Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Matt from Toronto

Gets the job done

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
At first glance, we loved the place with its artistic feel and friendly hosts. However, the varnish quickly wore off. The place is dark. The beds were not comfortable and the guests smoking in the courtyard made our room smell of cigarette smoke. The bathroom was funny - leaky shower, awkward toilet, tiny sink and musty smell. No air circulation in our room (no window or AC) made the room uncomfortably hot and stale. There is better value for the same money nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great home away from home!

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Katalina and Felipe went out of their way to make you feel right at home. Gabriela and Eduardo's meals were yummy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Charming home in lovely neighborhood

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Attractive, tranquil atmosphere, and great location.
Location: La Chasconna is like two blocks away. Tons of restaurants, shops, artisans market, and more within walking distance.
The Bella Vista Home is a lovely, lovely place to spend time in Santiago. The house is clean comfortable, and very pretty with incredible art, tons of plants, and a nice courtyard for visiting and sharing a glass of wine. Our hosts were all super friendly and helpful. The neighborhood offers the best that a major city can offer, steps away from the Hostal, and quite beautiful in itself. We are going back to stay longer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
I spent two days (one night) in Santiago, for tourism. The Bellavista Home provided a nice and comfortable accomodation, conveniently close to the attractions I was interested in. The only (minor) problem was that I had to pay cash (I expected I could use the credit card).
4 out of 5
by FAYE from San Diego

Charming house though missing hotel amenities

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Like the house, neighborhood, and host. But -- he is not easily available nor is his assistant and I needed help in this new country, language, city. Also, my room had a bathtub which was too hard to navigate and the shower was in a much smaller room. I explained this to the owner who very graciously walked me to a small hotel which had what I needed and helped me check in after one night at Bella Vista Home. He served a lovely breakfast in his beautiful little courtyard. This is a great place for people who can be self-motivated and is willing to put up with a little shabbiness in the house.
4 out of 5
by Alicia from California

Bellavista Home

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay very much. I dealt with 2 men during my stay-one owner and an employee. Before I arrived I e-mailed the owner with concerns about transportation to the hotel. I arrived later than expected, but the employee waited for me and was very patient. He showed me where to go in the area. The twin bed was fairly comfortable. The next morning breakfast was extensive with eggs, bread, cheese, ham, jam, coffee, and juice. Then I met the owner who let me store my bag as I explored Bellavista. He then gave me directions to get to Vina.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from PA

Charming patio, lively neighborhood

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Wonderful and accommodating host. Excellent breakfasts, at guests' convenience
Cons: Bathrooms - small, few towels or other amenities
Wonderful and accommodating host. Excellent breakfasts, at guests' convenience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Cozzie and friendly

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: It made Santiago a warmer experience
Cons: Perhaps changing toilet bins daily and giving guests a map or some travel advice about the city
Location: 5 min walk to shops
Bella Vista was a great place to stay. Should I return to Santiago I would stay there. Good for long stays also. staff were very friendly, helpful and flexible. Good breakfast, 5mins walk into town. Fast WI-FI. Thank you for a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Convenient. Comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff.