Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Close enough to Downtown Toronto

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: A little attention on simple details and a little up-grading.
Location: All the things that Toronto has to show was nearby or close enough.
The toilet base was terribly loose, not fixed solid to the floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was an adventure

Posted Aug 4, 2016
We only stayed one night. Our door had evidence of being kicked in and the bed squeaked like crazy. I will say the paint was fresh and the room was clean. Their check in process is so antiquated it's definitely a dive motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastern Ontario

Needs some work but a quiet place for a short stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Nice king size bed, quiet and clean, great location.
Cons: Maintenancece and upkeep of the room and furniture , better communication about their deposit policy, needed grout on the tiles on the bathroom floor.
Location: Great location, movies, shopping, lots of restaurants.
At first glance the exterior looks a bit rough. The motel was tidy but has seen better days. The staff at the front was courteous. I paid for my room and was given my key promptly. There was a bit of confusion regarding the cot I had called ahead for but we found a hide a bed had been moved into the front of the room. It was a bit tired and the upholstery needed cleaning but we were only there one night. Later that evening we tried to use the hide a bed that had a wafer thin mattress. It was not salvageable. There was a bent wire that was to hold up the bed with only two springs for the bottom third of the mattress. I don't think the bed had been used in years. Luckily we had a camp cot in the car and used this instead. We did not ask for help. The interior of the room was clean however we could not close the bathroom door because it was off of the top hinge. I had mentioned both of these concerns to the front desk when I departed. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. I was surprised to see a $200 charge on my card and would have liked to have known beforehand. They told me later that this was a room deposit. I was never told my credit card would be charged a deposit of this amount. It was a surprise to see this the next day. The hotel has courteous and accommodating staff, the rooms are clean and quiet, it is a budget hotel and experience. The experience would have been fabulous with a few minor investments in attention to detail, upkeep and maintenance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from torono

Clean motel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Very clean rooms. Very clean bathroom Could use bigger tvs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
lumpy bed, flat pillows, bathroom door did not close, fan in bathroom did not work, desk chair was FILTHY, when asked the first morning for extra pillows we were asked to come to front to PAY for our first night - I told them we would pay when we checked out the next day !!!!!! Was hoping that the "you get what you pay for" rule would not apply BUT it certainly DID !!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
it was not the most economical hotel available. For the weekend we were in the city it was the ONLY hotel available so we went there by default. It was pretty sketchy. There were many other hotels in the vicinity we would have preferred to go to, and only paid about $10.00 or $15.00 more, but they were completely booked. Would not use this hotel again. For the price range, there are MUCH nicer places available. I get that this is a discount hotel, but the price is much too high for what you get. Room smelled badly of cigarette smoke, even though we asked for a non-smoking room. Lots of cigarette butts all over the ground right outside the door - yuck. Mattresses not comfortable. Nobody was at the desk when we first arrived to check in at 4:00 pm. Would understand that if we were checking in later in the evening, but that is peak check-in time and we had to wait for someone to come to the desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good...for the price.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Good location. Lots of stores and a mall within walking distance. Good breakfast at the diner. Old hotel so you can only expect so much from the rooms for the price. Friendly staff :)
3 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Morgan from Barrie

Good value quick stop

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was good value for the money. I was stopping in for a few hours rest and a shower on a long trip. Not fancy but newly renovated and clean. Very easy access from the highway and had a nice little breakfast restaraunt on site. The drive up room was great for easy in-out access
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels