Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not bad.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Park in front of room door.
Cons: Bathroom tile needs to be cleaned or replaced.
It was OK. The lodge needs to be updated. The staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

convenient to Bellefonte

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: State College, Penn State, Bellefonte, American Philatelic Society
This property is a little worn, but clean and convenient
5 out of 5
by Richard

An indiscovered gem.

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
I attend a Volunteer Week at an organization in Bellefonte in July every year. I've stayed at this Econo Lodge for the past 8 years. The people are friendly and it is convenient for me. They've also recently upgraded their breakfast!
4 out of 5
by Keith

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and clean, the area was a bit remote. The choice for restaurants within a close distance was nonexistent.
3 out of 5
by Kandi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairly basic Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Fairly basic Hotel room clean with dated décor and poor breakfast selection
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful bellefonte

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room is quite modern, with clean and attractive laminate on the floor, a very modern and clean bathroom, comfy bed. The AC was a bit noisy, but all else was fine. The continental breakfast was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Watch out at check in. They don't scan your card but instead write your card number, expiration date and security code down on a piece of paper. I told them I was not OK with that and wanted the paperback and the woman asked me why I was being so difficult. They write it down on paper so they can use it later for whatever they want!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
it was great stay! The only thing was they really didn't have anything but coffee cereal and donuts for breakfast. other than that great stay.
3 out of 5
by David

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Ice machine was out of order. TV channels were very poor. WiFi didn't work . spots in an around bathtub