Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Beautiful hotel close to ruins

Posted Jul 22, 2016
This place has so much character! Gorgeous mahogany furniture, great pool, nature trails, breakfast, and bar. We love the little touches like the hammock on the front porch and the very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Marianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from Canada

relaxing and peaceful

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
the staff at the Windy Hill are very friendly and accommodating and go out of their way to make sure your requests are fulfilled. the rooms are very comfortable for this type of hotel. the outdoor space at this Resort is amazing with all the different types of Flora and Fauna and the birds that call this area home. Relaxing by the infinity pool you can easily pass the day away. do you have to get some where the location is good whether you have your own vehicle or you have to rely on Local transportation. You can walk to the main road and flag of local taxi very easily. even though the menu selection at the restaurant is not to the greatest it is reasonable with something for everyone.
4 out of 5
by Paul from UK

A nice and quiet hotel, we enjoyed but needed car

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
6 of us shared two villas nos. 15&19 for three nights. Staying in individual chalets was a great attraction and these were lovely, with air con, fans, two good size doubles, tv, shower room, veranda/terrace with chairs and a hammock. The pool was lovely and the grounds very relaxing. Staff were very courteous and helpful. We would stay again despite the following downsides. The hotel is too far out from town to walk and their own restaurant was over priced non-local cuisine. It looked like most other guests agreed and ate in town. Also as we were 6 so they offered to take us into San Ignacio as we would have needed 2 taxis, but charged us US€10 each way, even one night when just going to Rolson's which was 3mins drive away. If you have rented a car, all these problems would be solved.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable location for touring

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Location: Taxis to town are only $5 US, so take a couple of hours to explore and eat at least one meal in town.
Windy Hill makes a good stop for travellers in Belize. The cottages were clean and spacious. The location was central for trips such as caving, Tikal, or Carocol. The staff can book tours, and the like cation is peaceful and scenic. Families would certainly find it t a good choice, as it has a pool, play area, and extensive grounds. However restaurant service is slow and the term "resort" should not lead one to expect onsite activities or the polish of Caribbean AIs.
4 out of 5
by Kristina from Denver Co

Windy hill resort Belize

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was excellent and very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Apr 4, 2016
I'm so happy we stayed here. It was the perfect distance from the center of town which ended up being about five US dollars each way. The room was super nice, air-conditioning was awesome and there even was a tv with US channels. The bar was legit and even had a pool table and very comfortable lounging areas. The pool was amazing. The staff was so nice and fun. We found ourselves hanging at the bar while Leon worked a lot and he was so nice and courteous. we became a fan of hanging with him. Overall this clean and beautiful resort was great and we would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2016
2nd time staying here. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by VICTOR from Alajuela, Costa Rica

Excelente hotel para descansar

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Las camas son lo mejor, son súper especiales. Lástima que el Internet estuvo muy malo (sin señal y cuando había era muy lento). La comida del restaurante está promedio, es mejor tomar un taxi por BZ$15 (US$7.5) a la ciudad de San Ignacio.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose California

Not a resort!!

Posted Feb 23, 2016
For 114$ it was not a resort. Small lumpy pillows, noisy fans and a/c. Small towels and outdated shower system. Nice grounds but everything is spread out so lighted pathways are essential but nonexistent . Very disappointed for the money we paid. And NO shampoo??? Who doesn't provide shampoo these days?? Unfortunately this place didn't !