Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Right on the beach, friendly staff

Posted Jan 12, 2017
This is the 2nd time in 10 years that we've stayed at the Palms. Climate change might be taking its toll on the island as the waves have inched ever closer to this hotel (not to mention every other hotel on the San Pedro beach), but that's a matter for the future. For this trip, the staff was super friendly and accommodating, the pool was clean and refreshing, the room was comfortable and welcoming and the location can't be beat. Our family will stay there again next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by The Palms, Hotel Management
It is always a pleasure to have our repeat guest feel welcome every time they visit. We have working on our beach, hopefully the situation gets better. We look forward to your next visit. Ana Reservations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay. As usual

Posted Nov 22, 2016
We have stayed here four times and we really like it there we feel at home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Nice hotel, amazing staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We just stayed here and had a fabulous time. The staff will assist you with anything you need to make your stay amazing- recommending restaurants, booking excursions and dive shops, renting golf carts, booking plane tickets- they even brought us beer to our room and a birthday cake for my husband's birthday. Anna and team were so nice and helpful. Room was very clean and nice! Flat screen TVs in living and bedroom with a ton of channels (including movie channels) and 5 gallons of drinking water for you in the kitchen. Nice pool and cute little beach area right outside our patio with comfortable chairs. My husband loved just sitting in the shaded patio in the mornings. We stayed on the first floor in room 15- loved it. This was his first Belize experience and he already wants to come back! Thanks Anna, Toby and the rest of the staff for making this a personal and memorable vacation!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Central to airport, dining, shopping, water taxi, and snorkeling/diving/fishing activities. I would definitely go back again. The small dive business next door was friendly. It was their off season so they gave us a personal guided snorkeling excursion to multiple sites and included reef fishing. The value was excellent and an unforgettable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

nice suite on the beach

Posted Mar 28, 2016
This place had a full kitchen, and was right on the beach. Within walking distance to lots of nice restaurants. Staff was able to arrange snorkeling, diving or fishing trips and trips to the mainland for Mayan ruins, cave tubing or zip lining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Very nice condo literally 20 yards from the water.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: It was directly on the beach and very well maintained. The staff went out of their way to make things perfect.
Cons: The living area furniture was not comfortable.
Location: The location is to the south side of the main downtown area. Very close to fun bars and good restaurants.
My husband I stayed here for 6 nights and had a wonderful stay. The staff was outstanding in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mobile

Beautiful, close to everything

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Toby was fantastic. Very helpful.
Cons: Air conditioning instructions, local maps in the room.
Location: Lil Alphonse was the best snorkeling guide on the island. Book with him directly so that the hotel doesn't take their cut. El fogon, el patio
The hotel was small but centrally located. Very well kept. The grounds crew especially Toby was very helpful. Our room was wonderful, nice size and great view. Pleasant decor. Make sure to run to the store for supplies, it has a kitchen but not fully stocked. (Napkins, paper towels etc...) I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cali

Four days in paradise

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Comfortable room, friendly and accommodating staff and the perfect location. You can't go wrong here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Excellent location! Walking distance to many restaurants. Beautiful views . Comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Another great trip

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Cons: Larger tv
Location: close to everything
great condo right on the beach, close to everything. This was our second visit here, loved it, will be back next year,