Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great place!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Amazing place! Beautiful beach, friendly staff. Nice coast attractions, good breakfast The only minus for me was the poor wifi
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Ajay Ramloll , Hotel Management
We thank you for your appreciation and you constructive feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Spectacular hotel with delicious food.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: I absolutely enjoyed every moment in the hotel.It is worth to use theirs massage facilicites ,snookering was always fun,glass bottom boat and gym!!!
Cons: Not much, if any at all.
Location: Location is excelente in one side a bit windy part and on the other quiet one.You can do so much so I never felt boring at all.
From the very first moment I could feel like in 5 star paradise hotel.Very friendly,organised and professional staff always tried to help me with any request.The food was really breathtaking :from the morning breakfast and it's delicious juices and fruits.Than lunch with lovely served catch of the day.Until great dinner with so mach on offer and on top amazing home made deserts and ice cream.Just because of food and the way it was served the La Palmeraie is amazing experience and lovely journey.Drinks and wine on all inclusive was also in great shape served by professional bartenders.Also always smiling waitressing staff was so helpful you filling like in 5 star hotel.All over I would recommend La Palmeraie to everyone because for the money paid i couldn't expect better service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by sharonne maulette, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Kris, The whole team is extending to you a warm thank you for the nice comments and ratings. Hope your next will be very soon Kindest Regards Sharonne Mauette Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Extremely friendly boutique hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The staff, location and food
Cons: If you say smart dress and long trousers for men then I don't think jeans are acceptable and nor are shorts and t shirts for ladies.
Location: On a beautiful stretch of beach but transport is required to get to shops.
From the moment you arrive you receive a warm and genuine welcome that will continue throughout your stay. There is nothing that the team won't do to try and accommodate your wishes and make your stay memorable. The bedroom is adequate and unexceptional and the balcony in our beachiside room had furniture that was almost unusable as it was so small. That being said, the bed is fantastic and the room was cleaned to a very high standard. Food is very good and you will never see the same dish twice. Al-a-carte service was offered at the beginning of the first week but was replaced by buffet service for the remainder of the two weeks. However, the food was of a very high standard especially in the Cottomili Restaurant. You will need a car or taxi to reach shops and civilisation outside the rarified atmosphere around this and similar hotels. You will also need to be up early to get your towel on a favoured and sheltered spot in front of the hotel. We preferred the reef facing side which gets a pleasing breeze and always had chairs available. Overall a lovely small hotel where you can partake in many water sports or just kick back and relax whilst the wonderful staff take care of you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by sharonne maulette, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, Greetings from La Palmeraie boutique hotel! The whole team is joining me to thank you for this nice comment and rating. Our biggest satisfaction is to see our guests happy, we have well noted for the dress code. We look forward to welcome you once more at La Palmeraie. Kindest Regards Sharonne
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Good property but only for aged Europeans.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: The beach and the surroundings outside the hotel are nice. Also, there are some nice hotels nearby where once can have great snacks in the evening.
Cons: Toilet and bathroom ventilation, kitchen ventilation, room lighting, room amenities (desk, chairs etc), internet speed, breakfast spread.
Location: Location is a bit remote but one can take a taxi to the local market (approx. 30 mins). Not much to do at the hotel except swimming and a boat ride.
The hotel property is nice. However, the maintenance and amenities are a bit lacking. 1. Our room was very dark and there was no desk - impossible to work. Internet is horribly slow. 2. The walls of the bathroom don't go up to the roof which means that when someone takes a hot shower the entire room becomes humid. The toilet ventilation is not good - stinks a lot. 3. Smoke from the kitchen directly enters the rooms in the floor above. When they grill fish, the entire hotel smells of fish. Torturous, especially for vegetarians. 4. Rodents and cockroaches in the ground floor. 5. The restaurant menu is almost entirely French food. This can be difficult for Indians. Elsewhere in Mauritius one can find excellent Indian food. However, there is nothing close to the hotel, so we had to manage with the food available. The hotel staff were kind enough to arrange an "Indian Thali" for us. I cannot say that the food was great but at least something we could eat. 6. The breakfast buffet was ok but I have seen far better spreads in 3-star hotels in Germany and in UAE. Only filter coffee is served and espresso or cappuccino are charged separately. 7. Most of the food and beverages in the restaurant are exorbitant. I can understand higher prices than outside but not five times more expensive than outside. Even water costs about 3 Euros. 8. The bed sheets are not always clean. 9. Check-in process is very slow. 10. Spa has no showers!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Sharonne, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable guest, We acknowledge receipt of your comments. We are very surprised to read all the comments above as each and everyday that we talk with you and ask if all is in order, your answer was YES everything OK Our human size hotel gives us the opportunity to greet and meet each and every guest. If same was highlighted to us we would have make our best to assist you. Special attentions are given by our chef to Vegeterian guest to meet their tastes. Every morning our restaurant team inform you about the buffet with suggestion of menus for dinner. We are running full occupancy and none of our guests complaints of rodants. You booked a superior room and was freely upgraded to a deluxe beachfront room. We were very sorry to read that you have not enjoy your stay with us but unfortunately you did not give us the chance to assist you while you were still at the hotel. Kindest Regards Sharonne
5 out of 5
by PRZEMYSLAW

