Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Hotel needs upgrades and new staff

Posted Nov 12, 2017
I've stayed in this hotel before however the last time was a few years back. I decided to give it a try since we did had more options. First of all front staff did not acknowledge us at all. No "hello" "good evening" NOTHING they seem like they were mad or don't want to be there. The room is disgusting, the carpet is filthy, the lamps look like there going to fall apart, the bathroom tub is dirty and the water does not go away. The next morning we tried to get some "breakfast" (it was 8:45) there was nothing left not even coffee. The lady that was there also looked upset, we asked if there was any coffee left (at least) but she just responded "NO"! HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE, never coming here again. Rather pay a few bucks more that experience this...I will let my family and friends know. This is definitely not acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Good experience, nice hotel, good breakfast, excellent staff, and clean bathroom
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilroy, CA

Posted Oct 23, 2017
This motel is very outdated, and I am surprised it received 3.3 stars. The hallway carpets are dingy and overall I did not get a clean feeling walking around the place. The rooms were big and the bedding wasn't bad, however the bathtub was cracking and the carpet was also dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location bad service

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Took us 15 minutes to find front staff to help us check in and check out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yorkshire. england

We made a bad choice

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Just not the right hotel for us. Wrong place. Bit scruffy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Front Desk has POOR customer service skills

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The way it was posted on internet.
Cons: Please send your front desk clerks into an Emergency Customer Sevice Seminar!! The other ones where also not friendly at all.
Location: Location OK....convenient strores around. Little dangerous at night apparently.
The reception experience was very unpleasant during our late check in. As the receptionist insisted that my reservation was not paid for. I told her that since May I had paid hotel in full via your Expedia, and she insisted that it was only a security deposit and not a payment, and that she was going to collect it at 5am from my card. I tried to explain how the pre paid rate worked, later went down to show her my credit card account statement where it reflected the hotel bill since MAY. But she treated me like I was a total ignorant, very unfriendly, actually my family was impressed about how she was talking to a guest. This woman, after my efforts to simply communicate with her, even told me: Im not going to win with you....think what you want ...its pre-paid then." OMG....I told her I was not trying win an arguement with her, just to avoid being charged twice on my credit card"- After THAT, you really have to notice the old and dirty carpets an loose wallpaper all over. Then I said...OK this is what Im paying for I guess!! It was 2 rooms, we letf the next night, early check out. An never going back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Not what we expected !

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotel has a cheap feel . everything needs an up grade from the crusty carpets to the old chiping paint on the walls! There were too many homeless and weirdos running around in the parking lot! Only thing good was the location ...its close to many restaurants and stores!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Good just dirty carpeting sketchy people walking around overall you coming back from gambling need better comfort coming back to hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too small and dirty

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Not good. Room too small, smelly, dirty bath tub, carpet, sofa bed. Refrigerator made noise. I had yo check out early.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I booked this for a client. He was double charged and the staff didn't seem to know what they were doing. He was not happy at all .