Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed and breakfast

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Great service, and a very friendly staff! Out in the country, but close enough to towns to have things to do!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Lovely hosts

Posted Jan 7, 2018
A home away from home. Beautiful spacious rooms. Welcoming hosts. Recommended!
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Worcester, MA

My new go-to place when I'm in town!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere, food, customer service.
Cons: Room didn't have a television. But that's also part of the charm...
Location: Very scenic. Close to a lovely trail by the lake that is great for running. Near Crystal Bridges.
This is precisely what a bed and breakfast should be. The atmosphere is charming. The view is incredible. Beverly and Bill (the owners) are contagiously charming, genuine, accommodating, and good-natured. They could literally be characters in a Hallmark movie. Each morning, a different breakfast is served (savory one day, sweet the next) and it's well made! I fully intend to stay at this location every time I am in town!
5 out of 5
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen

Better than wonderful!!

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
What a fabulous place to stay! Wish we could have stayed longer. Beverly and Bill were the consummate perfect hosts. Everything from the wonderful breakfasts to their lovely home, to the absolutely cutest pups made our stay perfect. We booked the king room - wow! We will look forward to hopefully being able to return again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable, quiet B & B

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Highly enjoyable B & B. Hosts were excellent. Quiet location. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Berlin, WI

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Every aspect was enjoyable. We were fascinated by the history of the location and the property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A welcome, warm surprise.

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
When I travel for business I always stay at chain hotels. It is just easier, in part because I always know what to expect. I was persuaded to stay at the Inn at Bella Vista because of the great reviews the Inn has received. I thought I would take a chance. I don't think driving up you get a true sense of how enjoyable it is to stay with Bill and Beverley. The rooms are nice. Clean. The beds are comfortable. The real treasure here is the hospitality. Bill and Beverley really go out of their way to make your stay whatever you need it to be. If it is ease and comfort, I am sure they can do it. For me, I got in too late to get my rental car and Bill happily (seriously, with complete good humor and warmth) shuttled me to and from a fun pizza restaurant for dinner, and then back to the airport the next day to get a car. And these are interesting folks. Bill flies planes. Beverly took up golf at 35 and made the LPGA tour. And the young woman who does housekeeping is warm and friendly too. All in all, an extremely pleasant surprise. I recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great setting

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The setting and the hosts
Location: Benton villa is very close and the Crystal Bridges museum is a must. Golf is everywhere as well as lakes.
Bill and Beverly are great hosts. They are welcoming and a joy to be around. They have lived an interesting life and have the stories to go with it. We stayed in the Rose Room and it was excellent. The room was very spacious with a spectacular view of the valley. Our bed was very comfortable. We stayed 3 nights, so we enjoyed 3 different and quite sumptuous breakfasts. We enjoyed their custom blend coffee out by the pool enjoying the beautiful grounds. I would and have recommended The Inn at Bella Vista to friends.