Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

The perfect vacation!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
My husband and I celebrated our 30th anniversary at St. George's Resort. I don't believe we could have found a more wonderful place! Everything exceeded our expectations- the location, transportation, the rooms, the food, the staff, and the tours and adventures. We were impressed with the organization and planning, which made everything seem effortless. The staff took care of all details, so all we had to do was enjoy ourselves...and we did!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Quiet and peaceful

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: the seclusion and beauty of the location
Cons: evening activities
The island is the perfect place for a get away from everything. Not much to do if you don't dive, but most people only stay for a few days. The food is fantastic and so are the staff. If it's too windy diving is cancelled. Dinners are served at one long table so everyone gets to know each other. There is wife in the main building, don't forget to add $60pp/day for meals and tipping at the end for the staff on top of your bar bill. You can take your own alcohol with you, so stop at duty free at the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest Indiana

Private and secluded

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Wonderful and relaxing! Did not want to leave. Staff was at your every waiting request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Wonderful food and staff.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Great food.Easy pick up and drop off.
Cons: Drinks could be included with resort fee.Some drinks were a little weak.More lighting in cabanas to be able to read.
Location: Lovely remote island. Some water activities.Pool always accessible.
Great food and staff. So easy to meet other fun people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Honeymoon

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: The accommodations were true Island cabanas. Beautiful wood throughout with thatched roofs.
St. George's Caye was exactly what my husband and I were looking for. This small, beautiful island was quiet and relaxing. The staff was great. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Meal time allowed for great conversation with guests from around the globe! Daytime activities included snorkeling, sailing, kayaking and of course great diving. Excursions are offered by the hotel to San Pedro, zip lining, cave tubing, visit the ruins and more. We are a couple in our 60's, newly married 5 years ago, and chose St George's Caye as our long awaited honeymoon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magical/rustic but too expensive considering flaws

Posted Dec 24, 2015
More rustic than expected (and how we perceived it to be from their website) but that worked for us. However, it was much more expensive than it should've been given the downsides - i assume to offset costs associated with being on a small island and having to import everything. Downsides were that upon arrival there were two old bars of soap left in the caddy. We're also convinced we had a substitute chef because the food was very hit or miss. For some reason, we were served very mediocre italian/american style meals like chicken fettucini (which one lady described as "horrid") instead of traditional Belizean meals. We were dying for Belizean cuisine upon departure. Note that you are required to pay a flat rate for a meal plan upon arrival so on days we took excursions to the mainland we forfeited the lunch that we paid for and they were unable to save our meals upon return. We strongly felt that we should be paying only for what we ate (especially for the quality of food). Also note booking excursions through the resort is almost double than what we were able to book on our own. The island and resort are beautiful and magical, and most of the staff was accommodating, sweet, and friendly. Oliver and Leo were particularly incredible. The grounds are just gorgeous. We stumbled upon the most magical gems when we explored the surrounding islands via kayak. It was hard to let anything bother us because we were truly in paradise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to get away and relax

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: The quiet, the Staff, was all just wonderful.
Cons: I would move air conditioner to front wall of cabana...My only very very minor concern.
Location: beautiful location with just relaxation to do.
The place was one of the best we have stayed at. The staff is just outstanding, all of them. The room was great, we stayed in an over the water cabana, one small gripe...the air conditioner blows right over the bed. My wife loves this, I have a small issue with that. minor but,it is a detail. Food was awesome, cooking was excellent and variety was great. Some creative combinations there. Snorkeling off the dock is not anything to consider but, the excursions are just wonderful. We will return for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Needed more activities inland. No tv. Wireless limited.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Not what I expected

Posted Jun 25, 2015
This resort is the adult version of a summer camp mixed with Gilligan's Island. If you are looking to be completely cutoff, told when/what to eat, and when activities can be done than this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

WOW

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
Location: LOCATION IS AMAZING. EVERYTHING YOU WOULD WANT TO DO IS ON THE PREMISES OR WITHIN A BOAT RIDE
I CAN DESCRIBE THIS PLACE WITH ONE WORD "AMAZING"