Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jim Thorpe, PA.

Nice comfortable place to rest your head

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Close to Bellefonte's Christmas celebration.
Cons: Refrigerator was a bit noisy and I had to turn it off.
Location: Only went to the Christmas activities for the Victorian Christmas. Craft shows were really good
We spent two nights here. Very quite, clean and pleasant. Bed comfortable. Not luxurious if you want fancy. We hdt two great night's sleep. Staff pleasant.Continental Breakfast of sweet rolls, waffles, cereal and coffee was just enough for an early morning start. Ample parking and access to Bellefonte and State College.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convent location

Posted Nov 17, 2015
The sign was a little hard to see. Drove past it and had to turn around. The room phone had a bad cord making calling difficult. The heat seemed hard to get just right... Too hot or too cool.
1 out of 5
by Jim S

last resort hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Orbitz
Filthy and stinky. Pay a higher price and go to any other hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by william from Akron, Oh

Best around for the price boosts.

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Once again stuck on the road for work. The normal motel was full so had search for something else. Very good price compared to competition... Even on here. Nothing tobspecial to hospitality but room was clean and quiet. Cheapest within 15 mi. At least at the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

静かで良い

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
不都合ありませんでした。静かな環境で良いです。 今回の宿泊時は、ホテルのサーバーがダウンしたらしく手続きに少し時間を要しましたが、受付の方が臨機応変に対応してくれました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Clean and comfortable. Staff attentive to our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Diana from Edinboro

Comfortable, but could use some TLC

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel due to a baseball tournament. The hotel was easy to get to with friendly staff. Hotel could use a little TLC, but it was neat and clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John P from Pittsburgh

Good clean basic motel.

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
This is a classic 1950's style motel. Basic room, no frills, park right outside the door to your room. But it is clean and comfortable. As long as you not looking for a 5 star hotel this place serves the purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for a couple nights

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Not a bad room for the price. Close to State College