Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location...near lots of restaurants.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Central location...near lots of restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Had a wonderful, relaxing stay. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Location is close to beach and great water excursions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Great State of Texas

Great amenities in a perfect location

Posted Feb 5, 2017
What a great hotel! Perfect location! Directly across the street from the airport, right on the beach. Perfect thank walking distance to all the restaurants and bars. Has a pier for easy access to excursions. The on-site restaurant may be the best restaurant on the island. It's hars to imagine a better place e to stay on Ambergris Caye!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Clean, quiet, walking distance to town.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Close to town; right on the beach.
Spent four days here; very helpful and friendly staff. Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, USA

Wonderful staff

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The young woman at the front desk was juggling phone calls, check ins, room status, booking snorkeling, all in a calm and pleasant manner. The room is spacious and bright. My snorkel tour was very reasonable and the guide made sure I felt comfortable by letting me use the floating ring. I left jewelry in the safe and the GM is personally working to get it to me. Amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Ice maker did not work but they did try to accommodate. Room was large and clean with a very comfortable bed. Quiet and grounds were well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hondo, Tx

Nice Hotel, Centrally Located

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Sunbreeze was a great place to stay. Room was clean, bed was comfy, & AC worked great! Pool was clean & refreshing, but not sure why they didn't put the pool cushions out every day. Over all great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Destin, Fl

Clean nice hotel. Close too everything

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Location: It's in a great location! walked from airport to hotel (3 Min). We went for diving and the dive shop on premises was outstanding!
Staff was great. Rooms are clean, comfortable and A/C worked wonderfully! Pool was ok, looks like it needed either a good cleaning or fresh water. Food was excellent and wait staff were pleasant and responsive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Morning coffee, dipping pools to clean your feet, clean, nice beds, tv, restaurant/bar in the hotel, A/C, golf cart parking, pool open all night
Cons: Small spread in the morning or charcoal grill in the quad would be nice. Some sort of option so you could cook your own food
Location: Great restaurants right next door on either side. Grocery, coffee shop, and trinket shops just outside. Dive shop on the grounds.
Beautiful grounds and close to restaurants, shops and markets. Clean space, nice pool, great lookout. Right by the sea and a dive shop. Dipping pools along the walkway to clean sand off your feet was nice. The staff was friendly and very friendly. You are close enough to the nightlife but far enough away that you don't hear any of it at night when you're in your room. I really enjoyed our stay at Sunbreeze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Nice hotel with great views .

Posted May 8, 2016
I stayed here for 10 days and it was a great place . It's located right across the street from the small airport so no need for a taxi . Also it's close to everything in town. The staff is very nice , friendly and helpful.