Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Ice maker did not work but they did try to accommodate. Room was large and clean with a very comfortable bed. Quiet and grounds were well kept.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hondo, Tx

Nice Hotel, Centrally Located

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Sunbreeze was a great place to stay. Room was clean, bed was comfy, & AC worked great! Pool was clean & refreshing, but not sure why they didn't put the pool cushions out every day. Over all great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queretaro mexico

Muy buen ubicado, frente a la playa y en el centro

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Hotel muy limpio, en la mejor ubicación, con todas las comodidades.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Destin, Fl

Clean nice hotel. Close too everything

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Location: It's in a great location! walked from airport to hotel (3 Min). We went for diving and the dive shop on premises was outstanding!
Staff was great. Rooms are clean, comfortable and A/C worked wonderfully! Pool was ok, looks like it needed either a good cleaning or fresh water. Food was excellent and wait staff were pleasant and responsive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Morning coffee, dipping pools to clean your feet, clean, nice beds, tv, restaurant/bar in the hotel, A/C, golf cart parking, pool open all night
Cons: Small spread in the morning or charcoal grill in the quad would be nice. Some sort of option so you could cook your own food
Location: Great restaurants right next door on either side. Grocery, coffee shop, and trinket shops just outside. Dive shop on the grounds.
Beautiful grounds and close to restaurants, shops and markets. Clean space, nice pool, great lookout. Right by the sea and a dive shop. Dipping pools along the walkway to clean sand off your feet was nice. The staff was friendly and very friendly. You are close enough to the nightlife but far enough away that you don't hear any of it at night when you're in your room. I really enjoyed our stay at Sunbreeze.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brandon from Chicago

Great Stay

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the Sunbreeze Hotel for a couple's getaway in June 2016. I was surprised at how beautiful the hotel was from the inside with palm trees, hamocks, and nice pool area. The pool area and restaurant are right next to each other and are right next close to the pier. The only negative would be there are only double bed in each room and no option for a single king. The service we receive was also great. The natives embrace you and let you know where all the local hot spots are. Overall I think it is a hotel you should check out for the price range and the accommodations.
3 out of 5
by Ralph from fort worth texas

super employees!

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
first day hot water didn't work... but was fixed promptly. the hotel is nice but the employees are all super... they really care about your stay and taking care of you... everyone from the maids, yard workers, front desk...etc... all super nice and very friendly and helpful people... they are the reason we were so sold on our stay and would return!
5 out of 5
by Lori from Healdsburg, CA

Exceeded Expectations By Far

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Just minutes from the water taxi and across the street from the airport, the Sunbreeze was the perfect hotel. Attached to the Blue Water Grill, the proximity to excellent drinks and food made it even better. But what sent this hotel over-the-top was the amazing customer service. We were greeted by name at check-in and had the most courteous, friendly service when we asked for anything - from booking a snorkeling trip to booking last-minute tickets for our flight home. It didn't surprise me that when we talked to many locals (ex-pats), they all cited the Sunbreeze as the first hotel they stayed in...before deciding to never leave San Pedro! To say that our expectations were exceeded is an understatement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay in San Pedro

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
First time stay at Sunbreeze, and it was a very pleasant stay. The biggest benefit of staying here is convenience to the airstrip, town, and anything you want to do. The staff was very friendly and courteous all over the resort. I only ate breakfast onsite, and it was delicious. However, the dinner menu was ridiculously over-priced, so I opted to go out elsewhere. The rooms do not have balconies, entry is from a shared hallway. I would really have preferred a private balcony to sit outside and enjoy the night breeze. The pool is small, but well maintained, and during my stay it was never crowded. Overall, this is a fine place to relax and is convenient to everything.