Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
We loved to stay in Bellaire and visit Shoets Brewery
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The hotel was nice with a beautiful view overlooking the summit. The room was nice and comfortable and the staff was pleasant. The Lakeview restaurant had amazing food. We enjoyed our stay and will return
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and tired property

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The hotel reception was quick and people very pleasant. Room was spacious and comfortable. Property is excellent location for the three golf courses. However, it is a ways to other activities. We were taken back by how old and the worn out condition of the property considering a recent renovation. The dining room could use a vacuuming to get the food in the carpet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Conference

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Visited last week for a few days to attend a conference. Had never been to the area and was completely amazed. Such a beautiful area and resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saginaw, Mi

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Nice room, beautiful scenery. Fun times at the Tavern and Grille
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Nice hotel close to Bellaire

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Room was starting to show wear, but everything was clean and inviting. We enjoyed having a full kitchen and the fireplace / whirlpool spa were fantastic amenities! All of the hotel staff were friendly and helpful, too. Great place to stay for our weekend getaway!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Clinton, IL

Stopped in while traveling through Traverse City

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, Friendly staff
Cons: Bed comfort, ease of things to do
Location: Short's Brewery in Bellaire!
Decent hotel, did not partake in any of the resort amenities, therefore my rating is probably lower than most. Room was clean, nice patio, however it rained the whole time we were there so we did not get to experience that. Bed was not the most comfortable either. Good location near Bellaire, go to Shorts Brewery for food/beer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fruitport, Mi

Beautiful resort

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We went for just one night and wish we would have planned a longer stay. It’s a beautiful resort with so many things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Fall Colors

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: great outdoor views and clean rooms
Cons: n/a
Location: ourdoor hiking, site seeing, deer watching
My son and I recently took a quick trip to the northern part of Michigan to catch some of the Fall colors and enjoy some quality time together due to our busy lives with work and college and we were not let down. The view from the Shanty Creek Resort's Lakeview Restaurant was fabulous. Our waitress was terrific and the food was awesome. Time is so precious, and memories are a must, when it comes to our children. Thank you Shanty Creek Resort for making our short trip a great one. Connie and Daniel Ankney III
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Color tour of Northern Michigan

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location was great .... ease of parking.
Cons: Restaurant offered a very basic menu, poor service, no room service, etc Nearby are two small towns that do not offer beyond fast-food or a cut above
Upgraded to a superior "top Flight" room with kitchen, jaccusi, king bed, great view by request.