Ratings based on 1,990 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
This hotel is quite immense with a large backyard with a large pool. The main lobby is quite impressive with a a lot of space. This hotel might be the best price-value hotel I have ever stayed in. It is however outside of the main Seville city, but only by a 10min drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Mª Carmen Rodriguez A. Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear guest; Thanks for choosing our Hotel in Seville for your stay in this beautiful city, and for dedicating a few minutes of your precious time to share your opinion. We are glad to know your positive reaction about our swimming pool, which is perfect to rest after a long day of sightseeing, or simply to relax and enjoy a delicious cocktail in the evening. We hope to receive you again in your next travel to Seville and give you our best attentions. Until then, our best regards. Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City hotel with a great pool and big rooms.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Can't think of a better hotel for price and amenities!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Mª Carmen Rodriguez A. Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you for choosing us on your recent stay at this beautiful city, Seville, and for sharing your opinion to other travelers. We appreciate your rating and we hope you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. We hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Seville and offer you the best of our services. Until then, receive our best regards. Sincerely Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms were okay.... Over all hotel was okay....

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Rooms were okay.... Over all hotel was okay.... Everything including empty water glasses and car parking is charged. Ie: at very high rates....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Mª Carmen Rodriguez A. Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, First of all, we want to thank you for choosing us on your stay at this beautiful city, Seville and for sharing your experience to other travelers. Due to your Hotel rating, we are glad to know that overall you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you soon, so we can offer you the best of our services and hospitality. Until then, receive our best regards. Sincerely Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel Silken

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The hotel looks brand new, it is clean
Cons: having an air conditioner perhaps?
Location: city center is about 3 miles or so
Hotel staff at the bar was a bit rude, the bar does not close until midnight though they kicked me out before the closing time, they said since the restaurant is close they told me to eat my food in my room, though I've notice that there were still other customers eating on a table. The city center is about 3 miles. Either you walk, ride a bus or take a taxi. There is a pool available to use during the day. They advertised massage therapy, however, they stated they are not affiliated and have to call them yourself from your room. Why advertise something that you cannot accommodate at the front desk??? There is no air conditioner at the hotel so it gets warm during the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Mª Carmen Rodriguez A. Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear Costumer, We appreciate for choosing us on your recent stay at Seville, and for spending a few minutes sharing your opinión. We are sorry we didn´t fulfill your expectations and we will share your comment to all of our team in order to improve as possible. Opinions as yours, are very important to us, because this is the only way we can work to reach full satisfaction of our clients. We hope you could give us another chance to prove it to you, until then, receive our best regards. Sincerely Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TAMPA,FL

excellent hotel,staff,facilities-

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: clean.friendly and efficient staff,entertaiment
excellent service,food,staff,comfort-suitable for business and leisure
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Mª Carmen Rodriguez A. Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear guest. From the Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel, we deeply thank you the score you gave us. We feel very proud of being part of your great experience during your stay, because we work day by day to offer the maximum quality in our services and so we can get full satisfaction in our guests. We hope to welcome you back soon. Until then, kind regards. Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Anniversary

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Requested a specific room for our anniversary and staff were extremely helpful in making this happen
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Mª Carmen Rodriguez A. Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, First of all we would like to thank you for your kind words about our staff, as they work with professionalism to achieve the full satisfaction of our clients. We will be pleased to welcome you again on your next trip to Seville and offer you the best of our services. Until then, receive our best regards. Sincerely, Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Nice hotel ready to accommodate all your needs

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: the location, it's spaciousness and the pool
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: A little further from downtown Seville than it appeared from google maps so walking is not a viable option for most but a cab ride only 7-10 Euros
Very nice hotel and much like a resort. Very spacious and in much nicer and quieter area than the downtown Seville area. We were going to walk to the meeting place of one of the tours we did but the downtown area was a little further than we thought. No worries though it is only 7-10 Euros for a cab ride which I thought was well worth it. The standard room was not large but comfortable for 2 people. The breakfast buffet included with room was okay. They had a lot of variety but the taste was just okay but I think that might be because I don't particularly care for the way that region prepares food in general except for the "paeilla". We ate dinner there one night also and again, they had a variety foods available but in my opinion, not very tasty (I am not a very picky person). If you need anything, the staff is very helpful and willing to assist you. The overall ambiance of the hotel was like a large vacation resort and their pool was great. Aside from the high cost lux hotels, it was much nicer than most of the downtown locations. The cost was considerably less than a comparable downtown location and more than made up for the cost of the cab rides, We had a great time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Mª Carmen Rodriguez A. Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, From all the Hotel Silken Al-Andalus Palace team, we appreciate your great rating and for sharing it to other travelers. For us it is a pride to know that you have enjoyed a unique experience during your stay, as we work every day to offer the highest quality in our services in order to achieve our customers full satisfaction. We hope to welcome you soon, so we can offer you the best of our services and hospitality. Until then, receive our best regards. Sincerely, Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Internet was hit and miss..

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Prices where not the same...in the room literature was written I 1 thing and actually was more
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Mª Carmen Rodriguez A. Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, First of all, we want to thank you for choosing us on your stay at this beautiful city, Seville and for sharing your experience to other travelers. Due to your Hotel rating, we are sorry for not having achieved your full satisfaction. We hope you give us the chance to improve as much as much as possible, only in this way we can work to fulfill our guests expectations. Receive our best regards, Sincerely, Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always stay here when in Seville

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The hotel is now showing signs of wear in places, carpeting in places look a bit threadbare.
Cons: As above some refurbishment is needed now.
Location: Opposite Real Betis Stadium, very handy for football fans, or other events. The Pool is a bonus, not many hotels in the city have one.
As the title says whenever we stay in Seville we stay at this hotel. It is handy Has a huge car park, swimming pool, and conveniently placed. I've stayed here, must be 8 times now. The family room we had this time was very roomy, and at 130E is reasonable value, in a city centre. Taxi to the main tourist sites approx 8E Parking 18E overnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Mª Carmen Rodriguez A. Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear Guest; Thank you very much for choosing us as your Hotel in Seville during your recent visit and for sharing your excellent opinion and recommendations. We feel highly proud to know that you enjoyed an unique experience and you travelled back home with nice memories of your time in our Hotel. We hope you come back in your next travel to Seville, and go beyond your expectations. Until then, our best regards Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada.

Just a business hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Rooms need upgrade. Beds not great towels need replacing too old however easy access to town via bus. Not that close to food places and front staff don't really care much. Park on street for free if u can rather than pay 14 euros for underground.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Mª Carmen Rodriguez A. Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us on your recent stay at Seville and for sharing your opinion, as it is very important to us due it give us the opportunity to try to improve as much as possible. We regret not having reach your expectations, we hope you could give us a new opportunity to show you our best services. Until then, receive our best regards. Sincerely, Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department