Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Innisfil Ontario

Very nice Inn!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Nice Staff. Front desk was very helpful when needed. It was a very nice Inn to stay. We really enjoyed ourselves.
Cons: Smoking at the front of the doors. Was very pleased their was not smoking inside.
Location: Restaurants, travelling to near towns, Price Edward Island, Lake on the Mountain and the list goes on!
Was close to all of the towns and city's that we planned to visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Really dingy- charm of a bus depot.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Dark, highly stained carpet in the room. Chipped paint. Torn wallpaper. Breakfast: cold eggs and bacon. Indifferent desk staff. Very substandard for a Comfort Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not worth $143 per night.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Sink was leaking, toilet didn't flush properly. Air conditioner was old and kinda dirty. The bed was very uncomfortable. Soft in some areas, hard in others. Very bad for sleep. TV very small and hardly any channels. Breakfast room small very crowded and limited options. Overall just OK. A very basic place to stay if you are not picky at all. Just not worth the price at all. Better to spend the extra $50 and stay at the Holiday Inn Express or Fairmont.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Just for sleep a night, is ok. A lot of worker in the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longueuil

Dirty air conditionning

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Cons: Read my experience
A lot of dust, spider web inside the air conditionning. Moisture on the soap support in bath. Food at breakfast well done. I Will not recommend it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Another bad experience with Expedia

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: nothing
With expedia everytime we reserved a room it's a bad experience. the hotels are giving us the room other regular guest would not want. Need to be refurbish, close to a incredibly noisy restaurant kitchen exhaust. The room was smelling moisture. Very bad choice even for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarnia ont.

nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: I liked the breakfast. choices were nice. I think a larger breakfast room would be nice too. the new toaster was awesome. I would stay at hotel again
Cons: see above. I wish there was more info and a map on Belleville for people who stay there -- complimentary map. Belleville looks like such a nice city
Location: already mentioned above. I
very polite staff and nice and clean. close to shopping . would have appreciated if there was info on "what to do in Belleville" this was our first time so it was all new to us. also close to many food choices.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice
Toilets don't flush right, sinks backed up, sheets stained, people in parking lot at all hours. Staff nice, but I would avoid at all costs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Pleasant Stay.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Maybe an elevator. The stairs might be difficult for those with mobility issues.
Location: It was within walking distance of Quinte Mall, plus other stores and restaurants.
I was in Belleville over Civic Holiday weekend to visit my daughter. Overall I found this hotel to be clean and comfortable. It was within walking distance of Quinte Mall, plus restaurants and other amenities. For me personally, it was good value for money spent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Just OK for the price. There are better hotels for similar price. More of a hotel for construction crew worker, not really for family or couple. Breakfast was best part, better than most other hotels within same price range.