Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to beach

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: micro filthy, bugs, oven with no racks, pool and pool area discusting, furniture broken, beds old and ratty, showers too low , things disappear
Location: on beach, not much to do but dive fish snorkel and drink
very disappointing, i expected nicer. there is a thief there. with no satisfaction for us , just deniel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Every comfortable enjoyed

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Absolutely wonderful. Snorkelling was amazing. The island is one of a kind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

My kingdom for a beach

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
I went to San Pedro to spend a couple of weeks in the sun and to enjoy snorkeling in the warm waters. While the Seven Seas "Resort" is on the water, the dock was in need of repair and there was no beach where I could swim by the hotel or nearby because of weed growth. Snorkeling could be had for $50 US snorkeling expedition. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. My room was very basic but had a nice view of the water in which I could not swim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: The people running the hotel were very friendly and helpful. It was right next to the ocean, beautiful view!
Cons: They could use a little softer mattresses.
Location: Restaurants, groceries and shopping nearby. Access to all kinds of adventures, from scuba diving to jungle adventures.
The hotel wasn't fancy but it was nice. The bed was a little hard, but the overall room was fine. You could not possibly imagine or ask for nicer people to work there. The guys were so friendly and helpful with everything. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dunstan from Dallas Texas

Clean basic affordable accomodation

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in a good quiet location. A short walking distance to town. Rooms are clean but needs updating. Staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are small one bed room apartments with a kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great staff, but building worn down

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, I give a 4 because the staff was so very kind. Always someone on duty to help out. Gave us a secure place to store bikes we rented. We arrived several hours before check-in time and it was no extra. I scouted out a dozen or so snorkeling tours and then decided to see the pricing on the one they get discounts for and it was far cheaper than I could have gotten anywhere. The tour was really good, too. Grocery stores everywhere so we cooked our own meals. Negative parts were that we were in the 3rd floor room and AC is just in the bedroom so very uncomfortable. The room itself is very clean, but in need of repairs. Half the windows don't open, the linoleum is cracked and the floor is very squeaky and probably rotting underneath and very un-level and lower ceilings. It felt almost like we were in a tree house at times. With the great service, though, and the good location and price we got for a room with a full kitchen I would go there again.
2 out of 5
by VICTOR from ZAPOPAN

SEVEN SEAS EN SEMANA SANTA...

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: La ubicacion
Cons: el estado de sus habitaciones y poner gente calificada para solucionar al cliente sus problemas, no alguien que no haga nada....
Location: esta bien, pero mil veces mejor la rivera Maya....y hasta mas barata
Estuvimos en semana santa en el hotel por 4 noches...la verdad esta muy caro comparado con la calidad e instalaciones..me gusta para unos 40 dolares no para 130...algo incomodo, nos dieron un primer cuarto sin ventana, super oscuro, el sofa cama no servia, le avisamos al tipo de recepcion y no hizo nada....hasta que vino otro y nos soluciono mandandonos a otra habitacion....la verdad en general seria un 2 estrellas, pero pagando uno de 4....Belice esta muy caro y la verdad no lo vale..esto en general para San Pedro....servicios caros y malitos....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave and Cheryl Croeze from Penticton BC

Seven Seas met all our expectations

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were great, always helpful, friendly. They were able to assist us in locating needed services during our stay. The location is great, close to the centre of town, within walking distance of many locations on the beach. Loved that the windows could be opened and the tropic breezes could flow through our unit, were able to stay for two weeks without using air conditioning...awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clarence from Cypress, CA

Reasonable hotel next to the beach

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: We loved the helpful staff.
Location: Great beach location within walking distance of numerous restaurants. There are many diving and snorkeling companies close by.
This is a great affordable place with a good size refrigerator and stove if one chooses to cook. The place is very clean and the staff were very, very helpful with making reservations for activities and making suggestions for eating, etc. We would stay here again for its convenient location and friendly and helpful staff.