Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location. Great views. Unprofessional staff.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Nice room, cool views, neat location.
Cons: Train the staff to be friendlier. Staff the front desk and the room cleaning crews better. All rooms should be ready by check in time.
Location: Great food at Shirley's in Mancelona.
We arrived to the front desk at check-in time only wait in line for 20 minutes. After waiting in line the desk clerk told us that our room wasn't ready. She was friendly enough, but unapologetic. I asked if I could speak to a manager and was told that he would be in the following morning. The next morning I spoke to the front desk manager, Bob, and he excused it away saying there were a lot of guests checking in, we reserved through Expedia so nothing was guaranteed, and there wasn't anything he could do. I thought this was poor customer service, especially for as much as they charge per night. I felt they should've at least comped us a meal, but I'd a been happy with an apology and a free hat or something. They definitely know how many guests are checking in and out. Staff accordingly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 23, 2016
The beds were horrible , the toliet was too low, the furniture was old and out darted, it was musket smelling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warren mi

Nice room

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very nice large room. This hotel offers lots of different activities including swimming pool, hot tub, sauna, spa, games, giant jenga, and bike rentals. The food in the restaurant was delicious, but the service was on the slow side. All in all a nice place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Very nice resort with great access to the Bellaire shops and Glacial Hills trails.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The views out the windows, comfortable seating and a comfortable bed.
Cons: Signage was terrible. We couldn't find where to check in at first. They should have a huge sign pointing the way to registration for the hotel.
Location: We visited the Grass River nature area, which we also had trouble finding.
We were only in our condo one night, but it was very comfortable and had wonderful views of the hillside. We had noisy neighbors who were singing and "woohoo"ing late into the night, so sitting on the deck was not really an option. Also, it was a long trek to our room from our car, up and down steps. Bad for my knees, but doable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Hotel staff was very pleasant. Food was very good. Would recommend when traveling up north.
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location
The rooms where fine. We only had breakfast, but the quality of the breakfast was average.
3 out of 5
by Russell from Traverse City, MI

Alittle disappointed but had a good time

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
I appreciate the service of all the folks that work there.....friendly staff. I would have liked working AC and perhaps an updated appearance (for the cost)
1 out of 5
by Peter from Grand Rapids Mi

Save your money. Go somewhere else

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hands down one of the worst expediences that I have every had dealing with a hotel. The hotel Staff was rude. The room was dirty. The indoor pool was disgusting. While walking to our room two guest propositioned my fiance. For the money that they expect you to pay you would like a place like this would be classier, cleaner and the staff to not be so pretentious.