Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a mini vacation.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
My family and I had an awesome time and really enjoyed the facility. The swimming pool area was excellent. The breakfast buffet was awesome with lots of choices for food. And the popcorn in the lobby was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Cons: The hot tub could have been warmer.
Location: Close to shopping malls.
This was a great hotel for me, it was very close to all shopping needs. The staff were friendly and looked after my needs from the time I booked until the time I left. Great service would recommend this hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brantford

Great stay

Posted Jan 12, 2016
We booked on line through trivogo! We were Thre for a family funeral! Honestly staff was great the breakfast was hot and lots to choose from. The room was very clean! The pool area was clean and stocked with towels! Would totally recommend for any Mimi get away
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Good Location ,close to the highway

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Staff was very pleasant and follow up was great.
Cons: Pool was closed and i feel this should be noted when making a booking.
Location: Lots of choices for food and shopping
Overall what i expected , fair value for the price .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Value for your dollar.

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: The mattresses were good and the pool was large enough for a decent swim ('though only 4 1/2 feet deep).
Cons: Housekeeping needs to set a more rigorous standard for their employees.
Location: Easy access to the wine country of Prince Edward County.
We would use this hotel again. The common areas in the hotel were clean and maintained; the pool was clean and we enjoyed an evening swim after the day's activities. The staff was courteous and polite. Actually, in this price range, we would have given the hotel a higher score if the housekeeping had been better. When our room was serviced, the beds were made, clean towels were provided, but the bathroom floor was not swept nor were the trash cans emptied or the used, disposable cups removed - a bit sloppy. If we were staying more than 2 nights we would have demanded better service the next day. The continental breakfast was fine and the staff member looking after the breakfast area was attentive to her duties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by beatrice from Montrpéal

Great hotel, smart and nice receptionist

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great welcome, arrived during the night, the receptionist was smart and nice, i booked 2 rooms for my family, he immediatly reserved 2 rooms side by side and connected by a door. Smart and adorable choice. Thanks again. Great hotel with good and free breakfast. I hope to go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Wedding weekend

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Very clean
Cons: nothing, the breakfast was good, a nice variety, coffee was good, which I find in most places isn't.
Location: Sears, Winners and Toys R Us across the road Swiss Chalet, East Side Mario's and McDonalds
We came for a wedding. the hotel was close to the venue we were going to. It was also across from shopping and restaurants. The staff was pleasant and the room was comfortable, clean and quiet. We would stay there again no problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tammy from Brockville

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The beds are so comfortable. I felt bad for the poor girl doing the breakfast, the hockey teams that stayed there were terrible. Never cleaned their tables off, noisy and messy, and very loud. I put the blame on the parents, mostly... Everything and everyone else was very good. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from New Zealand

Nice town

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel . Great pool. Reception staff very helpful. Surrounded by restaurants and a mall.