Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Nice hotel, amazing staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We just stayed here and had a fabulous time. The staff will assist you with anything you need to make your stay amazing- recommending restaurants, booking excursions and dive shops, renting golf carts, booking plane tickets- they even brought us beer to our room and a birthday cake for my husband's birthday. Anna and team were so nice and helpful. Room was very clean and nice! Flat screen TVs in living and bedroom with a ton of channels (including movie channels) and 5 gallons of drinking water for you in the kitchen. Nice pool and cute little beach area right outside our patio with comfortable chairs. My husband loved just sitting in the shaded patio in the mornings. We stayed on the first floor in room 15- loved it. This was his first Belize experience and he already wants to come back! Thanks Anna, Toby and the rest of the staff for making this a personal and memorable vacation!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Central to airport, dining, shopping, water taxi, and snorkeling/diving/fishing activities. I would definitely go back again. The small dive business next door was friendly. It was their off season so they gave us a personal guided snorkeling excursion to multiple sites and included reef fishing. The value was excellent and an unforgettable experience.
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Georgia

Pleasant Stay and Helpful Staff

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
This property was recommended, and we were please with the location, the restaurants nearby and access to water activities. Spacious, relaxing and a great place to settle in. The staff helped with booking and reservations and housekeeping service kept everything organized and well stocked. Definitely recommend the Palms Oceanfront Suites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

nice suite on the beach

Posted Mar 28, 2016
This place had a full kitchen, and was right on the beach. Within walking distance to lots of nice restaurants. Staff was able to arrange snorkeling, diving or fishing trips and trips to the mainland for Mayan ruins, cave tubing or zip lining.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Very nice condo literally 20 yards from the water.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: It was directly on the beach and very well maintained. The staff went out of their way to make things perfect.
Cons: The living area furniture was not comfortable.
Location: The location is to the south side of the main downtown area. Very close to fun bars and good restaurants.
My husband I stayed here for 6 nights and had a wonderful stay. The staff was outstanding in every way.
5 out of 5
by Conley from Asheville North Carolina

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time. This was our third trip and we have stayed at The Palms every time.
5 out of 5
by Bundo from GA, USA

A great hotel to stay with friends or family

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location at San Pedro, wll cared gareden and trees, everything is very crean, nice room. If you want stay at San Pedro, this is really recommendable one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mobile

Beautiful, close to everything

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Toby was fantastic. Very helpful.
Cons: Air conditioning instructions, local maps in the room.
Location: Lil Alphonse was the best snorkeling guide on the island. Book with him directly so that the hotel doesn't take their cut. El fogon, el patio
The hotel was small but centrally located. Very well kept. The grounds crew especially Toby was very helpful. Our room was wonderful, nice size and great view. Pleasant decor. Make sure to run to the store for supplies, it has a kitchen but not fully stocked. (Napkins, paper towels etc...) I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Leighton from Silver Spring

The Palms, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. Excellent views from the second floor. Quiet despite being around the corner from the airport. Convenient to downtown San Pedro nightlife and restaurants. Free bikes, golf carts available for rent. Nothing to complain about.