Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

NIce, clean, no problem here.

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, close to center of San Pedro
Everything is good. They have complementary drinkable water in the room, so no worries to buy bottled water specially in a isolated island. Room is very clean and comfortable. Very pleasant stay at SunBreeze Hotel!
5 out of 5
by Joanne from New York

Great Hotel at a Great Price

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel with a group of friends for two weeks. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. Location is perfect, across the street from the airport (but you don't hear the planes)and you can easily walk to shops or any of the number of restaurants and bars in town and right along the beach. The grounds are spotless and pool was perfect. If you are looking for a hotel with a kitchen, stay at their sister property Sunbreeze Suites. It is closer than it looks on the map!
3 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Nice hotel with great views .

Posted May 8, 2016
I stayed here for 10 days and it was a great place . It's located right across the street from the small airport so no need for a taxi . Also it's close to everything in town. The staff is very nice , friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Not for young or party seeking people...

Posted May 7, 2016
First, let me say this was an amazing experience! Once we did the activities... when we arrived we took water taxi to San Pedro (90min). It was ok for the first time being there. Arrived to San Pedro Docked and walk to our hotel (through the sand). MY impression was "wheres the beach" arrived to hotel check in was a breeze and bell boy was super nice and made us comfortable before he left.. Hotel was clean and quiet (not much ppl) We went to eat at the local restaurant Caroline (next door )AMAZING FOOD. Check out the area and not to much to do unless you want to eat all day. Hotel was not lively and outdated pool area. I think if there was more entertainment like (music, show) we would of spend more time at the hoteland drink and enjoy ourselves but, we got a bottle and had our fun. All excursions are in Belize city. So I recommend staying there or next town over (water taxi is only 30min) otherwise excursions made this trip amazing!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Dirty hotel- did not feel safe!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: The restaurant at the hotel was great!
Cons: Needs a serious cleaning!!! Updating would be a plus, but they need to clean the rooms!
I booked Sunbreeze Hotel based on the beautiful pictures, location, primarily positive reviews, and the fact that it was very fairly priced! As the saying goes- you get what you pay for!! Our room was dirty- there was grime in the grout in the shower. There was food residue in the mini fridge, and the carpet looked like it had not been vacuumed. When we arrived, our room was very HOT! You'd think they could at least turn the air on knowing we would be arriving! And this isn't even the worst part... We did not feel safe at all staying there. There are a lot of locals that just seem to be "hanging out" for no apparent reason. We checked out the same day we checked in and stayed at Ramon's Village just down the street. I would highly recommend you do the same!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Charles

Perfectly located mid beach!

Posted Apr 8, 2016
If we ever make our way back to San Pedro, we would definitely stay at Sunbreeze Hotel again. Since it is located mid beach, made it very easy to find plenty of places to eat. The view is beautiful! It does sit right on the beach, however you really can't get into the beach at that spot. But just a little further down there is a beach accessible entrance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Great location within walking distance of shops, restaurants and airport
5 out of 5
by Cinzia from Paris

séjour agréable

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
rien a redire sur l'hotel, on a juste eu un peu de mal a communiquer avec le personnel à cause de notre anglais approximatif. Dommage que le wifi capte si mal dans la plupart des endroits de l'hotel (sauf à l'accueil)
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Northumberland

Good location, decent hotel, would book again.

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Happy enough, although I did ask to move as the safe keypad didn't work and I didn't fancy losing the key. The wifi in rooms was poor, decent rooms, comfy bed, handy location to town and airport. Close proximity to airport but was not disturbed once by planes taking off/landing. I would definitely stay here again.