Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Great stuff and location
Nice hotel, friendly helpful stuff. Good location, walking distance to Caribbean Sea. Lots of eating options around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel by the town - don't expect too much

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Hotel located by the close to town proxcimity - room was clean. You can hear noise and people walking by as the room is too simple and has no sound proof. I think it is too expensive for the price you pay for the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Hotel in city, but nothing to see in this city...

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Hotel is located in city, but there isn't any centrum. This is big village. Hotel is clean, and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016
It was great. Location isn't ideal. But it the staff was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for the money

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Location: Riverside Tavern, one of the better restaurants in the city, in walking distance.
wi fi only in the lobby made it interesting but not ideal. kind of lame breakfast. noisy neighborhood. overall not a bad option if you need to do it on the cheap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
On par with the worst hotel experience I've had, but more money. Definitely would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Good hotel in downtown Belize City

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Hotel staff very kind. The room and common area all very clean. Hotel is a few steps away from a good restaurant and bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and superb staff

Posted Jan 17, 2016
The hotel structure is not the greatest, but the staff and location made up for it. It was also quiet and i felt safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

A great central location to explore Belize

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable and a good location to explore out into the country of Belize.
Cons: WiFi in the rooms. WiFi was only available in the lobby which was fine, your on vacation so being disconnected is okay.
Location: There were many little restaurants around like The Riverside Tavern, Neries, a really good chicken place, and a food truck by the water taxi place.
This hotel was great. It was very clean, the air conditioner was cold and the water was hot. If your looking to stay in the city this may not be the place for you. If exploring one of the many Mayan ruins, a cave tour, zip line in through the jungle, or the zoo and the cayes it is a great location. The manager was very friendly and always had great suggestion for food. Belize City was a great experience and this hotel was a great find. Also, having an open mind when traveling international is an advantage as I learned. The location was difficult to find when walking around we figured it out. The water taxi to Caye Caulker and San Pedro was a very easy walk and the tourist village was easy to get too also. I would recommend this hotel to anyone hats wants to experience Belize to the fullest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading information

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Not much. It isn't conveniently located unless you are going to the Cayes. It is nearer to the municipal airport, not the international airport most
Cons: Cleanliness. The air conditioner worked, but was very loud.
Location: Not very convenient - nearest restaurant was not recommended by anyone I asked. Be prepared to walk for food or buy at local mini market.
While staff were personable and helpful, I believe instead of making fancy fan-like displays with the towels, more time should be spent on cleaning. The bathtub was O.K., but the faucet handles were coated with white soap scum and the shower curtain was moldy. The window seal behind (and touching) the bed was full of dead bugs. The box springs were grey and soiled looking and the mattress, though newer, appeared unclean. (I checked and checked both for bed bugs and though I found none, I slept on top of the cover sheet (there were no blankets). The neighborhood is very run down (which I knew from reviews), but worse than I thought. The bldg. next to the hotel is almost completely collapsed and probably houses rats or other critters. The hotel has neither a shuttle to the airport or town, nor do they have any form of business center (computer, etc) for guest use. The continental breakfast was O.K., usual stuff. Except for the staff, I would give this hotel about 1 1/2 stars.