Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Clean and comfortable. Staff attentive to our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John P from Pittsburgh

Good clean basic motel.

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
This is a classic 1950's style motel. Basic room, no frills, park right outside the door to your room. But it is clean and comfortable. As long as you not looking for a 5 star hotel this place serves the purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for a couple nights

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Not a bad room for the price. Close to State College
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel close to Penn State

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The room was well appointed and updated.
Cons: The sign outside was easy to miss.
Location: A easy choice if you want to check out Penn State and save yourself some money.
Easy to get to Penn State and great for an overnighter. The sign is hard to see however and I passed it twice before I realized it! Quiet and clean room. Very comfortable. A good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jane from NY

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights, was totally fine
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Penn State Parent from CT

Close to Penn State University

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
Ceiling seemed like it would fall on you any moment. The reception had two tables with two chairs at each table and this constituted the breakfast area. The breakfast is bad. The only reason this is in business is because of its proximity to Penn State University. If you can avoid staying here, it will be better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Biloxi

Went to visit family close to their house

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
It is a 3 star hotel you get what you pay for. Everything was clean Left the do not disturb sign inside but they didn't clean the room & we didn't get clean towels We will give them another try cause its close to where we wanted to go
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

good for one night

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: convenient location for my needs.
Cons: some mold in bathroom. a fan would help
Location: Penn State U. Mall very close.
was in State College for a family party. The hotel was close by and good for one night. Everything was clean. the bathroom is small but functional for a shower.