Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Boutique hotel in gr8 location w/ fab view

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: The warmth of the staff (so helpful & friendly) , gr8 breakfast w/ lake view, beautiful grounds, gr8 location
Cons: The spa and fitness facility. serviceable but not resort quality
Location: short walk to the old town center (shopping & food) lakefront & any sites (10th C church). Easy ferry to other towns & sites around the lake.
Wonderful two days at Hotel Belvedere that is away from (but a 10 minute walk to) the commotion of the lakefront. Gorgeous grounds and setting. Try to get a room with it's own patch of lawn or patio that comes with two dedicated lounge chairs. Place is immaculate and breakfast is fabulous. Best to avoid restaurants down by the lake which are mediocre and while the town's industry is tourism, the restaurants along the up/down vias are better. Particularly liked Far Out, which serves excellent, simple food at fair prices. Very friendly and accommodating wait staff. Everyone here speaks 4 languages: Italian, French, German and English. Impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible View

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The hotel offers a view of lake como that is worth the extra dollars, the rooms on top of the pool have a little garden, great spot to read a book have some wine and take in the sights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Lovely staff. Amazing views. Perfect position close to town but not on the crowd. We loved it here :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Lake view and the quietness of the hotel.
Location: Boat ride around the lake with a tour of a villa.
Awesome stay at the hotel. The service was first class and breakfast in the hotel was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect place to stay in Bellagio!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay at Hotel Belvedere. It's not in the heart of Bellagio, but a short ~5 minute walk away from the cute town center up a hill. We actually liked this because it was quiet and serene and felt like you got a little taste of the country. The best part about this hotel room by far was the pool, sundeck and hot tub. It's in the back of the hotel and overlooks a gorgeous sloping lawn and out over Lake Como and the mountains. It wasn't ever crowded when we visited in August and was so relaxing! They have a little cafe/bar outside too so you can enjoy poolside drinks, coffee and snacks. The breakfast was also an amazing value: included in the room, a great spread of fruits, coldcuts, cereals and pastries, plus you can order hot items from the kitchen at no additional cost. We ate at the hotel restaurant for dinner one night here and the dinner was also delicious. The staff was always so friendly, welcoming and helpful and had excellent language skills. The rooms were spotless and modern and very large for European standards! You should absolutely stay at the Belvedere on your next trip to Bellagio, it made our vacation so pleasant and we felt totally at home. Thanks for a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel , staff is friendly , beautiful view ,

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Excellent can't wait to return Such a great place Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

A beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Service and cleanliness first class. Staff went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Perfect location, near the town but out of the fray. Lovely staff. Nice restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in Bellagio

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Beautiful hotel and room-a little noisy since our room was on the street side instead of overlooking the lake, but otherwise it was fantastic. Nice size room and bathroom and very clean. Beautiful breakfast included. Short walk to the village for shopping, eating and to catch the boat. They have a shuttle that will pick you up from the boat if you call them-it's a short walk but uphill... We didn't realize this until we had lugged our bags up there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fantastic views over the Lake.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Great hotel. Great views. Friendly staff and keeps you fit walking up and down to Bellagio where there are excellent Gerry links. And do hire a speedboat: no licence needed (imagine that in HNS conscious UK!).