Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

One night in Belleville after a visit in Ann Arbor

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: All of the things we have come to expect at Hampton Inn. Their consistency is appreciated.
Cons: As noted above, a sign helping out of towners in finding the hotel.
Location: It was convenient to the interstate and several restaurants and gas stations.
The hotel was somewhat difficult to find. A sign at the intersection of the frontage road on which it is located and Belleville Rd. would have been a great help. The lady at the desk was pleasant, the room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was adequate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, ohio

Nice hotel fairly close to Univ of Michigan

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: location
When UM is booked, this is the next best location. Just a short hop down the interstate for a clean stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Expedia search
Check in was easy, staff welcoming and room ready and cleaned. Hotel was close to main thoroughfare and there were a good variety of food options nearby.
5 out of 5
by Harry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from Medina, Ohio

Detroit Belleville Stay

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
A nice hotel with reasonable rates. The front desk person was very friendly, helpful and professional.
5 out of 5
by Kim from Grand Rapids

Close to it all!

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great getaway after going to the Michigan Spring game! There were plenty of restaurants close by for later eating. The pool was kept open a little later which my boys loved! We all slept well and enjoyed the amenities, including breakfast. We left to shop at IKEA, etc....it was a great time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Lorri from MN

Shower is horrible!

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is a terrible hotel. The shower is so weak, the water dribbles out. They are rehabbing rooms and the new decor is nice but not practical. There are no towel bars in the bathroom and no hooks. The bedding is nice but too heavy. I come to the area every 2-3 months for work and I will not stay at this hotel again - back to the Holiday Inn next door!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

One Can Always Depend on Hampton

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Location, price, and comfortable
Cons: Room was a little dated but nice, roomy, and comfy!
Location: We were right near our family and it was a perfect spot to get to Ann Arbor.
Perfect spot for us! Clean and Comfy! Our room was a little dated but did the job!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

nice hotel, a little dated but it was fine,

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: wireless and good staff
Cons: room was a little musty
Location: all good, not too far from ann arbor
nice hotel, a little dated but nice, good wireless, breakfast was fine, room a little musty but fine. I would stay there again.