Ratings based on 1,192 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Griffith

Good location, nice views

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Our room was old and due for a refurb, have never seen a bar fridge with a power box on top of it..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincoln

geelong, a good seaside location

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The hotel was in a good location with plenty of room space unfortunately our window looked straight onto a wall 1m away. Dining room not ready yet for diners!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean . It could have more storage in bathroom. No where to put your toiletries. Parking could be awkward. We would stay again though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide SA

Great Location On The Esplanade At Geelong

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Off street secure parking. Quality room facilities. Pleasant, efficient staff. Dinner in the dining room was a treat!
Location: Easy access along the foreshore to the commercial hub of Geelong
Welcoming staff, comfortable well presented room. The dining facility is excellent with a good coffee available at 6.30 am. Lovely way to start your day with a view of the sun rising over the bay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely waterside hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Friendly staff, lovely room and very comfortable bed. We enjoyed the view of the bay from our room and the walk along the waterfront to the main town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nz

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Wotif
Room was good but we were on the 1st floor and no lift. Difficult to carry bags up outside metal stairs. Should have got a ground floor room if I had been told.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birchip

Close to the waterfront and shops

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location and quiet
Cons: Let people know about what's around
Location: Shopping restaurants and waterfront, all fantastic and all within walking distance without being right in the city
Great, had the opportunity to catch up with family and friends
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room was spacious the beds comfy but the housekeeping was poor. We saw,not found but saw,so in view, a plastic drink cup with mound growing in it so not just been missed for 1 day. When I took it to reception they immediately offered us the last available room which was a 1 bed apartment. So dealt with the situation very well. We stayed in our booked room and it was quiet and would stay there again regardless of the issue we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Nothing
Very tidy and big rooms. Great bathrooms. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Wotif
Great room, staff were fantastic, bar was great for catching up with friends