Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great hotel on the beach!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: We loved just about everything about this hotel and would definitely stay there again.
Cons: There was no microwave in the room to reheat your food.
Location: Great location right across the street from the small airport. Right on the beach. Just a short walk to town for shopping or food or groceries.
I was so glad that we decided on the Sun Breeze, it was close to everything, right on the beach with a beautiful view, nice /friendly employees especially Evelyn & Mr. Rubio, very helpful, clean & spacious room/we had a great view from our room, the deluxe room 201/loved it/good wifi, good air conditioning, good hot water, very relaxing atmosphere, loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed here for Jerry Jeff Walker's week in Belize

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Location: It is 25 yards from the airport, directly across the street.
Great friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, powerful / hot shower. My room was on the first floor looking out to the walkway so my wife and I kept the drapes closed the entire time so there was no view. We didn't spend that much time in the room so the view was not critical. If view is important, one should probably look elsewhere. If one is in San Pedro for the Jerry Jeff Walker events, this may not be the best hotel for you. It is down the beach from the center of activities. It's only 1/4 to 1/3 mile to all that is happening, but there are more convenient hotels for JJW week. If I return, I'll stay closer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice place in a great location

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Location, relaxing atmosphere
Cons: Maybe have some beach lounge chairs out by the ocean
Location: Right on the edge of the main part of town. Great bars, restaurants, and shopping all around
Sunbreeze hotel is in a great location on the beach, right on the edge of San Pedro, right across the street from the Tropic Air terminal. Plenty of places to eat and drink nearby. Check-in was smooth and fast. Staff was always very friendly and eager to help. They helped us book excursions and rent our golf cart. Did not eat dinner at The Blue Water restaurant, (it was quite busy,) but we did have breakfast and ceviche there, and it was very good. The hotel was quiet and relaxing, would come back here again definitely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Very nice hotel. Great location and staff.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, location, excellent restaurant, hotel is very nice looking and pristine.
Cons: Rooms are large enough, all amenities included, but a bit dated.
Location: Walking distance to airport, ferry, restaurants, shopping and venues. Excellent location. Great dock for excursion pick up.
Very accommodating staff. Hotel is clean and very pretty. On the beach and walking distance to town. Will be sure to stay in this hotel when returning to San Pedro.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our trip to San Pedro

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: bed
Cons: customer service
Location: centralized
This was my engagement trip for my future wife and I... We started off rough due to getting delayed in Dallas because of not connecting on our flight from De-Icing in Seattle before leaving. We were re-routed to LA then Belize, in the process we our entire trip got delayed 1 day. American Airlines gave us first class tickets returning to show there remorse in the delay, all 6 of our hotels in Belize accommodated our shift in plans and let us all check in and out a day late, our rental car Agency bumped out our rental to accommodate, and Tropic air (The local Airline) also bumped out our plane reservations one day. This was a hassle to contact all of the places and re-organize our trip, not to mention that we had to also call our place of employments and request an extra day off of work. Sun Breeze was not accommodating and threatened to charge us the full price for the room and wanted us to re-book through them at full price. We were extremely disappointed with the staff and how they handled this, especially upon arrival to find out that the hotel was completely empty with only a few guests on the property and a plethora of rooms available. They simply wanted to rip us off - The room was ok and the bed was comfortable but we would never stay at this place again even if they gave us a free room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Austin

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: having to get water everyday in the room
Location: Blue Water Grill
best location in SP, great staff and restaurant a plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location in town.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Location couldn't be better. Great bar and restaurant on site. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great but if u need WIFI look elsewhere

Posted Nov 18, 2015
The employees were fantastic and fun to deal. The Blue Water Grill is unbelievably great! Pool is nice. Cooler than the ocean. They need to upgrade the WIFI as it really only works in and out about 10 percent of the time which is very frustrating. Overall it was a very good experience and would go back in a heartbeat as long as WIFI was upgraded for work, etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Beautiful view and convenient to everything

Posted Nov 16, 2015
The staff was very pleasant - made for a wonderful experience. The hotel is located near the airport and convenient to all of San Pedro shopping and restaurants. We can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlene from Pensacola Beach, florida

Nice hotel with nice pool and a view.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The Sunbreeze is in a good location. Has a lovely pool and nice restaurant. The restaurant is on the waters edge. There are nice outdoor areas with sofas that we could gather with friends in the evening. The room was large. In room air conditioners were a little noisy but worked well. We could easily walk to town either by road or beach. All in all, it was a good experience.