Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Love the history -- 5 generations of women!!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The view is spectacular and the staff is impeccable.
Cons: Our room was small, but the charm of an old hotel eclipsed whatever inconvenience that caused.
Location: Extraordinary Bellagio! You can do nothing or everything. Each guest can plot his/her own path and find endless adventures or complete serenity.
We love the history of five women in the same family running the hotel since the 1890's The staff was endlessly helpful and gracious -- they have restaurant recommendations, activities in mind and go out of their way to make it all happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Excellent hotel and location. Really enjoyed drinks and dinner on the terrace - stunning view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great hotel with nice views and helpful staff

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Great location with easy walk to town.
Hotel met all our expectations. We wanted some relaxing down time while touring Italy. It was clean, great location with awesome views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England

Wonderful position overlooking the lake

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: My wife's only tiny criticism was that the hairdryer in our room was not very good.
Location: The hotel is 10 minutes' walk from the centre of Bellagio and where the ferries stop. Quite a few small towns are dotted around the lake.
Our stay could not have been any better. The position of the hotel was perfect, every single member of staff we met was very friendly and welcoming, and both breakfast and dinner were delicious. Having dinner outside, overlooking the lake, was glorious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Exceeded our expectations - great find! Room and Staff were excellent - this is walking distance from everywhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beyond all exoectations

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff very accommodating and willing to assist with all requests
The Hotel staff went above and beyond The location is beautiful and I would return in a heartbeat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Stunning view of Lake Como in a quiet location. Hotel staff were very helpful & friendly, rooms were clean & spacious with good facilities. Lovely relaxed atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Wonderful weekend.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Pool, room, restaurant, service.
Location: We only left the hotel once during the weekend to take a walk around Bellagio.
This would have to be one of the best hotels I've stayed in. It may not be at the forefront of cutting edge design but the service, location and atmosphere are outstanding. Its a very understated hotel which has a rich tradition which you can appreciate by how seamlessly the whole hotel operates. Has a wonderful out look from the pool. The restaurant is one of the best in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with beautiful view

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Loved my brief stay especially the spa area! Only issue is restaurant is way over priced but it is Lake Como
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel. Close to town. Lake views

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Great hotel in Bellagio. Quite expensive but you get what you pay for. Bellagio is lovely and just a short stroll from the hotel to the town centre