Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Stay in the coolest neighborhood

Posted Feb 23, 2018
We loved everything about The Aubrey and would go back on a heartbeat. The staff is lovely, the grounds are perfection and it’s in the best part of the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Superb hotel in all respects

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Design
Cons: Nothing
Location: One hundred metres from a huge selection of superb restaurants
I really enjoyed my stay in this restored, historical mansion. Everything about the place is exceptionally well executed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avon, Colorado

Fabulous boutique hotel in Bellavista

Posted Nov 21, 2017
I loved everything about this hotel: staff, pool, dining room & bar, walking distance to everything, security, history of the mansion and I would love to go back again. It was just perfect, at a great price too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aubrey was awesome

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Wotif
Great hotel, awesome staff beautiful building in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome at Aubrey

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff and awesome rooms
The Aubrey was awesome. Great location. Old heritage house with superb rooms and great look and feel. Caitlin was absolutely excellent and Rachel made breakfast an experience every day. Recommend to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A great place to stay in Santiago

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: character, staff service and friendliness, piano bar
Cons: mattress a bit soft in our room
Location: easy walking distance to river, park on the hill next door, restaurants and night life
A hotel with classic character, great service, well situated close to restaurants, activities, yet insulated from the noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Beautiful restored mansion with lots of character

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: Things we enjoyed most about our quick Santiago stay: Museum of Pre-Columbian Art, Neruda house (very close to the hotel), funicular/park above hotel
The hotel is unique and lovely. Lots of attention paid to the decor and design details, along with fresh and extravagant floral arrangements everywhere. The staff is exceptionally friendly, knowledgable about the city, and accommodating as well as easy to communicate with in English. Breakfasts are delicious (buffet style with fresh juices, lots of options, along with eggs and coffee made to order). There is always tea and desserts in the dining room. The bar is lovely and fun. The rooms (at least the ones we stayed in) were very spacious and comfortable. The location next to the park entrance and near so many restaurants is spectacular. The only drawback is that since it's in a lively, restaurant and club-filled area, the noise at night is unavoidable. For this light sleeper, the location wasn't ideal. It's such a great hotel, though, I didn't miss the sleep too much. I was informed that if I had called the desk to let them know the neighbor club's bass was too loud, they could have asked for it to be regulated and the club would comply. There are some adorable cats who hang out at the property and seem to be cared for. For me, hotels with resident pets are the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Stay in Santiago

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Had a "layover" in Santiago on our way to skiing in the Andes. The Aubrey was a great choice - decent value, nice room, accomodating staff. Nice location for wandering about the city.
5 out of 5
by allison

One of a kind experience

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing! It was our best hotel experience ever!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Wonderful boutique hotel with the most incredibly helpful and welcoming staff. External rooms are lovely but a little cold in Winter. Internal rooms are fabulous!