Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service in Belleville

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Service was excellent and the breakfast was really good! It's walking distance to the mall and restaurants/fast food. I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Michaela, Guest Experience Representative, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the positive feedback regarding our service and breakfast. We are very fortunate to be centrally located to many amenities for our guests. we hope to see you again for a future visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Room was comfortable, affordable , close to restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Michaela, Guest Experience Representative, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will visit us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Overnight stay toward Toronto

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Cons: A sign on the highway that tells you the exit.
At first there was a mishap because the room we reserved wasn't guaranteed and they didn't take Visa debit. But once we showed him our other credit card, he accepted it and gave us a new room. Very friendly. Good waffles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Michaela, Guest Experience Representative, Hotel Management
Amy, Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the mishap regarding your room. We do require valid credit cards on bookings as a guarantee so that we can ensure that our guests rooms are not cancelled and resold. As per policy we have to be able to preauthorize the card and unfortunately we are not able to do that with visa debit. I am very happy that we were able to accommodate you and we hope to see you again for a future visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stirling, ON

Front desk staff and housekeeping were amazing

Posted Apr 13, 2018
The hotel has a friendly small town feel with fresh cookies at night
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by Michaela, Guest Experience Representative, Hotel Management
Sarah, Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I thank you for the positive feedback regarding the cookies and our staff here, as we always strive towards providing all of our guests with excellent customer service. We hope to see you again for a future visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Nice hotel room, great free breakfast. Staff was very friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by Michaela, Guest Experience Representative, Hotel Management
John, Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again for a future visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barrie

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Was a nice hotel, very clean.The staff very freindly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2018 by Michaela, Guest Experience Representative, Hotel Management
Peanur, Thank You for taking the time to post your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff. We hope to see you again for a future visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Okay hotel. Nothing fancy.

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Hotel staff were not at the counter for either check in or check out. I had to wait in the lobby for several minutes before being served. The refrigerator in the room was very loud. I ended up unplugging it because it was too loud for sleeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by Michaela, Guest Experience Representative, Hotel Management
Allison, Thank You for taking the time to post your review. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your check in and check out. We generally have one staff member at the desk and they most likely were away from the desk assisting another guest, this does sometimes cause a short wait time for other guests checking in or out. Again I do apologize for the Inconvenience and greatly appreciate the feedback you have provided, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again for a future visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2018
It was good. Although maybe it would be better if they served breakfast till 11 to give more time to get up in the am
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by Michaela, Guest Experience Representative, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the feedback regarding breakfast. This feedback helps when making improvements, so that we can provide our guests with an exceptional stay. We hope to see you again for a future visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Quick check-in, friendly service. Nice rooms. Clean washrooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by Michaela, Guest Experience Representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again for a future visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Feb 10, 2018
The woman who worked in the breakfast area was so welcoming and kind. Because of her friendliness, all of the other people staying at the hotel were talking and everyone seemed to be having a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by Michaela, Guest Experience Representative, Hotel Management
Greg, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass along your kind comments to our Breakfast Attendant. We hope to see you again for a future visit.