Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel in Belleville

Posted May 19, 2017
We just needed a bed with breakfast for an overnight trip and this hotel met our requirements. The hotel is older but well maintained and clean. Breakfast was good. Location near 401 worked for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Convenient for trip purposes.
Cons: Smaller desk for rooms with two queen beds.
Location: Quinte Mall is withing walking distance. Several restaurants very close. Golf courses within 15 minutes.
This is the second time I have stayed here. It is close to a lot of things but is showing its age. Can be noisy if there are a lot of kids or people around. In general, the staff is friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate accommodations

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Breakfast room staff extremely pleasant & helpful. Housekeeping staff very accommodating.
Cons: Room was described to be "recently renovated". Some attention to details would improve the overall appearance, i.e. carpet/door jam at entrance
Location: Centrally located.
Overall experience - good. Unable to enter additional info below re "what, if anything, could be improved?" Additional info: Our room was 131. We could smell the smoke from the outdoor staff smoking area in our room due to air vents in A/C heater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Came for the funeral of my father

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Penny in the food court
Cons: The bathroom fan
Penny in the meal area was wonderfully cheerful and helped my sister and I through the stay. She seemed a person who loved her job and treated everyone we saw with the same cheerful enthusiasm. We will stay at comfort inn just to see her again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay for family funeral.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Provided a free breakfast that wasn't bad including fresh waffles.
Cons: Requires a complete 'refresh'.
Location: Good.
No elevator to second floor. Reasonably clean, but very basic. Bed was comfortable. Could not adjust room temperature. Sealed unit in window needed to be replaced - difficult to see out through the moisture between layers of glass.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belleville, Ontario

Ants

Posted Mar 8, 2017
I found ants in the bathroom and they change my room. But in the morning, the lady at the front desk told me they didn't find any. I will never stay at this hotel or it's chain again.
3 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Eds were a little too hard for me and the heater a little too noisy. Room was clean and quiet overall. Can walk to a good variety of restaurants.
4 out of 5
by David

Perfect Location

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
After a long day of ice fishing it was great to check into a warm room. We like the sliding doors in the main level so we can bring all our gear in to dry out. Lots of outlets to charge our graphs, phones. Gas and food right around the corner. Perfect for a central location. We will be back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Room a little small but it was clean They ran out of pillows for our pull out bed. Breakfast staff and breakfast offering was good Internet speeds were not consistent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Staff were very pleasant and accommodating.
Not up to 3 star expectations. There was a unpleasant odour throughout the facility.