Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Good value and only ten minutes to the stadium area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Our Experience

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Pros: Adequate for one or two night stays.
Cons: What's done has been done.
Location: Downtown Bellefonte is close. Large shopping center about 5 miles away.
Served our purpose of being close to Bellefonte, Pa. for a one night stay. Older motel with in front of room parking. Rooms updated and clean. Bathroom small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellwood City, Pa

Don’t judge a book by its cover

Posted Mar 5, 2018
When you pull up you might think “what did I get myself into?”, but overall I was pleased with my stay. We arrived 40min early to check in and was able to get right in with no problems or extra fees. I was just looking for a cheap room for the night close to my destination so I wasn’t expecting anything glamorous, but this place had decent reviews and I went for it. From the look of the outside I was a little worried when I got there, but the room had been remodeled and was very pleasing to the eye and decently clean. the only thing I didn’t care for was the heating/cooling system. It was a wall until with no temperature gage so when we arrived it was off and the room was freezing. I turned the heat on and we left to eat and returned to a sauna. Turned the heat down and then it was too cold, then too hot again when turned up. Just hard to get the temperature right. I would still stay here again if ever in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnstown, PA

Not Top Notch but Very Clean!

Posted Feb 28, 2018
Pros: The staff was nice, the room was very clean, we had a little refrigerator in our room, the bathroom was very nice.
Cons: I think the rooms were a little cramped. I would also expand the front some for the breakfast.
Location: Bellefonte is right in State College's back yard! There's a Sheetz down the road, and a Mexican Restaurant 3 miles down the road.
We had to book an overnight stay here and normally I would stay at a more "upscale hotel" but this was right down the street from our event. The room was very clean but it looked like it was remodeled recently and the floors were all wooden. This made the room much colder when we checked in. However, there was a huge air conditioner/heating unit and we turned up the heat and the entire room was warm within 10 minutes! The King size bed took up most of the room. I think if a double bed was in the room you could've moved around more easily. The lady at the front desk was very pleasant. The only thing I didn't care for was that they served a continental breakfast but it was served at the front of the hotel where you check in and there was one tiny table and 2 chairs for one couple to sit down. The problem is you have to go outside of your room to get to the front desk! We were up way before the coffee was even ready but luckily there was a Sheetz right down the road so my husband ran to get us coffee & breakfast there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels
Just used for a quick overnight stay
4 out of 5
by sequoia

My monthly hotel from here on out .

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
I loved the room it was very clean and had a microwave and refrigerator and the hotel location is near a lot of places
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

It's ok convenient

Posted Dec 19, 2017
The towels in the bathrooms need immediate attention they are really dirty even though they are wash and the room need a little vacuum
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Grea place economical clean convenient Friiendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
hotel was in a convenient location. Rooms were clean and up to date. Friendly staff. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels