Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Handy as a stopover

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Good location as a stopover.
Cons: Decoration and furnishings all a little dated and uncared for. In need of renovation. Car park should be opened up.
Location: Handy to reach the Roman Bridge and old town. Situated next to a large supermarket, restaurants and cinema.
A little tacky and shabby in appearance, although clean. Friendly and helpful staff and a good breakfast. Outside the car park appeared to be closed so only parking on the streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Amazing staff. So far my best experience in Spain. Very kind staff all trying some words in Portuguese. Thanks for the bithday gift to my girlfriend. The only reason I don t rate this hotel with maximum rate is the following: How can a 4 stars Hotel doens't have a mini-bar in some rooms. I got one!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The room was clean and quiet, but fir such a hot place the ac barely worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alamo, CA

Good hotel clos to down town

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Nice location close to down town with a relaxing pool
5 out of 5
by Paul Vincent

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel with really nice staff, pleasant walk into town also has secure parking, Decor is brilliant done in ancient Roman style, I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again, Merida is a magnificent city and more people should visit
3 out of 5
by DAVID

OK, but over priced

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was OK, but the pics on the internet made it look much nice than it really was.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The hotel looks better in the pictures than in person.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Great for Motorcycles travelling through

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
I was travelling on my bike up the A-66 from Gibraltar to Santander. The hotel was ideal, It was just of the road and situated on the edge of the beautiful Roman town. The decor of my room was quite dated but perfectly functional, although I could hear my neighbours TV. Parking underground was great at a small extra charge, although parking outside was free. There wasn't much in the immediate area except a few shops which was great for me to stock up for the next day. The main town itself is about a 20-30 minute walk in a straight line from the hotel. Upon reaching the river, you encounter the Roman Bridge into the town which makes the walk worth while. For me, a passing biker it did exactly what I needed for a very good price. Would highly recommend for anyone partaking in a similar trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels