Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Pretty good 👍

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Hotel staff Chris could have been more warmer and welcoming. Overall stay was really good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We could not sleep due to men drunk and loud partying under our window. Finally at 1 am we informed the desk staff about. this was about the time that the police arrived to break it up. It was quiet until 6 am. The noise started again. These same people were banging and slamming around. I would never wanted to go there again. They would have given us our money back, but because we booked through Expedia, they said they could not. This iss adownfall of booking through # xpedia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from renfrew

Nice Hotel for what you pay

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: cost
Cons: nothing
Location: Good location near allot of stores
Good place to stay if you want to keep your cost down
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel close to the 401.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly hotel staff
Cons: N/A
Location: We were located near the main street. Easy to walk to restaurants and stores.
I was impressed with the people working at the front desk. They were very friendly and helpful. Also, the lady serving breakfast did an excellent job. She was friendly and provided our hot breakfast very quickly. She was very helpful with the waffle maker.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Good prices!
Cons: Stayed overnight only so have no comment.
Location: Location convenient for my purpose.
Overall my experience was positive. Penny, in the dining room was excellent. Bright, cheery and very helpful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty basic

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The check-in person announced my room number to the entire reception area, which had about 5 other people in it. There was always a wait to speak to someone at reception, as they only had one person on staff. The toilet was running and made noises the entire time. Most egregious, however, was finding another guest's garbage under the bed. Clearly, they don't clean very well. I will say, however, that the bed was quite comfortable and the check-out process was easy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value if you have kids

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Price
Definitely, because of the price point, this hotel appeals to families. Breakfast starts at 7, by 7:30, food and coffee were GONE!!! As the employee tried to fill the breakfast buffet, people were literally taking food from her hands. I had to wait while families took double portions each. If you are a solo traveller, or without children, you would be better served staying elsewhere. I will say, based on the reviews about older areas in the hotel, the check in clerk was nice enough to upgrade me to the renovated area sine they were not completely booked. I have to say thanks!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec, QC

Hôtel près de la 401

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Grande chambre au décor neutre.
Cons: La salle à déjeuner est trop petite. Buffet très simple.
Location: Près de l'autoroute 401.
Pratique pour une nuitée lors d'un long déplacement car près de la 401.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I was expecting

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Awesome breakfast!
Cons: It was being used for workers that were in the area ie. hydro, bell, etc. These rooms shouldn't be rented out to people on vacation. If so update.
Location: Great location, just off the 401. Lots of nearby restaurants & attractions.
Terrible beds, terrible room, it says it was a non-smoking room but you could tell someone has been smoking in it. I have asthma & the next day I was all congested. We were put in the older part of the hotel & it was definitely old. Needed major updates. So if you have to stay at this hotel I would recommend the newer part of the hotel. Not sure about that part of the hotel but I am sure it would be better than where we were.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Easy to get to and not far from restaraunts. Very quiet and a good breakfast.