Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Not impressed. Underneath and behind beds were incredibly dirty. Would not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to funeral home and family

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Stayed before
Cons: I was pleased with it all.
Location: Perfect for what I got the hotel for
I was in MI. for a funeral. Had stayed here before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Decent hotel...cheap, and you get what you pay for

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel, however, was old and a little outdated. Our room was also somewhat dirty and we had to request a change of sheets. The management made it right and I am satisfied, but I probably wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Met expectations and special requests. Very nice hotel, amenities, and breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Ronak, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by Anne

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Cheap but definitely get what you pay for. Saw a mouse run across the floor. Pool was broken. Breakfast was horrible. Long story short we couldn't leave fast enough and no we would not recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Ronak Patel General Manager Comfort Inn-Belleville, MI 734-697-8556
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Awful. Would not recommend!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the rooms and lobby areas, train employees better, clean up the outside areas (garbage around the parking lots)
We got a phone call about 7 pm that the pool was closed which was one of the main reasons we chose this hotel. The lobby and hallways reeked of cigarette and pot smoke. We were given a key to our room which was occupied - we walked in on another guest. When we finally got our room it hadn't been cleaned very well - water still in ice bucket, floor dirty. The remote for the TV had no back cover, it was taped shut and didn't work. We had to ask the front desk twice to get a working TV. Fridge was unplugged and warm so not useful to keep our food/drinks. Several of the outlets had no covers. It was a terrible experience - would never recommend to anyone !!
5 out of 5
by Craig Williams from Belleville, Michigan

Excellent

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
it was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff and semi cleaned rooms

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is by far thee worst hotel i have ever stayed at the staff are rude and the rooms were semi cleaned the pillows were dirty and there are bedbugs at this location the staff is very rude and housekeeping are a pest check out is at 11 and they bang on your door at 10:30 to get you out early...i will never recommend this hotel to anyone nor will i ever stay here again complaining to management doesnt help because he is also rude and unprofessional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ypsilanti, MI

Quiet and Friendly

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Orbitz
As a Family of 7, we were very thankful for the friendly staff and their willingness to help. Beverly went over and above to help my mother and I wrangle my 3 littles for breakfast and made sure we had everything we could of wanted. The check in staff was phenomenal. The laundry staff, even though short handed one night, came through and cleaned our room very well. They were polite and even gave us some neck bone soup!! Amazing stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
good I like it