Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Hotel is the right spot!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We only stayed the one night but we enjoyed ourselves. The room was nice and clean. The bed was pretty comfy. The staff that we interacted with was very polite and answered any questions we had. The only mishap we had was we requested a wake up call but we never received it. Not really a big deal on that though since my husband and I were already but just something to point out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is much appreciated, Vikki! It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I'd like to thank you for letting us know you did not receive your wake up call! I'll have the team look into this. We hope to see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not stay here again.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We stayed here before the Ohio State game. I would not stay here again. First, there was no hot water to take a shower. I had to take a cold shower. The shower also didn’t have much pressure. Secondly, the staff was extremely rude. There wasn’t any parking, so I told the front desk and the woman at the front desk acted like I was dumb because I couldn’t find a spot. It’s not my fault that there weren’t any spots. She kept saying there was spots 15 minutes ago, okay that was 15 minutes ago, cars filled the spots now. She still asked me again if I even looked for spots. I looked multiple times, I’m not stupid. I drove around the building multiple times and there weren’t spots. Turns out, there were no spots but she acted like it was my fault. I of course did not get an apology for her being extremely rude. However, the other woman at the front desk moved her car and let me have her spot. She was really helpful. I wish all the staff were that helpful. Lastly, all the yogurt for breakfast was expired. The breakfast was good otherwise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience. I apologize for the level of service you received throughout your visit. I do hope you didn't run into this for the entire stay. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and we will look into it. I hope that this does not deter you from future visits, as we'd love the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moldy Room on Game Weekend

Posted Nov 8, 2017
I walked in to an overwhelming smell of mold. A few seconds later, a bug crawled across the tub. I called the front desk to request another room, but they were sold out. We would have switched hotels but everywhere else was sold out too. Called the front desk the next day to ask if there was anything they could do. They came and turned the ac fan on. Thanks.... When we checked out the next day, I told them that I would like some compensation and that they should really not have guests stay in that room. The manager was supposed to call me back. Never heard anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the inconvenience throughout your stay. To speak to management about your experience, please call or email the hotel between 9a and 6p, Monday-Saturday at 1(734) 857-6200 or hixbelleville@gmail.com. We look forward to hearing from you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ypsiilanti

Nice and close

Posted Oct 29, 2017
We had a nice stay. Our room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast the next morning was enjoyable. My only issue was the wifi. We could not get connected but...I didn't ask for help either. I really was only there to sleep so it wasn't a deal breaker. Of course if I came with my 4 kids it would have been a huge problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Debi. I am glad you enjoyed your time here, but I would like to apologize for our internet service. I'll speak to the appropriate parties to correct this. Please come visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Hotel was very nice. Pool area was very clean. The breakfast was one of the best breakfasts I've had at any hotel. Our room was a large suite which was the perfect size for what I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Courtney. I am glad you enjoyed some of the amenities we have throughout the hotel. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west haven ct

Michigan trip

Posted Sep 11, 2017
My son and I took a trip to see the wolverines play the Bearcats and the Holiday inn express in Belleville was in a good location. It was not far from the Detroit Airport and not far from Ann Arbor. It was also close to local shopping and restaurants. Staff was very accommodating. Each morning breakfast was served i in the lobby. The room was clean and spacious. I would stay there again for my next Michigan trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly look forward to your visit.
1 out of 5
by MICHAEL

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
The property was overbooked and there was no room available. I had to go to another hotel
4 out of 5
by Nicole

Overall a nice place to stay

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
The pool area was extremely hot to the point if you weren't in the water, it was too hot to stay in there. The room overall was comfortable as far as beds go and clean bathroom, but the setup made the room feel very cramped. I loved the added touches like having a Keurig in the room, make-up remover towels, and other added touches to the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Great room breakfast was great .stayed for a graduation
4 out of 5
by Cathy

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Was a very good stay. Only complaint was we were on the second floor. First room on the hall. Don't know if it was ppl going up and down the stairs or what. But continually sounded like foot steps