Ratings based on 1,220 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location right on the Bay

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Car Parking is either undercover or outside of rooms. Car parking free. Free WiFi for the duration of your stay. 5 minutes to major shopping centre
Nice hotel , clean and right on the Bay. Great rates if you book in advance. Nice clean rooms. Just ask for a room on the ground floor. No lifts and hard for carrying luggage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to town

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Close to town.
Cons: Room needed updating, no microwave
Location: Location good.
Room smelt musty, needed an up date, show head leaked., clean and tidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, SA

Centrally located hotel, the foreshore Geelong.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Clean, attractive and comfortable accommodation. Welcoming staff. Off street parking. Reasonable tariffs.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind here. We enjoyed a pleasant, no fuss stay.
Location: Lovely location on the foreshore, close enough to the city centre for convenience.
Good accomodation ideally located in a picturesque and quieter part of the Geelong esplanade. Close enough and convenient to city shopping and a choice of good restaurants. Welcoming, efficient staff and a lovely restaurant if you choose to eat in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Such lovely people

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Wonderful staff.
Location: Location right on the water. Lovely view and very close to town centre.
We needed to change our accommodation last minute due to a death in the family. The hotel staff were lovely and extremely accommodating, and made this change stress free and easy. The room was comfortable, clean, and had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Lastminute
The hotel staff let myself and my boyfriend check in very early to get ready for a wedding, so nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Black Salt Dinning

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Wotif
The beautiful food in the restaurant, Black Salt redeemed our stay in very dated and tired room. Hate using handbasin for washing cups etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Room size good and bathroom very nice. The restaurant was also good where we had our evening meal and the buffet style breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gippsland

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Wotif
Friendly staff, spacious clean room, huge bathroom....
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Griffith

Good location, nice views

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Our room was old and due for a refurb, have never seen a bar fridge with a power box on top of it..