Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Nice place. Served our purpose. Noisy group on third floor our last two nights. Grumpy night desk clerk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Cleaning staff is helpful. Beds are comfortable. Pool is so relaxing.
Location: Near a lot of restaurants and stores. Close to the airport.
Comfortable, clean, and friendly/helpful staff. Breakfast is great! Pool is so wonderful.
4 out of 5
by Arlene

Hampton Inn Belleville

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
There was a serious weather event in Detroit and tve surrounding area. We woumd nkt have hotten s room without you. We paid you and they charged my credit card for the night as well. They are refunding the cost but jt will tame several days. Please monitor the account to make sure that they ars not doing this to other people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Easy check in. Very nice room. Easy check out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dissapointed

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
I probably will never stay at this location again for the trouble we had at check in. I asked for an upper room and received a first floor room. After getting our keys we opened the door to find the room already occupied. With that being said and in todays world I can't afford to put my family in that type of situation. Not knowing what we may have walked into (adult activities, someone else being scared of who may be coming through their door. Maybe they are armed, the list is endless). It was not handled well at the front desk. It seemed like it was no big deal to the attendant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value, very clean

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Felt cleaner than any hotel we have stayed at in the Ann Arbor area. Pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Cons: No rollway beds available
Location: some restaurants, gas, banks, Walmart nearby
We rented 4 rooms for a wedding party. Lots of tailgaters here too. All went well. They could improve breakfast (was a little too cookie cutter and bland) and increase the available rollaway beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for after a football game. Detroit/Mich

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Was a great place to stay after a Michigan game. Especially for longer distant travelers. I was fortunate enough that I was able to go to a Lions game the next day, so this hotel location was a convenience for me. Was charged $50 the next day for some reason. We didn't leave the place trashed or use anything in the room. Breakfast was delicious. 50/50 on recommending this hotel. Great place, but no idea what I was charged for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Had to make a hotel reservation on the fly. My uncle had passed away and I needed a place to stay near my Aunt's house. Read good reviews on Expedia and Trip Advisor, so I gave it a shot. Was not disappointed. Good check-in experience - I checked in around 10p.m. Really nice, clean room. Spacious - nice bedding. Felt safe out in the parking lot too - well lit. Didn't make it to breakfast in the morning, so I can't comment on that. All in all - very pleased. Will definitely stay there again when the need arises.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels