Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco ca

Horrible hotel, good location but HORRIBLE

Posted Nov 30, 2015
The staff was extremely rude they tried to charge me for multiple things such as having a friend come by the room just to hang out , charged me $100, the toilets overflowed for no reason the first night we were there took 6 hours for someone to come clean it up, there were cockroaches in our room, the shower water ALWAYS went cold, the list goes on I will never stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation 2015

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: N/A
Cons: Screen door on the patio door
Location: The Baker
We enjoyed our stay Villas at Banyan Bay. We had the suite that was right in front of the pool. We wrote the suites number down so we when come back we will ask for the same suite. We are already looking foreward to coming back in 2016 or 2017. Again is was a great stay for us. Very Happy with everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ramon from Miami

Ok stay.

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Was a pleasant stay. Rooms need to be updated, well, the room we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing sea breeze

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Extremely relaxing accommodations. 2 bedroom 2 bath villa with kitchen was ideal for our 3 ppl party. We were located beachfront and wanted to stay out in the loungers all night long. Very tranquil and relaxing environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shonda R.

Total Girl trip!

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was in the perfect spot right down to our room location. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. This was by far the best hotel/resort to stay in along that side of the beach. the only complaint is the wireless internet in the room. There was little or no signal! But once you left the room signal was great on the property! I normally disconnect when I'm on vacation but I didn't have kids and needed to be connected. Other than that, the place is perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

A piece of paradise and adventure too!

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Belize and Villas at Banyan Bay were firsts for all in our group. The resort was a pleasant surprise! It was clean in the condos and on the grounds. The resort personnel were all helpful and super friendly. Staff from the front desk, cleaning crew, restaurant, management and even those who worked the on-site dive shop ensured our visit was one to remember. Though there was not a lot of shopping or dining in the immediate vicinity of the resort, it really wasn't an issue to make our way into the town to take in all of the scenery and pleasantry that existed on San Pedro. Booking aquatic or mainland excursions was easy, and convenient with pick-up at the resort dock. Villas at Banyan Bay is highly recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ania

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coachjanese

Home away from home.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Breakfast was wonderful. Housekeeping was never in the way. The ground were well kept and everyone was always friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with Belize pro dive shop

Posted Sep 1, 2015
The hotel is really am apt complex. The units have 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom with a full kitchen. There is small a pool with various depths for children in the courtyard facing the beach. There is a bar at the pool. There is a small beach. The staff is friendly and hotel is clean. The hotel has a restaurant that is ok. Belize pro dive shop is on the premed is and they are great. I thought it was a nice comfortable hotel that is convenient for divers. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anna from Florida

Fantastic place to vacation!

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful! We took trips arranged through the dive shop which were great. Scuba diving was so fun with so much marine life to see. The food at Ricos restaurant was excellent and service was perfect. Keidell at pool bar was very sweet. Hope to return in November and again next summer with entire family...