Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Close

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Centrally located howl close to the Main Street. Whilst mod cons were absent the place was clean and well maintained. The hotel staff were very friendly and happy to help. Well located.
2 out of 5
by Lionel from Los Angeles

No Wi-Fi in rooms. Air conditioning costs 50% more

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
No Wi-Fi in rooms. Very hot, no windowscreens on windows (full of mosquitos at night); Air conditioning costs 50% more.
4 out of 5
by Mario from Omaha, NE

Nice hotel in the heart of San Ignacio

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was exactly what we needed. It was comfortable and updated. The staff was very polite and check in was a breeze. It is in a very good location, as you have access to everything right out the door. Parking was hard to find.
4 out of 5
by John from Australia

Awesome budget accommodation. Awesome location

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
This place was an excellent option for budget accommodation. Location is fantastic and close to good bars and food. We were very happy with our stay, it fitted all of our needs and the staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, and well located

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Needs refurbished, but spotlessly clean and well located. Helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by susan from Melbourne Australia

Comfortable and well located

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable, convenient location in town centre, helpful staff
2 out of 5
by brent from minneapolis

okay for tours

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Good location for tours but it's not very comfortable stay in very long real loud at night and uncomfortable beds the town is okay but again take your tours and get too the ocean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel in San Ignacio city center

Posted Dec 3, 2015
The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. A basic room with ensuite offered at a very reasonable rate. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ben Wheeler, TX

Basic hotel in the middle of town

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Cons: List the A/C option when selecting a room on Expedia.
Basic very basic, no tv remote, no ac (available for additional cost) and a very basic bathroom. The pluses, centrally located close to Pop's (good breakfast) and Eva's for other meals. Free parking, free WiFi, and for almost double the room cost A/C which seems a bit too much to me. So I would recommend if you want an inexpensive basic hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Good location.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: It is very affordable and the location great.
Cons: No tea/coffee making facilities available.
Location: The hotel is close to all the agents who arrange day trips in the area. Also close to Mayan ruins.
The hotel and facilities are very basic but clean and the location is very good.