Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Fabulous hotel! Our room had a great view of the lake. Food was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Five star hotel by the lake and close to town

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms and communal ares within hotel. Good food and service. Staff attentive, experienced and helpful.
Cons: Minor point-limited cooked breakfasts but otherwise selection was very good.
Location: Bellagio shopping close with good selection of small but interesting shops and restaurants. Pier close to hotel allows access to Lake Como
Excellent hotel with private access to Lake Como and private well managed pool. Also close to Bellagio town centre-just a matter of 100 metres or so away and pier to gain access to boats that travel up and down the Lake. Good food and service-our Family had a most enjoyable weeks stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Middle of lake

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Hotel staff is very rude and they don't even give you water without money. They took my handbag from my room and put that in reception cuz they said check out time is 12:00 and I went back to the room 12:15 from boat tour. They are not suppose to touch my luggage or handbag. I don't recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Beautiful hotel in spectacular setting.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Stay was perfect in every way - a true classics hotel in an amazing spot. Staff was knowledgeable and helpful. Food was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Ka Lee Alice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel with nice location

Posted May 15, 2017
The hotel is very well located and has a wonderful view on the lake. The gardens are beautiful too. However it would need to be renovated, our room was very old and dark. The bed and bedding were very old. Stunning breakfast room but food was just average, same for their pool restaurant
5 out of 5
by Sinem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from DC

Fabulous Week

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Orbitz
This is a fabulous hotel in a fabulous location. If you are considering Lake Como for the first time, Bellagio is the perfect town. We spent a week here with our two boys ages 9 and 10 and every day was filled with fun activities. There is a great breakfast buffet that is included in your rate, and a brand new indoor pool with waterfalls, slides and a sauna if it is too cold for the outdoor pool with diving board or the two diving boards out on the lake with swimming platform. There are two restaurant choices for dinner, one high end with jackets required and one regular hotel restaurant with excellent food for a more reasonable cost. Franco and Emmanuel were our two favorite staff members and they made our trip truly memorable. If your kids have allergies, the entire town lists all allergens on every menu which made the eating very easy. Great spot. Book and enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chatham,nj

A perfect complement with the gorgeous scenery

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The location, the structure itself, 24 hour concierge service, the Gardens
Cons: Nothing major.
Location: Centrally located on the lake with easy access to all the different towns
Even before we arrived at the hotel the concierge made sure that no detail with regard to our arrival was left unmet. He arranged for a private car to bring us to the hotel and at a late hour with little notice. Once we arrived, we were greeted warmly. We booked a Junior suite with a view of the lake. And the included breakfast was amazing and the dining space felt as if you were being transported back in time to a more luxurious age. The 24 hour concierge service was a tremendous help. Arrangements for Art to Parcher made a stressful morning easier. A special breakfast was arranged for us as we were leaving early in the morning. I look forward to my next day at this amazing Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
I spent a very enjoyable three nights at this beautiful hotel. My room and bathroom were very large and beautifully furnished with traditional furniture. The staff was very solicitous. I had to leave very early on my day of departure. Instead of providing a box breakfast they served me a full breakfast instead. I truly enjoyed my stay