Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from no refund

Not so much!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Area felt unsafe & smelled of sewer. Arrived in afternoon. Flew out next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Room was impressive

Posted Aug 12, 2015
The hotel was secluded from the little town which provided a very restful atmosphere. The villa was impressive and very accommodating. The beds are wonderful! I thought that beverages and such are a little too pricey for the extra services that are provided at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BVI

Plesant hotel close to beach and private jetty

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: I liked the very well maintained grounds and the staff who are extremely pleasant and helpful as well as the nice atmosphere of the hotel.
Cons: No internet connection was possible from apartment and some teatowels in kitchen would have been nice plus complimentary salt/pepper & pen and pad.
Location: The hotel has it's own pier with a dive company located on it so was great for early morning starts. Hotel is close to San Pedro town and shopping.
Nice family holiday development. Strictly not a hotel but apartments consisting of 2 bed/2baths with living room and small kitchen in a mostly in blocks of 4 - 2 upper and 2 lower apartments - some facing the sea (very nice) others surrounding pool. Kitchen lighting is poor and has limited utensils/crockery and basics such as fridge freezer, microwave, full cooker, toaster, blender, some pots and pans. There is aircon ducted throughout. Bathroom had wall attached hairdryer. Wall safe in master wardrobe. Interior decor varies from apartment to apartment and prices match the standard you choose. The grounds are very well maintained and rooms serviced daily. There are large iguanas in and around the pool (which can be intimidating for small children) and they do go into pool as well! In and around the beach and surrounding seafront, there is (at time of review) a lot of sargassum weed which can smell but this hotel has a big daily clearup to try and keep it at bay. Bikes can be hired for free for up to 2 hours which is very nice. The sea front restaurant with outdoor seating is very nice and food was cooked well and resasonably priced. Pool/beach towels are available from reception and swapped as and when needed. Drinking water is available for purchase from reception. There is a private pier with a dive company on it so access to diving tours are very easy and they were extremely nice and friendly - inland tours can also be arranged by the reception or at the dive shop
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Aug 4, 2015
I can only say it was idealistic. Zero negatives and enormous positives. I will be returning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Worse than great grandma's house

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Good size 2-bedroom villa, just old, outdated and poorly maintained. Golf carts available for rent to ride in to town were nice.
Cons: Expedia needs to try to do a better job represented these properties.
Location: Pepperoni's pizza place is about 1-2 miles away and has good pizza. Grocery store about 500 yards away but is limited, golf cart to town/restaurants
I have never been more disappointed . Unit A3 was old & outdated with silver peeling and rust on the shower door handle, water stains and loose foot boards of the bed. What was worse , were dirty throw rugs, oven racks with burnt cheese hanging off , old frayed towels and dirty silverware . This was communicated to the front desk and not addressed. Maintenance came when asked to fix the safe, but could not fix the remote in the master bedroom, so there was no remote. The restaurant closed before 9 on Sun , telling me it was too slow. Frankly that was not my problem, as they are in the service business . The grocery store , by the way is not on site. The price of $300/night was such an incredible rip off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on beach, next to town & shops.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Spacious well conceived rooms, nice staff, perfect distance from town, store right next to it as well as amazing bakery and eats. Manager Javier is a total rockstar, very considerate & thoughtful. Awesome giant lizard dragon thing wonders around unrestricted, very fun photo ops! The resident dog Charlie is soo sweet and likes cheese! :D. Be warned this hotel has no kayak or paddle boards to offer. But does have a dive shop where tours are booked & you will be picked up right from dock. Hotel Restaurant is surprisingly good & right on the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Cool location near beach and great dive shop

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The staff at the Villas at Banyan Bay were great right from the beginning. They were very responsive to all of my emails and very attentive to the needs of my group of 12. All of the folks that traveled in our group loved the property and had very positive feelings about their stay. I highly recommend giving them a try when you visit San Pedro Belize. Pete
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellsville, NY

fantastic condo overlooking the sea

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: location being close to San Pedro and the friendliness that's rare to find.
Cons: not a thing
Location: San Pedro is within walking distance as well as diving facilities and resturants
Very clean with the nicest people and accomadations second to none
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Awesome !!

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the whole package!!! If I had to pick one thing it would have to be the people. So warm, friendly and helpful!
Cons: Would love some hammocks!
Location: Onsite restaurant has excellent food and a nice selection. Bakery and grocery store within 5min walk. Dive center right on dock to set up tours.
Great location! You can walk, bike, golf cart or cheap cab ride to town and all the shops and restaurants. There is a fantastic restaurant/bar on site and you can't beat the view. The villas and grounds are well maintained, clean and comfortable. Dive center is right on the dock and will assist you in setting up all sorts of activities. I can't say enough about the people. The manager, security, bartender, wait staff, front desk girls and dive center people are so friendly and helpful I have never had such a hard time leaving a place as I have this one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Good location, facilities, staff

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The location is good. It is in the less-busy south, but with quick access to town (10 minutes by golf cart), restaurants (including the excellent Baker next door) and grocery stores. The units are individually owned, so the décor may vary, but the one we ended up in on the beach (H-4) had good living space - two bedrooms / baths, kitchen and living area, all decorated in an attractive Caribbean style. The staff were excellent, (especially Kathy) helping us with any issue we had (upgrade to beach front, golf cart drop-off, etc). They had a good restaurant on the beach, Rico's, which was very convenient. We recommend the Villas highly.