Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Medina, Ohio

Detroit Belleville Stay

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
A nice hotel with reasonable rates. The front desk person was very friendly, helpful and professional.
5 out of 5
by Kim from Grand Rapids

Close to it all!

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great getaway after going to the Michigan Spring game! There were plenty of restaurants close by for later eating. The pool was kept open a little later which my boys loved! We all slept well and enjoyed the amenities, including breakfast. We left to shop at IKEA, etc....it was a great time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Lorri from MN

Shower is horrible!

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is a terrible hotel. The shower is so weak, the water dribbles out. They are rehabbing rooms and the new decor is nice but not practical. There are no towel bars in the bathroom and no hooks. The bedding is nice but too heavy. I come to the area every 2-3 months for work and I will not stay at this hotel again - back to the Holiday Inn next door!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

One Can Always Depend on Hampton

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Location, price, and comfortable
Cons: Room was a little dated but nice, roomy, and comfy!
Location: We were right near our family and it was a perfect spot to get to Ann Arbor.
Perfect spot for us! Clean and Comfy! Our room was a little dated but did the job!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

nice hotel, a little dated but it was fine,

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: wireless and good staff
Cons: room was a little musty
Location: all good, not too far from ann arbor
nice hotel, a little dated but nice, good wireless, breakfast was fine, room a little musty but fine. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well managed

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Good stay. Clean & comfortable. What we expected. Will stay again when needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
After a drive from southern Ohio that took an hour longer than normal due to rain and road work it was a real pleasure to be checked in quickly by a clerk with a very pleasant attitude. the room was very comfortable, both in furnishings and temperature. The usual very good Hampton Inn breakfast buffet. Excellent location close to the highway (but set back so the noise is limited) with a few fast food and casual dining locations close by as well as Meijer and a Dollar Tree which came in handy for a couple of items I had forgotten to pack. Quick drive to the airport. I'd definitely recommend and would stay there again,yield.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff, good breakfast buffett
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hebron Indiana

Close to airshow I was attending an excellent rest

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Only there one night check-in very smooth, staff amenities and breakfast the next morning was very good