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Sharonne, Hotel Management
We will like to read the comment but nothing has been stated but thank you for the nice rating. Sunniest Regards Sharonne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel in a great setting

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: This hotel is very laid back and relaxing with a friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: For the more energetic perhaps organised beach activities/games could be offered.
Location: Great location with direct access to two long beaches for strolling along at whatever pace you like.
A lovely hotel in a great setting, right on the beach with dual aspect beaches. The staff were so helpful, polite and professional, across all aspects of the hotel. The rooms were clean and tidy and the team looking after our room always left a nice floral touch after cleaning the room and doing the turn down service. The food was very well presented and the different daily themes were interesting and good quality. You are able to choose what you want and how much or little you want to eat. Imported drinks are expensive but that’s the same for any hotel. Local drinks and cocktails we found reasonable. If you want up to the minute musical entertainment and “Disco” dancing then this hotel is not for you. Having said that it is not propositioned this way. It is very relaxing and very laidback. The is entertainment is more “chilled”. There is the usual water sports activities and a safe swimming area. The whole bay is very shallow anyway. My family had a great time. We would certainly consider returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Sharonne, Hotel Management
Greetings from Mauritius! Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience with us. Its always very nice to read that our guest enjoy their stay with us. Sunniest Regards Sharonne
4 out of 5
by Jim

Staff where very good although we were on the beac

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
great stay, hotel food was really good with good variety. all inclusive was a better deal than half board. Staff where very good although we were on the beach most of the time and rarely saw a waiter to ask if we needed drinks
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Sharonne, Hotel Management
Greetings from La Palmeraie hotel! Thank you very much for your nice comments and we look forward to welcome you once more at the hotel. Kindest Regards Sharonne
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic beach and staff

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi needs to improve. Staff is outstanding. Other than wifi great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir and Madame, Thank you very much for the nice rating. Indeed we did face a WIFI connection problem during these days which have been sorted. Sunniest Regards Sharonne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful hotel. Enjoyable stay.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: We did not venture outside the hotel as everything is available and we were two minutes from a lovely beach.
We spent four days and nights at this super hotel in October. All staff members are extremely charming, helpful and efficient and make their guests feel at home. Nothing is too much trouble. The Moroccan style architecture is very pleasant and created to enhance the many qualities of this fine hotel. Beautiful views, right next to the beach, an outdoor swimming pool . Half board is an excellent option with a varied buffet breakfast and themed dinners. Food was delicious. We had massages which were excellent. All in all, we would recommend this hotel very highly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by La Palmeraie Online, Hotel Management
Dear John, The whole team joins me in thanking you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at La Palmeraie Boutique Hotel. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon for another fantastic holiday! Warmest regards from sunny Mauritius!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We had a pleasant time at your lovely facility. An elevator would have made the experience so much better. Think about installing one in the near future. It is the one missing feature that will keep me from returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by La Palmeraie Online, Hotel Management
Dear Will, We would like to thank you for posting a review of your stay at La Palmeraie Boutique Hotel. And thank you also for sharing your observations with us; our guests are really important to us, and every proposal for amelioration of our services is always treated with high priority. We hope that your next visit at the hotel will be another set of memorable holidays, this time even better! Looking forward to greet you again in sunny Mauritius! Warmest regards!