Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Would not recommend

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the a/c was quiet. The pool was empty so lots of room to play.
Cons: See above in my review.
Location: The hotel is in a good location for walking to the mall, stores, gas stations and fast food restaurants. It's right off the highway.
The hotel was dated but I did notice a sign that said it was renovating December 2016. There was garbage under the bed that my child pulled out - kleenex and beer cap. The toilet continued to run for about 20 minutes after flushing, and the refrigerator buzzed all night. The carpet in the hallways were embedded with dirt throughout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Ashley P Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jeanette, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. As we take great pride in providing a memorable stay for our guests, we are disappointed that we were unable to do so for your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations. We are thrilled to be starting a major renovation at the end of the year that will be sure to provide the updated style and decor for our guests to enjoy. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we will be sure to pass your comments on to the appropriate departments to improve our processes. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time you are in the Belleville area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Nice place to stay. Close to 401. Many restaurants nearby. The breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A new favourite

Posted Oct 9, 2016
We recently stayed for one night and really enjoyed our stay. From the moment that we arrived, the staff were helpful and friendly. We chose this hotel for the pool, and were happy with our swim. The pool and hot tub were extremely full of chlorine, but I suppose that is to be expected in a public pool. Breakfast was lovely - a great variety of food, and served from 7am to 11am. The extended breakfast hours and the later checkout (12 noon as opposed to the usual 11am) allowed us to relax and enjoy the hotel the next morning. If only guests arriving late at night, and those breakfasting at 7am could have been a bit quieter, that would have been great. Also.. to the man who decided that it was a good idea to warm up his truck for half an hour in the parking lot... Seriously?? But other than that, no complaints! My children definitely want to return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Stayed for one night (our anniversary) after doing a wine/brewery/cheese tour in Prince Edward County. Even though there were many teams there, but can honestly say it was fairly quiet. There were many families at the breakfast, but the ladies kept the food trays full and hot the whole time (as well as clean and tidy). Our room was spacious and the front desk staff were great. They got us a taxi very quickly so we could go for a nice Italian dinner at Linguine's.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great hotel but bathroom needs some changes

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, beds, size of room - all fantastic.
Location: Right across from the mall, close to the hwy - all in all - great!
The 4 day stay was great on every level except the bathroom. The toilet was right up against the counter so you had to have your right arm up and over your head to sit. There was a fair bit of black mould in the caulking around the tub too. Other than that it was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Average Belleville hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location and bed
Cons: Fruit selection could be better at breakfast.
This hotel is well-situated close to the 401, and includes breakfast, which is fine. The bed was very comfortable. Wifi went out on our second night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences your experienced with our Wifi and would like to let you know that our breakfast will be changing a little starting December. We will have more fruit and yogurt selections available with other small changes. We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Belleville. Thank you again for your time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Catharines, ON

Great hotel and wonderful continental breakfast

Posted Sep 11, 2016
We were running late due to traffic called early evening arranged for late check in no problem. The hotel really close to highway shops and restaurants. The room was spacious comfortable and very clean. The continental breakfast had a wide variety of options from scrambled eggs and sausage to cereal bagels waffles and fresh fruit. The pool was great and clean as well. Definitely will stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best stay ever!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Cons: Just missing a restaurant
It was close to everything, across from the mall and restaurants. Very clean and quiet with friendly staff. Bed was really comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel propre besoin d un refresshing

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: tres familliale
Cons: salle de bain a refaire
Location: pres des restaurants et centre d achat
hotel tres tranquille bien situé salle a dejeuner tres grande propre toillette public clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smell musty. Mold on ceiling in bathtroom

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Not worth the price. The floor had a big dip , an old musty smell. Mold on the bathroom ceiling. Small bathroom. If you are stuck and this is the only place left with rooms as we were it is tolerable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are truly sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you have expected. We will address the issues you have mentioned to ensure that they are fixed moving forward. Again please accept our apologies and thank you for your feedback.