Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great for families and couples

Posted Aug 28, 2017
When can we come back???? Everything about the hotel is amazing - especially the staff!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by LUX Belle Mare, Hotel Management
Dear Alice, Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare! We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience with us and thank you for your very nice review for us on this forum. Indeed, the team is our biggest strength . Thank you for looking forward to come back home. All of us hope to seeing you back soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Very impressive experience by staying at hotel. Nice view , good service
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by LUX Belle Mare, Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madam, Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare! We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience with us and thank you for your very nice review for us on this forum. All of us hope to seeing you back soon at the resort; Kind regards Sheila
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Very kind, accommodating staff

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: It would be nice if beach toys were available for the kids to play in the sand on the beach.
LUX Belle Mare is a beautiful hotel on a beautiful beach. The staff is very helpful and everyone works hard to make sure your stay is 5 star. We were so happy with the Boathouse and with the daily treasure hunts which took us to the tea house where we had a very relaxed, informative tasting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by LUX Belle Mare, Hotel Management
Dear Annie, Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare! Thank you for your beautifully worded review for us on this forum. I am really glad that you had a fantastic stay and our team made a big impression on you through their genuine and caring service. Thank you for your constructive feedback in regards to Beach toys available on the beach, we shall look into same. As at now it is available at the Kids Club and handed over upon request. We do hope you come back for a yet another wonderful stay soon; Kind regards Sheila
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

U wont regret coming

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights due to transit and we regret we dint stay longer. Thanks to the L & L. We appreciate your good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by LUX Belle Mare, Hotel Management
Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare! Your review is to the point and with an amazing title! A big Thank you for same. Our guests' comfort and enjoyment are of paramount importance to us and your comment on service is a proof of the same. I personally thank you for mentioning the same. We look forward to welcoming you back home for a yet another wonderful holiday with us; Warm regards, Sheila Malloo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

superb hospitality

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017
Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you very much for visiting us and for your so valued feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

5* Review for an amazing place

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Everything is very relaxed and easy. The resort is kept extremely tidy and clean.
Location: We traveled to Ille Aux Cerfs where there is a golf course and private beach. It was simply stunning and highly worth a trip.
I traveled with my wife for a week at Lux Belle Mare. Everything was outstanding and we were warmly welcomed by all staff throughout the week. Kevin particularly welcomed us when we first arrived and was always extremely helpful when we dealt with him throughout our stay. The resort is immaculately kept and everything from the rooms, communal areas, beaches restaurants and bars are kept clean and tidy. I would like to mention the seafood bbq as one of our best experiences and Rati was an amazing host. I would also like to say that the dive centre is outstanding and Michele and his team were very knowledgeable, safe and fun when out on the dive boat. Thank you all
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great place to go with a baby

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great hotel. Very luxurious. Wouldn't be what it is without the staff. Was very impressed. Travelled with 5 month old. Staff were very attentive to our baby and nothing was too much trouble. Would go back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

great for relaxing vacation

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: My one suggestion is that couple only zones actually be enforced and not have children be able to play there.
Location: The town of Belle Mare is a close 10 minute walk on the beach from the resort and nice for shopping for souvenirs or necessities like sunscreen.
We stayed at Belle Mare for our honeymoon and it was a wonderful experience. The staff was very attentive and kind and helpful. The beach was beautiful. You felt like you were on your own private island because it was never crowded. The meals were delicious. We did half board so took advantage of the breakfast every day and dinner buffet two nights out of the 7 days. The rest of the time we tried the other restaurants at the resort and one of them was included in the half board, the others we had a credit of 900 rupees per person which covered a majority of our bill. There were fun activities to attend in the early evenings like rum tastings and meeting a michelin starred chef. Then there was live bands each night to enjoy after dinner. As part of our honeymoon we were provided with a honeymoon dinner which was a lovely touch. There is a tea tasting that guests can enjoy each day as well. Overall, we had an amazing experience and would definitely recommend. Lux Belle Mare has the best location, and best beach.
5 out of 5
by anupam

Outstanding..amazing..fabulous.

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was one of the best trips we ever had..from the very welcome to the final see off..staff is so freindly and courteous..always smiling..and ready to help..property is breathtaking..so well maintained and well designed...in all..its top class.