Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mauritius

Great Hotel let down by staff

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Great pool area and well appointed rooms.
Cons: Service by staff needs a lot of work. Check-in took over 45 min.
Well laid out resort hotel with some very nice features - great pool area. The staff, unfortunately, let the hotel down. While there were some instances of good service, on average they were slow and unhelpful - particularly at check-in and check-out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: The staff are polite helpful nothing is to much trouble. Rooms are clean tidy .
Cons: The prices of drinks and the connected cab fares , we are paying 3 times as much .
Location: Not a lot nearby , but if you like water sports ( quite expensive ) and golf included in the price of hotel it's has amazing beaches .
Had a amazing holiday, hotel and staff amamzing . But please be aware drinks are 3 times more expensive , taxis are connected to hotel they to are 3 times more expensive than locals are charged can work out to Port Louis 50-60 pound . There are restaurants in hotel but you can be charged extra for popular foods i.e., spring rolls in the Chinese , Some foods in the Italian are the same I would say eat in the Buffet food is above and beyond amazing cannot fault it has a different theme with loads of choice .. I would say this really is a beach holiday .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Welcoming and friendly

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Only there for 2 days to attend a friends wedding but was made to feel very special. Wonderful hotel although a little expensive if you are not all inclusive. Room overlooking the sea so a walk along the beach in the morning was a must. Would definitely go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel stay

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has great amenities/facilities and serve amazing food of high quality. We really enjoyed the swimming pools and were thankful to the kids' club staff for the help given during our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Bad bad bad bad experience. Their food is very bad and i got stomach problemes from their food
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Jean-Marc Ma-Poon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort! We wish to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday destination and for sharing your comments with us. We were very concerned to read that your stay among us turned somehow not to your expectation due to the bad experience with food you have consumed at the resort. Please accept our profuse apologies for this. We hope that the service and the treatment provided by our Nurse was to your satisfaction. On the same note, we wish to inform you that we have had no cases of stomachache, nor other sickness in regards to food recorded at our infirmary at the same period of your stay. We sincerely regret and we apologize again for this. Nevertheless, we have taken very good note of the statement of your disappointment and discomfort and wish to thank you for the time taken to inform us about this unusual bad experience you were subjected to. With reiterated apologies for this unfortunate mishap and look forward to welcoming you back to Long Beach in the future. Best regards
5 out of 5
by David from Azerbaijan

Lovely hotel and grounds

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel and grounds in such a nice setting. Service could do with some improvements but this is Mauritius.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great restaurants and service; unhappy staff

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good restaurants. The fine dining restaurant Hasu was excellent. The service and cocktails across the resort was great. Two complaints: 1. The hotel send me a review in French; I requested twice an english review form but they never responded. 2. The resort has a tipping policy, which they don't tell you about. When you tip a waiter, the tip goes to the resort and not to the waiter. This causes the waiters to tell everyone to tip in cash and because of the staff, whilst still providing good service, not being with the management on this policy, they also give drinks away for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The food was amazing - so many choices
Beautiful hotel with excellent staff people. Gorgeous property on the beach with options to swim in pools, the ocean and all water sports activities. Also, they are near Ile Aux Cerfs and helped arrange a tee time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Jean-Marc Ma-Poon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review based off your recent vacation here at Long Beach. We are delighted to read that your stay with us was a wonderful one in which you were satisfied and enjoyed our service and facilities. We are glad that our team met your expectation and able to arrange your tee-off time for the Ile aux cerfs Golf. Looking forward to welcome you very soon! Best regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was good but remote.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Clean & tidy
Cons: Efficiency of staff, it always took to look to get their attention and service was slow.
Location: Hotel complex was difficult to get around being so spread out and was too isolated.
Facilities were good, staff polite but not always efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Jean-Marc Ma-Poon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort! Thank you for choosing Long Beach for your holiday escapade and for taking the time to share your experience at Long Beach. It is certainly very gratifying to read that your stay with us has been a pleasant one. Your comments with regards to service have been well noted and promised you that we will address any deficiencies as our desire is always to improve and to offer a better service to our future guests We do hope that overall your experience was satisfactory and would not prevent you from visiting us again in the future and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our shores for further wonderful recalls.. Best regards,