Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west haven ct

Michigan trip

Posted Sep 11, 2017
My son and I took a trip to see the wolverines play the Bearcats and the Holiday inn express in Belleville was in a good location. It was not far from the Detroit Airport and not far from Ann Arbor. It was also close to local shopping and restaurants. Staff was very accommodating. Each morning breakfast was served i in the lobby. The room was clean and spacious. I would stay there again for my next Michigan trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly look forward to your visit.
1 out of 5
by MICHAEL

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
The property was overbooked and there was no room available. I had to go to another hotel
4 out of 5
by Nicole

Overall a nice place to stay

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
The pool area was extremely hot to the point if you weren't in the water, it was too hot to stay in there. The room overall was comfortable as far as beds go and clean bathroom, but the setup made the room feel very cramped. I loved the added touches like having a Keurig in the room, make-up remover towels, and other added touches to the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Great room breakfast was great .stayed for a graduation
4 out of 5
by Cathy

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Was a very good stay. Only complaint was we were on the second floor. First room on the hall. Don't know if it was ppl going up and down the stairs or what. But continually sounded like foot steps
4 out of 5
by Tina

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was way to firm. Was very dated and had an old smell. The stairs going to 2nd floor were rickety and moved when your were on them. Breakfast was average. Staff was very nice always greating you. We could her the people in the above room.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Lisa

Disappointed

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was not kept up well! The shower didn't drain well and "gunk" came up from the drain. The sheets had blood on them an hair, furniture was very used!
5 out of 5
by Alison

Book your stay here NOW!

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
We planned just a quick stay just to get a change of sceanery. We loved our stay! The pool was large and the kids had a blast with the other wonderful guests. The room was clean and big which was nice so we all were not crammed together. I know the hotel was busy so they did not have any pool towels for us to use. That would be my only slight negative. The staff was polite and wonderful! We will stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Walking down the hallway, the smell of pot was overwhelming. A couple of guests reeked of pot as they passed us in the hallway. Apparently not a non smoking motel