Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from india

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Awesomme location/beachfront Excellent ambience & rooms Cons: Too expensive buffet lunch/dinner ie 2500 MUR per person per meal. Bad room service in case u want to order food at room. We had to wait for an hour after ordering food at room & that too dont show up. Too long waiting period to check in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice resort with a long private beachand seafacing

Posted Aug 19, 2017
While the hotel has many complimentary water spirts and beach activities, we could not use any despite being there for 6 days due to weather conditions and reoeated cancellations, some of which were seemingly unnecessary. Guest information is very poor and needs to improve and the restaurants are overpriced. However, the resort is beautiful, well equipped and has an impressive layout wothvspacioid sea facing rooms. Overall an impressive resort hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by JFL, Hotel Management
Dear Sanjeev, Warm greetings from Constance Belle Mare Plage team. It is with great pleasure that I read your comment. I am glad that you find the hotel impressive. I am sad that you could not enjoy some of the watersports due to the weather conditions prevailing. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you on another visit to the hotel. With sincere regards, Gert Puchtler I General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Paradise in Mauritus

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Bella Mare is a short distance away and you can do some shopping there. The golf facility is on site. Water ski is on site.
We have stayed in many great resorts and hotels around the world in our travel. This hotel is the best in overall quality. The view from lobby, beach, and our room are breathtakingly beautiful. The staffs are great and friendly. There are many food selections in side the resort with very good food and great service. The room has everything you need for comfort. The TV has a the most selection of channels we have seen any where. While in Mauritus, we also stayed at anther top rated resort that cost much more than this hotel. This hotel is much better in every aspect than the more expensive hotel. I got sick in Madagascar 2 days before I came here for R&R. As soon as I arrived the hotel and told the staff I was not feeling well, they called a Dr immediately and I received very good care in less than 20 min. I was very impressed by the level of care I received from the staff. I will stay here again if I visit Mauritus again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Jean Francois , Hotel Management
Dear Angie, Warm greetings from Constance Belle Mare Plage. It is a delight to read your review and on behalf of the Management and the staff, I would like to thank you for your appreciation of the hotels facilities and service provided. I am glad that you have had a heavenly holidays. The team can't wait to welcome you and your family back at the hotel. With Sincere regards. Jean Francois Laurette I Quality Assurance Manager
5 out of 5
by Georg

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by CBMPTEAM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Constance Belle Mare Plage. Thank you for staying at our resort and for rating us on this platform. I trust that you have had a pleasant stay and i look forward to welcome you back at our resort. With sincere regards. Jean Francois Laurette I Quality Assurance Manager
4 out of 5
by LEKHA

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by CBMPTEAM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Constance Belle Mare Plage. Thank you for staying at our resort and for rating us on this platform. I trust that you have had a pleasant stay and i look forward to welcome you back at our resort. With sincere regards. Jean Francois Laurette I Quality Assurance Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel located on a great beach

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Greatly located hotel on a splendid beach resort. Staff are very friendly and food is of good quality. Although it is 5 star, there are some inconsistencies with regards to housekeeping. This aside, you will truly have a memeroable vacation. In addition, if you are keen golfers, this will be the resort for you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by JFL, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid review. We trust to welcome you back home on a future stay. With sincere regards. Jean Francois Laurette. Quality Assurance Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slovakia

Stylish atmosphere, very welcoming environment.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: This is the place one should visit again.
Cons: Just very simple thing. More than one drinking water for the night. We always asked the staff to get one more bottle and they very happy to help.
Location: Perhaps some books shop if you want to buy the book to read and more local souvenirs.
We arrived late in the evening and we were very impressed and received welcoming introduction. The staff is very helpful and kind. There are excellent restaurants, The gym and wellness facilities are of very high standard. Golf courses are on the top level. Everything is so close and there are good opportunities for walking and exercising. We have to come again for golf and snorkelling etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by JeanF, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Constance Belle Mare Plage. Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience following your stay. Your beautiful words about the facilities, service and staff are very much appreciated. I have well noted your comments about the provision of water in room and have escalated it to the person concerned. I thank you once again for your beautiful review as well as your high recommendation. I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. With sincere regards, Jean Francois Laurette, Quality Assurance Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just magnifcent; a pearl in the Indian ocean, and

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Just an amazing experience. We had a little child (18 months) with us, and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Everything about this hotel was classy and warm hearted - probably the best hotel experience we've ever had. Special thanks to Risha and Boodhoo (at LaKaze), Ramila (at the main restaurant), Tana (at the Deer Hunter), and Dhanish (at the golf) for making it so special. I particularly enjoyed the golf - the Links and Legends courses are both top notch, and cater to all levels. But as a family we couldn't have beenore delighted by the whole experience. We will be back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and very near to a pristine beach.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The architecture, style and the first class treatment at every moment.
Location: The hotel provides many things to do as there aren't many local shops or amenities outside of the hotel.
The beach was pristine clear and water was absolutely beautiful. Absolutely wonderful and the weather was excellent (apart from a few showers). The staff were simply fantastic and the hotel was stunning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by qualityamgr@bellemareplagehotel.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Greetings from Constance Belle Mare Plage Thank you for staying at our resort and for your candid review. Your beautiful words about the service and facilities are greatly appreciated. I trust to have the pleasure to welcome you on a next trip to Mauritius With sincere regards Gert Puchtler I General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albury, Australia

Great staff and made welcome at every turn.

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were seeking relaxation and that was what we got. Except for the going days that is. Staff were great. We were on the half board package which was great given we booked the Deer Hunter restaurant for a majority of evening meals which was personal and relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Constance Belle Mare Plage Thank you for staying with us and for sharing with us your appreciation. The team and I would like to keep on memories the pleasure we had to be at your service. We look forward to welcome you back home. With sincere regards Gert Puchtler I General Manager