Ratings based on 2,052 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from kent

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Quite location away from main tourist areas but very easy to get into town on buses or about a 40 minute walk with a few local tapas bars you can stop of on the way
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear Costumer, Thank you for choosing us on your recent stay at Seville and for sharing your opinion. We are glad to know you gave such a positive note of your stay and our location, as it certainly you can get to the city center in a few minutes, thanks to the bus stop next to the hotel, while enjoying the views, such as beautiful buildings and parks around. We hope to welcome you again soon, in order to offer you our best services and hospitality. Until then, receive our best regards. Sincerely, Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We really enjoyed the Al Andalus for a 3 night stay to this beautiful city. The only drawback was the lovely pool and grounds that detained us from going into the city earlier! Staff extremely friendly and helpful and breakfasts were the best on our trip. There are 2 buffet restaurants and we preferred to sit outside the Italian buffet, but the staff were very keen to bring you an omelette from the other buffet if you wanted. Plenty of parking at €14 a night - there is free road parking outside the hotel should you want to take the risk. If you're a football fan the hotel is right next to the Real Betis ground so worth checking if there are any games on. The only downside is that the hotel is 2-3 miles outside the city and there is not much around the hotel. We ate in one evening and that was reasonable but the 03 bus from around the corner takes you into city every 20 minutes or so for €1.40. A taxi is about €7. Lovely hotel and would recommend without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Mª Carmen Rodriguez A. Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear guest, From Silken Al-Andalus Palace we really thank your score. And for sharing your opinion with the rest of travelers. We feel proud to help you to get a nice stay, as far as we work day by day to offer the maximum quality in our service, so we can get the highest satisfaction in our guests. We hope to welcome you back soon in our hotel, and keep on offering our best attention. Until then, our kind regards Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Minnesota

Resort Like Facilities in Seville

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Staff were great. The restaurant food was wonderful.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: There is a beautiful city center with many historical buildings. A stunning castle. It is also where we attended a Flamenco performance that was bre
A gorgeous resort type hotel located just outside the city center of Seville. A beautiful pool with rooms with terraces and a staff that went all out to make us feel welcome. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Mª Carmen Rodriguez A. Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear Guest; Thank you very much for choosing us as your Hotel in Seville during your recent visit and for sharing your excellent opinion and recommendations. We feel highly proud to know that you enjoyed an unique experience and you travelled back home with nice memories of your time in our Hotel. We hope you come back in your next travel to Seville, and go beyond your expectations. Until then, our best regards Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel but a bit far from the city centre.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
A pleasant stay but the aircon was not very effective.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear guest; From Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel, we thank you for choosing us as your Hotel in Seville and for spending a few minutes to share your excellent comments about our Hotel. We will transmitting your opinion to our Maintenance Service, to improve as much as possible. We hope you give us the chance to show you that improvement in you next travel to our beautiful city. Until then, our best regards. Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, good pool and cafe

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We stayed at the hotel for four nights. The hotel is really nice and big. We didn't have the breakfast buffet but instead had coffee and pastries in the cafe every morning. The coffee and pastries are really good. The hotel is a 45/50 minute walk into the centre of Seville but you can easily take the number 3 or number 6 bus into the centre. Both of these bus stops are very close to the hotel. The pool area is lovely and the pool is nice if cool when you need to cool off from the summer heat. You can rent a towel from the hotel for €1 a day to use by the pool and you also get a bottle of water included in the price. The hotel room has nice towels, yv, hairdryer and minibar. Our room had two small double beds pushed together which were very comfy but if you found yourself in the middle you could feel the beds moving apart/it wasn't comfortable. The women on the Information Desk gave us two excellent restaurant tips. All the staff at the hotel were really friendly. We really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend this hotel and we would stay again. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear Costumer, First of all, in behalf of all the Hotel Silken Al Andalus Palace team, we want to thank you for choosing us on your recent stay at this beautiful city, Seville, but above all, for sharing such an excellent opinion. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our amazing pool, wich offer relax after a sightseeing day at this beautiful city. We are also thankful for such an excellent recommendation to other travelers about our Buffet Breakfast, and beautiful rooms, but above all, we thank you for your nice comment about our staff, as they work hard everyday in order to reach the maximum satisfaction of our clients, and we are sure they will be pleased to know you will have a good memory about us. We hope to welcome you back again, so we can offer you our best services, until then, receive our best regards. Sincerely, Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
This hotel is quite immense with a large backyard with a large pool. The main lobby is quite impressive with a a lot of space. This hotel might be the best price-value hotel I have ever stayed in. It is however outside of the main Seville city, but only by a 10min drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Mª Carmen Rodriguez A. Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear guest; Thanks for choosing our Hotel in Seville for your stay in this beautiful city, and for dedicating a few minutes of your precious time to share your opinion. We are glad to know your positive reaction about our swimming pool, which is perfect to rest after a long day of sightseeing, or simply to relax and enjoy a delicious cocktail in the evening. We hope to receive you again in your next travel to Seville and give you our best attentions. Until then, our best regards. Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City hotel with a great pool and big rooms.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Can't think of a better hotel for price and amenities!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Mª Carmen Rodriguez A. Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you for choosing us on your recent stay at this beautiful city, Seville, and for sharing your opinion to other travelers. We appreciate your rating and we hope you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. We hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Seville and offer you the best of our services. Until then, receive our best regards. Sincerely Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms were okay.... Over all hotel was okay....

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Rooms were okay.... Over all hotel was okay.... Everything including empty water glasses and car parking is charged. Ie: at very high rates....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Mª Carmen Rodriguez A. Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, First of all, we want to thank you for choosing us on your stay at this beautiful city, Seville and for sharing your experience to other travelers. Due to your Hotel rating, we are glad to know that overall you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you soon, so we can offer you the best of our services and hospitality. Until then, receive our best regards. Sincerely Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel Silken

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The hotel looks brand new, it is clean
Cons: having an air conditioner perhaps?
Location: city center is about 3 miles or so
Hotel staff at the bar was a bit rude, the bar does not close until midnight though they kicked me out before the closing time, they said since the restaurant is close they told me to eat my food in my room, though I've notice that there were still other customers eating on a table. The city center is about 3 miles. Either you walk, ride a bus or take a taxi. There is a pool available to use during the day. They advertised massage therapy, however, they stated they are not affiliated and have to call them yourself from your room. Why advertise something that you cannot accommodate at the front desk??? There is no air conditioner at the hotel so it gets warm during the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Mª Carmen Rodriguez A. Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear Costumer, We appreciate for choosing us on your recent stay at Seville, and for spending a few minutes sharing your opinión. We are sorry we didn´t fulfill your expectations and we will share your comment to all of our team in order to improve as possible. Opinions as yours, are very important to us, because this is the only way we can work to reach full satisfaction of our clients. We hope you could give us another chance to prove it to you, until then, receive our best regards. Sincerely Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TAMPA,FL

excellent hotel,staff,facilities-

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: clean.friendly and efficient staff,entertaiment
excellent service,food,staff,comfort-suitable for business and leisure
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Mª Carmen Rodriguez A. Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear guest. From the Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel, we deeply thank you the score you gave us. We feel very proud of being part of your great experience during your stay, because we work day by day to offer the maximum quality in our services and so we can get full satisfaction in our guests. We hope to welcome you back soon. Until then, kind regards. Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department