Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, ON

Good hotel and amenities

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: I think to price is too high.
Good hotel. Close to highway exit and city. Great amenities. Pool, fitness room and breakfast area were great. The only problem is that I found it pricey. overall though - good place to stop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, Ontario

DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Location: Perfect location right across from Quinte Mall and loads of restaurants nearby to suit any appetite.
Hotel check in was prompt and efficient. All the features of the hotel were explained. Room was very clean and the beds/pillows exceptionally comfortable. I didn't make use of breakfast so can't comment on that. For a business trip, was an excellent choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel! Great Rooms!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Room was really clean and lots of space. Hallways were really nice and loved that the parking was free. So many hotels charge ridiculous prices for parking which I don’t agree with. Staff was very friendly and accommodating to our requests. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Neat and tidy room, the staff were great, the breakfast area too small & long line up, heard people crumbling it was better to go to Deny's across and have their breakfast. Also if you arrived late the food is over....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

The staff is amazing!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The stay at our hotel went well because of the staff who took the time to message us before our arrival to ensure our stay with them went well. Upon finding out it was our anniversary night and that we had one night away from our kids they made it special with chocolates and sparkling water. Even though the halls were full of hockey tournament kids they endeavoured to put us away from the noise as best as they could. We found that the carpets were in need of a vacuum in both the halls and our room, but other than that our stay was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The location, very close to everything, ie: the highway, restaurants & to were our family lives
Cons: The pillows
Location: Don't know we come to visit family
The room was nice & roomy, & very clean. The one thing that I did not like were the pillows, both my husband and I thought that they were way too soft
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa

Great breakfast

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Great stay and wonderful complementary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kawartha Lakes

Comfortable and very reasonably priced.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Our King Suite was fantastic! Lots of room with all the comforts you would expect. The only unfortunate part of our experience was the hockey tournament and its participants running buck wild through the halls. Screaming children with parents drinking in their rooms. I don't believe the hotel staff should have to parent other people's children, but that is exactly what they had to do. Makes me sad for the kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Very friendly staff and its in a great location. Great indoor pool facility .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Excellent hotel near 401

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We stayed overnight as part of a 2-day birding trip. Through Expedia, we were able to get a room at a rate equivalent to other hotels. The breakfast was very good and the breakfast room was spacious. Despite being adjacent to the 401 interchange, the room was quiet.