Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, green and well kept grounds!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Green grounds, up the hill, pleasant quiet comfortable stay.
Cons: No phone-access to reception from room. Very spotty wi-fi, mostly didn't work from the room. Needed to go to bar/ restaurant to get better connection
Location: You can visit a few archaeological sites from this location with ease -- Cahal Pech, Xunantunich and even a day trip to Tikal is doable.
Had a comfortable stay. Food places were easily accessible. Room did not have a fridge or microwave but was clean and well stocked with other amenities. There is a swimming pool and children's play areas on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Away from it all!

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Fantastic value. We stayed in a Cabana which was clean and comfortable with AC and fan. After trekking and site seeing the ideal place to return to. The pool was very welcome and the food was pretty good, especially the Belizian breakfast..Staff were lovely. Definitely recommend it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Very nice place, the only things were the beds were aweful, the wifi didn't work very well and the restaurant had a limited menu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craig from New Brunswick, NJ

Paradise.

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
An amazing experience. The grounds are wonderful. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Cabanas are private. The pool was perfect. I've never see such an amazing view of the stars in the vast night sky! A perfect private getaway from the hustle. One of the nicest places I've ever had the pleasure to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from us

Camping in the jungle

Posted May 28, 2015
I am surprised that others seem to say such great things about this hotel. It's a lodge that doesn't have side windows so you hear all of the birds all night long. We tried switching to another hotel after the first night but couldn't find another one with vacancies. They could easily fix this if they put glass over the windows. Also the pool was so green and full of algae that you couldn't swim in it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Xavad from France

Très joli. Bon accueil et renseignements complets

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Bon accueil et renseignements complets. Points négatifs : piscine couleur verte due à la présence d'algues, hôtel éloigné du centre de San Ignacio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joy from New Mexico

Windy Hill Takes Care of Their Guests.

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful friendly service, clean cabins, comfortable, affordable and in a great location about 1 mile West of San Ignacio off the main highway. Excellent breakfasts and very good choices on the lunch and dinner menus as well. Their pool was cleaned every morning and it was a welcome sight for a good swim after each day of touring. The manager and main office employees were always helpful in giving us information for the tours we could do on our own and making sure we had excellent guides for the ATM Cave and Tikal tours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by allan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brit in MA

Super friendly laid back smaller resort

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Staff, arranged trips, relaxed vibe and surroundings
Cons: Staff do their best t keep pool clean but was very murky when we were there due to lots of sweaty Trekkers . Poolside shower would help a lot.
Location: San ignacio is proper local centre and the Saturday market is a great spot to watch the comings and goings. ziplines cave tubing and ruins all close.
Stayed her with wife and 4 kids of 8-14. Great base for exploring Tikal and the jungle side of Belize. Short cheap taxi to San Ignacio. Nice little pool and bar and all the staff were super friendly. Outdoor covered restaurant had limited options but food was always good and tasty. We booked all our trips Nd transfers through the hotel and in all cases the drivers and guides were excellent. I'm sure we could have got them cheaper by shopping around but we wanted limited fuss and maximum fun and it worked out great. We got aircon cabins by the pool and they were great - not luxurious but very nice, clean and well maintained. Btw Laundry service was a plus and very reasonable too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful Set Up

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The view.
Cons: The bathrooms
Location: San Ignacio Maya Citi: ATM Great to go to Tikal
It is a nice experience. The hotel is rustic but well kept. The room had some issues but nothing terrible. The food was very expensive at the hotel.