a cart if staying for more than a few days. Very nice staff and willing to point you in good directions for food and fun.