Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yul

Nice for the price!!! Friendly staff!!!

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: good deal!! friendly staff!! safe!!!!
Cons: Well the internet only works in the lobby would be nice to have Wi-Fi in the rooms & rooms can be updated!!! Only Coffee & bananas for breakfast!!!
Location: Close to City center!!
Well this is not a couples retried or a fancy resort but if you are in the need to stay in a affordable place for a few days in Belize City this is a good place to stay Safe friendly staff you go to open up to them!!! There is free parking in front of the Hotel on the street!!!! I always found a parking spot!!! The Hotel is open 24/7 front desk & security in the evening!!! If you don’t have transportation this Hotel is very close to the center of Belize City walking distends!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Inexpensive stay in Belize City

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Price, location, friendly staff.
Cons: More lighting in the room, and a place to sit other than the bed.
Location: Walking distance to town, but would not want to do it at night. Nothing nearby except for an American style restaurant, but that worked just fine.
Nice clean place, wonderful hosts, very helpful with finding tours, taxis, etc. Rooms were adequate, could have used a chair and an additional light for reading. No fridge, but they let us use theirs to hold our drinks, food, etc. Breakfast was included, and the coffee was good. Toast, jam, pineapple and rolls. Enough to get you out the door. Walking distance to town. For the price, a very good deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rogelio from Honduras

Bueno

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels
Aceptable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by maureen from florida

bakadeer inn

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
this was my first time staying here. and will probably be the last. I come to belize often. I try to stay somewhere in belize city to get to the airport.was told to smoke in the smoing arear. no ashtray . clerk brought us a pasic cup. the so called continental breakfast was expensive. & 2.75 for coffe or tea . $1.50 for water ! .they wanted $6.00 us for ccontinental breakfast. fruit, coffe tea is all. not a great neighborhood. the rooms had a bad smell . I have stayed in many paces in belize city . this was the worst.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Breandan from New York City

Dont take the tours or offered through reception

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
Inexpensive, The A/C worked. The area seemed safe but residential with loud dogs next door. Cons: The Wi-Fi rarely functioned. Door lock was an interior-type with was no pick-guard. TV reception was bad. Airport shuttle advertised but it’s just a $25 US cab. On my return, I took a local hotel’s shuttle for $15. No room phones + the lobby phone cost $2.50 a minute. WARNING: DON’T TAKE the tours offered through reception. Advertised as ½-day tours including lunch but prices more than double of other companies. When the guide arrived, complained that he doesn’t take single people. I said I’d go elsewhere but he said “no problem” and got me into the van. After a few miles, he complained again and suggested that I take 2 tours to make it worthwhile. I agreed to the zoo and cave-tubing tour. The cave-tubing tour involved me running after the guide as he ran past the other groups during the hike to the caves. I found him by the river. As other tour guides explained the caves, my guide dragged me past all the other group tours. Including the hike, it took about a half hour. The 2nd tour was the zoo: 1 hour. He saw a woman and his friends and charged them for a trip back to Belize. My two 1/2-day tours amounted to 5 hours including travel-time. At the hotel, the price for my tours went from $130 to $180 US because I now had to pay entrance fees to the zoo because he doesn’t normally take one passenger. Arrange for tours at a local hotel or buy a sim card and call yourself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by HappyCat from USA

Decent for the price

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
My friend and I needed a cheap place to stay before our early flight, and this place did the job. It's not fancy by any means, but it was clean and the air conditioning was lovely. The neighborhood didn't seem to be the greatest, but the hotel staff gave tips on where we could get dinner within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms were decorated in an odd shade of orange and lime green, but were clean and comfortable. Staff were generally helpful and friendly. Due to the security situation in Belize City (advised not to go out on foot after dark), the front door was always kept locked. Not a problem, as there should always be a receptionist sat on the desk to unlock it for you. Annoyingly, one evening, the receptionist preferred to be sat in a back room. Twice I waited more than 5 minutes to be let in, banging and shouting at the door. They really need to install a doorbell, or else give customers a key.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Reyna from Mexico

servicio exelente :D

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
solo estuvimos unas horas para descansar y tomar nuestro vuelo a Roatán Honduras así que por el precio nos pareció exelente, las chicas de recepción muy amables, se los recomiendo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stan from Brooklyn, NY

Works in a pinch.

Posted May 18, 2014
I got just about what I expected, having lived in Belize for 10 years. This hotel provided the bare minimum for the price. Not for a family stay nor for a romantic getaway. For the seasoned single male traveler or adventurous couple looking for an economical place to stay in a pinch. Clean and adequate; staff helpful. I would stay there again if need be.