Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An excellent budget conscious option in Bellagio

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The location and the view.
Cons: See above comments
Location: Terrific dining and shopping within walking distance
Residence is a group of apartments which form a "sister property" to a very opulent hotel, and guests can use the facilities of the hotel without paying the high price of lodgings. Upon checkin, this was not made clear to us. The location is absolutely wonderful, with walking distance to the main part of town, shops, restaurants, and the ferry docks. The apartment was adequate but if we had to do it again we would request one of the units with access to the balcony. Ours was a windowless (except for small window in bedroom), airless flat, and if you turned open the unscreened window or door for ventilation, you would be swarmed with mosquitoes. When I compiained about the heat, I was told to disable the heating system but could not activate any fans or air conditioning which I think was turned off for the 'season' . This was a very warm September week. Furnishings were sparse and very outdated, and uncomfortable overall. Truthfully, to be honest, we were not unhappy, because we are seasoned travellers with a high tolerance for peculiarities in European lodging, but some of our friends would not be so understanding, and we would have had difficulty staying here for more than a couple of days. With a few small changes, (screens for windows, updated comfortable seating,) this place would be an absolute GEM.
5 out of 5
by Shibanji

Enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very good experience. Friendly and extra ordinarily helpful staff Good food, good service Will repeat coming to this place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing apartments in like new condition. A real bargain!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Pool staff gave our chairs away even though we told them we were coming right back. Easy 3 minute walk from ferry. Food at the restaurant was our least favorite and most expensive of the trip.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Bella Bellagio

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful weather, wonderful food, very relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
This place is very beautiful and clean. It's behind the beautiful Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni. You are allowed to use the amenities at the grand hotel. Bed very comfortable. Cute apartments. Was only there one night. Wished we had stayed longer. Beautiful area. Would definetly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by timothy

Best hotel in town

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, very clean. Short walk to town, Fantastic pool area, best hotel in town. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Beautiful view and Setting

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Perfect place for 2 night stay to experience Lake Como and enjoy Bellagio charm! Staff was friendly and we loved sitting on the terrace at sunset.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, United States of America

Beautiful view

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Beautiful view on the lake Pleasant patio to share with other guests Spacious apartments
Cons: Decoration No hotel services: breakfast, no staff on duty at night or even as late as 9:00 am
Residence LÚlivo rents vacation apartments rather than traditional hotel rooms. The apartment are spacious and include a full kitchen but the furnishing and decoration are rather simple. It is an annex of a luxury hotel. The best thing about the residence is the beautiful view on the lake. Good place for an extended vacation.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth, australia

great views

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: I would improve internet coverage. We couldn't get logged on most of the time.
Location: Take the ferry to the towns in the middle of the lake. Do the two hour walk and don't miss going into the villa gardens on the way back.
We had apartment 4 and it had spectacular views. It's only a couple of minutes walk to the main part of town on an easy path. We drove here and the property has a good car park on site free of charge. The apartment is very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. It's also rather quiet. I would recommend it to anyone.