Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great location close to airstrip

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: access to the beach, beach was not swimmable, but you can walk to other facilities, areas of ambrigris island, from this centrally located hotel
Cons: the wi-fi
Location: ramons villages, is to the right, has many great tours, dives, fishing tours, ambergris divers has employee located in courtyard of sun breeze hotel
The Sunbreeze in is a great location on Ambergris island, next door to the tropic air, landing strip, puddle jumping air service from belize international airport, Every day staff brings you jar full of fresh drinking water, easy access to beach to walk and reach other tour operators, dive shop operators, other restaurants, place has nice pool for those you want those amenities, only thing weak, was the wi-fi, which probably is though out the island, otherwise a solid 3.5 star stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything we wanted and more, peaceful peaceful,

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Staff amazing....great location wonderful pool, bar staff, front desk amazing...they restrict vendor access so peaceful peaceful peaceful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beach-front hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We chose the Sunbreeze to be close to the San Pedro airport the morning of our flight home. The hotel is right on the beach, reasonably priced, very clean, has a great restaurant, is close to several other amazing eateries, and literally across the road from the airport. The bed was too soft, but I could have lived with that for one night. Our problem was the noise. The rowdy drinkers at their bar wrapped it up early, but someone nearby was drinking and being loud at 2:30 AM. Not sure if it was hotel guests or someone nearby, but I didn't get any sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Perfect location for exploring San Pedro.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Not a thing.
Second year in a row staying here, enough said... First and foremost the staff could not have been nicer. Everyone from the front desk to the cleaning staff to the restaurant staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel is conveniently located RIGHT across the street from the airport yet right on the beach. It is an easy walk to the restaurants up and down the beach and in tow.n. Hint, try Estel's for breakfast. We have now spent two weeks on Ambergris Caye and have yet to rent a cart. Scheduled excursions, i.e. SeaDuced Mayan ruins visits, picked us up right at the end of the SunBreeze dock. The pool was just perfect for those hot times in the early afternoon, especially with the conveniently located bar supplying beer and rum drinks. Rooms are very clean and cool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Elvin was a great help on recommendations and made us feel very welcomed and safe during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Scuba Diving Resort Great Location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Knowledge on tours
Location: Airport, dive shop on site, nearby shopping, fun restaurants in walking distance
Sunbreeze is located right across from the airport we just carried own luggage. Staff was friendly very clean pool area was nice, bar and restaurant had great prices and specials. Front desk was not knowledgeable on tours, wanted to do a sunset cruise kept telling us they will get back to us never did. Booked on our own. overall great resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
This was our second stay here! Great location!! Very friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location...near lots of restaurants.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Central location...near lots of restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Had a wonderful, relaxing stay. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Location is close to beach and great water excursions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Great State of Texas

Great amenities in a perfect location

Posted Feb 5, 2017
What a great hotel! Perfect location! Directly across the street from the airport, right on the beach. Perfect thank walking distance to all the restaurants and bars. Has a pier for easy access to excursions. The on-site restaurant may be the best restaurant on the island. It's hars to imagine a better place e to stay on Ambergris Caye!