Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline from London

Great staff, very accommodating

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is becoming a little dated and could do with a freshen up but the service from staff was amazing and we kept the room for a few hours beyond check out time. Can't praise Marriott enough for the running of this hotel, it could just do with a freshen up in some areas of the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted May 11, 2016
Great location. Wonderful staff. Excellent restaurant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel approx 10min walk from action of city.

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay at hotel. Freindly staff. A bit away from the action, but good buses connect and short walk. Clean rooms. Nice bathroom. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Elevator and public areas

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Elevator in very poor condition and very small. Shaby, shaby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
1 night stay in Saville on a sight seeing trip. Nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than Satisfactory

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: The staff was exceptional.
Cons: The breakfast/brunch price was a bit steep
Location: Old town
A cab ride from the railroad station but accessible to old town Seville which is well worth exploring.. If you use Eurail, Seville is a take-off point to Grenada and Alhambra which, along with Barcelona, are our favorite places in Spain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel with excellent staff members

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Rooms Staff Room Service
Cons: Nothing
We had a booked a junior suite since we had 2 adults and 1 child in our group. Everything about this hotel was great. The location was not in city center of Seville, but it was a short 5km taxi ride to the city center which will cost you around 7 euros per way which we did not mind paying. When we checked into our first room, the room was not getting cold as the balcony door was not shutting properly. However, since they did not have another junior suite available for the first night as all other suites were booked, they gave us another room free of charge for the first night and also told us to keep the junior suite room with all our suitcases until they provide us another suite the next day. The staff were extremely helpful and always willing to work with you and was very understanding. They also suggested many restaurants and sight seeing attractions which were great. The second room we got was perfect. Lots of room since there was a separate living area as well along with two washrooms. The room service was perfect. When we called for something, 1 min. later, it was delivered. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone. We could not take advantage of the rooftop pool as the weather was extremely hot (over 38 degrees) but it looked fabulous. Make sure you go try Kaede (Japanese restaurant) in city center. Great food, especially the fried rice and teriyaki chicken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucy from London

A good hotel near the centre and in a good area

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very clean and the food was good.
Cons: May be an international TV channel could help in the rooms as all channels are in Spanish.
Location: A tour bus in the centre of Sevilla is a good idea to see all places.
Our experience at the hotel was very good. We liked the hotel because it was very clean and the staff were friendly. The breakfast was good and well presented. The hotel is comfortable and relaxing. On the whole our stay was enjoyable we will come again for sure.
4 out of 5
by Calum from Dublin

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels
Very comfotable and very clean. Only problem would be the air conditioning not on.
4 out of 5
by JamesC from SF California

Nice hotel in a boring neighborhood

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice hotel but not very close to much of anything. A 15 minute walk to the south end of old town.