Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Beautiful restored mansion with lots of character

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: Things we enjoyed most about our quick Santiago stay: Museum of Pre-Columbian Art, Neruda house (very close to the hotel), funicular/park above hotel
The hotel is unique and lovely. Lots of attention paid to the decor and design details, along with fresh and extravagant floral arrangements everywhere. The staff is exceptionally friendly, knowledgable about the city, and accommodating as well as easy to communicate with in English. Breakfasts are delicious (buffet style with fresh juices, lots of options, along with eggs and coffee made to order). There is always tea and desserts in the dining room. The bar is lovely and fun. The rooms (at least the ones we stayed in) were very spacious and comfortable. The location next to the park entrance and near so many restaurants is spectacular. The only drawback is that since it's in a lively, restaurant and club-filled area, the noise at night is unavoidable. For this light sleeper, the location wasn't ideal. It's such a great hotel, though, I didn't miss the sleep too much. I was informed that if I had called the desk to let them know the neighbor club's bass was too loud, they could have asked for it to be regulated and the club would comply. There are some adorable cats who hang out at the property and seem to be cared for. For me, hotels with resident pets are the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Stay in Santiago

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Had a "layover" in Santiago on our way to skiing in the Andes. The Aubrey was a great choice - decent value, nice room, accomodating staff. Nice location for wandering about the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Wonderful boutique hotel with the most incredibly helpful and welcoming staff. External rooms are lovely but a little cold in Winter. Internal rooms are fabulous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly urban boutique hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, stylish comfortable rooms, and good location.
Four night stay on a short visit to Santiago. The Aubrey is an urban boutique hotel tucked away in Bellavista. Convenient location for exploring the city and great for evening bars and restaurants. As we found after first night, some of the rooms can be noisy (a nightclub is located close by) but staff kindly moved us to a bedroom inside main building and all then very peaceful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by The Aubrey Team, Hotel Management
Dear Rosie, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. Unfortunately the tradeoff of being in such a convenient area with so many great restaurants and bars is that sometimes the atmosphere can get out of hand. We work closely with the local municipality to keep things under control and as you mentioned we have rooms in the main building that are not affected by the atmosphere on the street. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Best regards
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by The Aubrey Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review you stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in Santiago. Saludos, The Aubrey Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Lots of greenery close to funicular.

Posted May 8, 2017
Excellent staff made my stay a real pleasure .Very helpful and friendly. Loved the heated outdoor pool. Perfect way to recover from long flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by The Aubrey Team, Hotel Management
Dear Ann, Thank you for your kind words. We´re gladto hear the staff made you feel at home and that you took advantage of our heated swimming pool. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel in a very funky neighborhood!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Anyone visiting Santiago should stay at the Aubrey! Beautiful old house converted to a spa like resort environment right in the middle of one of the coolest neighborhoods in Santiago. This hotel has a pool and tons of beautiful outdoor common areas to relax after a long day exploring the city. If you like to exercise, the park is literally right outside the door for mountain biking, hiking or running. Bellavista has beautiful restaurants and bars and tons of nightlife. Directly across the river is Lastarria and the seafood market. Everything is close!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by The Aubrey Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. We´re glad to hear you took advantage of our pool and purpose designed common areas as well as our fantastic location close to everything in Santiago. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by Dawn

Santiago memories.

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous place. Staff friendly and competent. Loved it. Would stay there again. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by The Aubrey Team, Hotel Management
Dear Dawn, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We´re glad the staff helped make your stay a memorable one and look forward to having you visit us again in the future. Best regards, The Aubrey Team
5 out of 5
by Peter

Perfect place to start our honeymoon

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
A really excellent luxury hotel, in a stunning, spacious mansion building with beautiful furniture, nice breakfast and afternoon tea. The bar and outside areas were wonderful spots for relaxing with a pisco sour. We had four nights here at the start of our trip and didn't really want to leave!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by The Aubrey Team, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we didn´t want you to leave either. We look forward to your next visit. We´ll have a pisco sour waiting for you. Best regards, THe Aubrey Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel was incredible. It was situated in the Barrio Bellavista district of Santiago which had the best food/nightlife for the city. The street art around the location was also very cool. The hotel was beautifully renovated with very special rooms with every detail clearly seen. I would highly recommend this boutique hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by The Aubrey Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Bellavista is the most diverse neighbourhood in Santiago with no shortage of world class dining and entertainment options and we´re glad you got to experience the atmosphere during you stay. Looking forward to having you stay with us again the next time you visit Santiago. Best regards,