Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Clean, quiet, walking distance to town.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Close to town; right on the beach.
Spent four days here; very helpful and friendly staff. Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, USA

Wonderful staff

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The young woman at the front desk was juggling phone calls, check ins, room status, booking snorkeling, all in a calm and pleasant manner. The room is spacious and bright. My snorkel tour was very reasonable and the guide made sure I felt comfortable by letting me use the floating ring. I left jewelry in the safe and the GM is personally working to get it to me. Amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Ice maker did not work but they did try to accommodate. Room was large and clean with a very comfortable bed. Quiet and grounds were well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hondo, Tx

Nice Hotel, Centrally Located

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Sunbreeze was a great place to stay. Room was clean, bed was comfy, & AC worked great! Pool was clean & refreshing, but not sure why they didn't put the pool cushions out every day. Over all great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Destin, Fl

Clean nice hotel. Close too everything

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Location: It's in a great location! walked from airport to hotel (3 Min). We went for diving and the dive shop on premises was outstanding!
Staff was great. Rooms are clean, comfortable and A/C worked wonderfully! Pool was ok, looks like it needed either a good cleaning or fresh water. Food was excellent and wait staff were pleasant and responsive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Morning coffee, dipping pools to clean your feet, clean, nice beds, tv, restaurant/bar in the hotel, A/C, golf cart parking, pool open all night
Cons: Small spread in the morning or charcoal grill in the quad would be nice. Some sort of option so you could cook your own food
Location: Great restaurants right next door on either side. Grocery, coffee shop, and trinket shops just outside. Dive shop on the grounds.
Beautiful grounds and close to restaurants, shops and markets. Clean space, nice pool, great lookout. Right by the sea and a dive shop. Dipping pools along the walkway to clean sand off your feet was nice. The staff was friendly and very friendly. You are close enough to the nightlife but far enough away that you don't hear any of it at night when you're in your room. I really enjoyed our stay at Sunbreeze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Nice hotel with great views .

Posted May 8, 2016
I stayed here for 10 days and it was a great place . It's located right across the street from the small airport so no need for a taxi . Also it's close to everything in town. The staff is very nice , friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Not for young or party seeking people...

Posted May 7, 2016
First, let me say this was an amazing experience! Once we did the activities... when we arrived we took water taxi to San Pedro (90min). It was ok for the first time being there. Arrived to San Pedro Docked and walk to our hotel (through the sand). MY impression was "wheres the beach" arrived to hotel check in was a breeze and bell boy was super nice and made us comfortable before he left.. Hotel was clean and quiet (not much ppl) We went to eat at the local restaurant Caroline (next door )AMAZING FOOD. Check out the area and not to much to do unless you want to eat all day. Hotel was not lively and outdated pool area. I think if there was more entertainment like (music, show) we would of spend more time at the hoteland drink and enjoy ourselves but, we got a bottle and had our fun. All excursions are in Belize city. So I recommend staying there or next town over (water taxi is only 30min) otherwise excursions made this trip amazing!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Dirty hotel- did not feel safe!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: The restaurant at the hotel was great!
Cons: Needs a serious cleaning!!! Updating would be a plus, but they need to clean the rooms!
I booked Sunbreeze Hotel based on the beautiful pictures, location, primarily positive reviews, and the fact that it was very fairly priced! As the saying goes- you get what you pay for!! Our room was dirty- there was grime in the grout in the shower. There was food residue in the mini fridge, and the carpet looked like it had not been vacuumed. When we arrived, our room was very HOT! You'd think they could at least turn the air on knowing we would be arriving! And this isn't even the worst part... We did not feel safe at all staying there. There are a lot of locals that just seem to be "hanging out" for no apparent reason. We checked out the same day we checked in and stayed at Ramon's Village just down the street. I would highly recommend you do the same!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Charles

Perfectly located mid beach!

Posted Apr 8, 2016
If we ever make our way back to San Pedro, we would definitely stay at Sunbreeze Hotel again. Since it is located mid beach, made it very easy to find plenty of places to eat. The view is beautiful! It does sit right on the beach, however you really can't get into the beach at that spot. But just a little further down there is a beach accessible entrance.