Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

aa

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Overall the Hotel is OK for the Price, room furnishings with the exeption of the bed that was almost brand new are somewhat worn. But everything works, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is typical low cost fare.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
No complaints. It's what you'd expect from a budget hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

a bit pricey for what it was

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
bed was not very comfortable breakfast left much to be desired
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Nice surprise. Hot waffles, toast, cereal, oatmeal, coffee, juice. Much better than expected at the room rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamie from East Stroudsburg Pa

family visit...

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Everyone was very nice, continental breakfast was great, (fresh waffles) hotel was somewhere comfy to sleep and the town of Belfontaine is beautiful.... Recommend to anyone...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok place to sleep.

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room was good for the price as we're we mainly at Madriver and not needed a place to sleep. The smell in the halls from the 1st floor where they can smoke was a little much but you could not smell it in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, oh

ok hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: decent cleanliness but had old feel to it. Breakfast was nothing special buy yet it was nice without much effort for them.
Cons: buy new bedding.
Location: Mad River Mountain Skiing
mattress was lumpy and the pillows were old. Kids were running in the halls alot of the night and slamming doors. kept me awake. What really got me was.....even though I had already paid for the room,,,,the asked for a credit card...made a copy!!! for possible "incidentals" they said. I asked what of "incidentals"?? they said well like making a long distance, etc. I said those days are long gone. Nevertheless, they insisted getting a credit card!! when I left, I asked for the copy of my credit card back and the woman would not give it to me. She said it HAD to stay with their file!!!! she thought because it was not in their computer, that there was no problem!! She had a smirk on her face lIke I was stupid. I got VERY angry but nothing I could do but provide this rating/comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leon from Beverly, WV

For the price it's not a bad hotel !

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Our room was like a sauna, even with heat on low, it over super hot. We shut it off completely and used the AC for a while then tried to turn it back on low but overheated again. We did tell the front desk, it needed serviced. The pillows are very small and flat. Bring your own!!! Beds are hard but clean! We have stayed here before and will probably try it again! For the price it's not a bad hotel!